PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

166 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 166 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (166)
Show All 166 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Color, But Not That Pretty For Me
    I like the dryer it seems to dry my hair, but the buttons are so sensitive that I kept shutting the dryer off or changing the heat setting or air flow. In the short version it is on its way back to the store I was not satisfied.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice, Lightweight Blowdryer
    I've only had this dryer a few weeks, but I can definitely tell the difference between this dryer and my old one (Conair Infinity). My hair feels much smoother after using the Babyliss! I was skeptical, but it really does work better. It's also MUCH lighter than some other dryers I've used. One thing that convinced me to purchase this dryer was the warranty - Folica offers a 4 year warranty for this model! I've had such bad luck with cheaper dryers ($30-$55) lasting only a year or two and then dying. Hopefully, this one will last much longer, but if it doesn't, I can always send it back to be replaced or fixed (for the next 4 years anyway).
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Maybe Not!
    MAYBE I WILL PASS ON THIS ONE , CONSIDERING ALL THE RECALLS THEY HAVE ON THEIR SITE IN NORTH AMERICA . FROM INJURIES TO BURNOUT. NO THANKS, I JUST WANNA DRY MY HAIR NOT GO TO THE EMERGENCY.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I'd Keep Looking For Another Dryer If I Were You.
    I have fine wavy hair, but quite a bit of it. Although this dryer is quick and easy to handle I find that my hair ends up frizzy and I always have to flat iron it so the time I save on drying I make up for it in the ironing part. Also, the attachments fall off easily and it's super annoying. I am currently looking for a replacement because this one is definitely not worth the money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    Tons of blowing power, but not a lot of noise. Love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    I love this hair dryer!! It shortens the drying time significantly! I highly recommend it to anyone who has long and/or thick hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Difference!
    I have owned the supersolano for a few years, but this outdoes that dryer 10 times over! My hair is fine but I have a lot, and this completely eliminates frizz and still gives great volume. Super lightweight and great controls, too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hoping This Is My X-mas Present
    My daughter -in-law is a stylistand does my hair at her home. she let me use this dryer and i was instantly wowed! I am 49 and have used many hair dryers. It dried my hair (which is very thick) so fast, The shine was awesome. I told her i wanted to buy one and she said put it on your x-mas list.. I am anxiously awaiting!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Get It!
    I really like this dryer. It's my first expensive one, so I don't have anything to really compare it to but cheap blow dryers, but I really like it. It dries quickly, has lots of settings so I don't have to use HOT HIGH every single time, it's quiet so I can use it in the middle of the night, it has a nice weight to it, and it's a gorgeous color. I love it!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Murfreesboro, TN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Reliable Brand.
    I never give bad ratings, however this is garbage. I have had this not even a year and a half, also have barely used it as I had my hair straightened after this purchase. It is not only making an extremely loud "buzzing noise" the amount of air coming out is less than it once was. None of the temp settings are working other than hot. I have noticed its making my hair smell burnt at the ends. The last dryer I owned was also a Babyliss had it 5 years and it still works. The fact I only used this dryer about 2 months total and it is not working properly is very disapointing. I want nothing to do with this dryer and when I send it back will demand another brand. Waste of time.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name