Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

164 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 164 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (164)
Show All 164 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    After having my previous BaByliss for 7 years it finally kicked the bucket. I purchased this blow dryer after reviewing it against a few others and I couldn't be happier. I have very thick hair and this dries my hair in minutes. It is so powerful that I hardly use the high setting. Very comfortable to hold and lightweight.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light Weight And Great Results
    I wasn't sure if it was worth it to spend over 40 on a dryer because I thought my hair looked great without it. Wow I was wrong. This dryer has made a difference. My hair holds the style way better than ever before. Even on damp and rainy days I have not gotten any more frizzing or waving even around my face.
    Being light weight was a main reason I chose this dryer but it have proven itself to be more than just light. With so many brands of dryers on this site I am happy I choose this dryer. No more economy dryers for me. The dryer is worth the price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Savannah, GA
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Have Used This Dryer For Almost 5 Years!
    This thing is built to last. I have used it for over 5 years, and I've never had a single problem. It dries hair quickly, and feels like a professional blow dryer without being overly heavy. There aren't many things that can be owned for 5 years with no problems (not even cars!!!), but BaByliss definitely made a quality blowdryer with this one!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I'd Recomend.... With Reservations
    I'm surprised no one mentioned this, but this blowdryer made my hair really OILY. I have fine, quick-to-become-oily hair but NEVER did a blowdryer make my hair look like this. i would wash my hair, blow dry it and then an hour later, the top of my head would be REALLY OILY. LIKE I DIDNT WAS MY HAIR IN A WEEK OILY. Is this normal?I have never had this.with any blowdryer. to make sure its the blow dryer, i dried my hair today with an old blowdryer and my hair is back to normal. If u have oily hair, this dryer is not for you.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Hair Dryer To Buy!
    I have really thick hair and it usually takes me awhile to dry my hair after the shower-- Not with this hair dryer! This hair dryer is powerful and has really great air flow. This was the first hair dryer I have ever owned that does not leave my hair staticy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I am really glad I decided to purchase this dryer! It gets my hair so soft and silky smooth! It is lightweight too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer - Fast Air Flow Makes For Fast Drying Time
    I really like this hair dryer. It's very light, compact (compared to my old hefty conair at least) and it has incredibly fast air flow. I love that it has a cool setting and a cool shot button as well. It really helps to cool down your hair after a hot blow dry. I can't see anything wrong with this hair dryer and its incredibly easy to use.
    However, I didn't find that it made my hair look any better than with my old conair. But just for the decreased drying time it was worth it to buy it.
    I would definetely buy it again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Had This Blow Dryer For Four Years--still Going Strong!
    After another of my drug store blow dryers died in less than 2 years, I decided to spend the money for what I hoped was a better and durable dryer. I am 52 years old, have been blow drying my hair since the mid-70s, and I have never, ever had a dryer last this long! It is pretty powerful, and my somewhat thick, straight hair dries in no time. I use it every day, and it is showing no signs whatsoever of wear and tear. If this dryer ever stops working, I will definitely replace it with one just like it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty Color, But Not That Pretty For Me
    I like the dryer it seems to dry my hair, but the buttons are so sensitive that I kept shutting the dryer off or changing the heat setting or air flow. In the short version it is on its way back to the store I was not satisfied.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice, Lightweight Blowdryer
    I've only had this dryer a few weeks, but I can definitely tell the difference between this dryer and my old one (Conair Infinity). My hair feels much smoother after using the Babyliss! I was skeptical, but it really does work better. It's also MUCH lighter than some other dryers I've used. One thing that convinced me to purchase this dryer was the warranty - Folica offers a 4 year warranty for this model! I've had such bad luck with cheaper dryers ($30-$55) lasting only a year or two and then dying. Hopefully, this one will last much longer, but if it doesn't, I can always send it back to be replaced or fixed (for the next 4 years anyway).
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name