Buy 1 shampoo, get 1 conditioner 50% off

BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$79.00

The BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 3000 Dryer combines ionic and tourmaline ceramic technologies to produce beautiful, shiny, smooth hair. The dryer has 1900 watts of power to dry your hair quickly while maintaining its health and promoting its natural beauty. Tourmaline and ceramic technologies emit far-infrared heat for faster drying and styling. Negative ions reduce static and frizz.

  • Model#: BABTM5585   /  
  • SKU: A8661   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1900 watts
  • Ionic and tourmaline ceramic technology
  • Extended life AC motor
  • Compact, powerful, supreme heat
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Cold shot button
  • Removable filter
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Includes an ultra slim concentrator nozzle
  • 2-year limited warranty


Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1900
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (167)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Minor Design Flaw 3 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer when my Solano finally kicked the bucket (after 12 years of use). Just looking to try something different. Well, this dryer works quickly, however, the nozzle design does NOT work with diffusers. It's long enough, but the side vents make the shape oblong rather than round. As soon as the plastic of the diffuser heats up, the attachment pops off, even on a low air flow setting. I wish I had thought to pay attention to that aspect of its design before purchasing--I've run out of patience and now will have to buy yet another dryer.
    That said, this dryer does what it claims to, so if you have no need for attachments, this would be a safe bet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Lightweight And Lots Of Power 4 Star Rating
    This hairdryer is very lightweight and really quiet. I keep thinking it's not very powerful because it's so quiet but then I notice how much less time it takes to dry my hair. I bought one for my husband and one for me and we both really like it. The 3 settings each for speed and heat are a great touch too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2011
    / New Brunswick, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • So Powerful, It Could Clean My Gutters! 5 Star Rating
    When my last hairdryer, your average CVS top-shelf product, finally started to feel as if it was just a person blowing on my hair, I decided to buy to stop replacing my hairdryers every few years and just buy the best professional blow dryer on the market. I did some internet research and came up with the BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000. I was influenced by the customer reviews and also the fact that it's the only blow dryer with a full 1900 watts of power.

    I'm not even being metaphorical when I say that I was blown away. This dryer is so strong that I can dry my hair, which is below the shoulder and full, in less than five minutes. And it has sufficient heat and control that it is easy to keep my hair smoothed out in the process with a round brush.

    The idea of reaching out the window with dryer to clean out my gutters actually crossed my mind. No lie.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2011
    / Grosse Pointe, Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Excellent Dryer 5 Star Rating
    After having my previous BaByliss for 7 years it finally kicked the bucket. I purchased this blow dryer after reviewing it against a few others and I couldn't be happier. I have very thick hair and this dries my hair in minutes. It is so powerful that I hardly use the high setting. Very comfortable to hold and lightweight.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Light Weight And Great Results 5 Star Rating
    I wasn't sure if it was worth it to spend over 40 on a dryer because I thought my hair looked great without it. Wow I was wrong. This dryer has made a difference. My hair holds the style way better than ever before. Even on damp and rainy days I have not gotten any more frizzing or waving even around my face.
    Being light weight was a main reason I chose this dryer but it have proven itself to be more than just light. With so many brands of dryers on this site I am happy I choose this dryer. No more economy dryers for me. The dryer is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2011
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Have Used This Dryer For Almost 5 Years! 5 Star Rating
    This thing is built to last. I have used it for over 5 years, and I've never had a single problem. It dries hair quickly, and feels like a professional blow dryer without being overly heavy. There aren't many things that can be owned for 5 years with no problems (not even cars!!!), but BaByliss definitely made a quality blowdryer with this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    / Savannah, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I'd Recomend.... With Reservations 3 Star Rating
    I'm surprised no one mentioned this, but this blowdryer made my hair really OILY. I have fine, quick-to-become-oily hair but NEVER did a blowdryer make my hair look like this. i would wash my hair, blow dry it and then an hour later, the top of my head would be REALLY OILY. LIKE I DIDNT WAS MY HAIR IN A WEEK OILY. Is this normal?I have never had this.with any blowdryer. to make sure its the blow dryer, i dried my hair today with an old blowdryer and my hair is back to normal. If u have oily hair, this dryer is not for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair
  • This Is The Hair Dryer To Buy! 5 Star Rating
    I have really thick hair and it usually takes me awhile to dry my hair after the shower-- Not with this hair dryer! This hair dryer is powerful and has really great air flow. This was the first hair dryer I have ever owned that does not leave my hair staticy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2011
    / Colorado Springs
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I am really glad I decided to purchase this dryer! It gets my hair so soft and silky smooth! It is lightweight too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Hair Dryer - Fast Air Flow Makes For Fast Drying Time 5 Star Rating
    I really like this hair dryer. It's very light, compact (compared to my old hefty conair at least) and it has incredibly fast air flow. I love that it has a cool setting and a cool shot button as well. It really helps to cool down your hair after a hot blow dry. I can't see anything wrong with this hair dryer and its incredibly easy to use.
    However, I didn't find that it made my hair look any better than with my old conair. But just for the decreased drying time it was worth it to buy it.
    I would definetely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2011
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name