Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

166 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 166 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (166)
Show All 166 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Be Happier With This Hairdryer!
    I bought this dryer despite what many would consider a design flaw (you can see it in the picture), a thin tube-like thing that runs along the side and could prevent a diffuser from staying put (one reviewer mentioned that hers kept popping off). Even though I like to use a diffuser sometimes, I still bought this because I don't think there's a better, faster dryer out there and for the price it's a steal. Well, GREAT NEWS - the design flaw has been fixed! The dryer I just got (same exact model listed) is the same gorgeous red color but NO TUBE THING! Yay! I love BaByliss - my last one hung in there for four years despite my dropping it a bunch. I urge Folica to verify that the design flaw/tube thing has been removed from all units and to update the picture on the site so that customers aren't deterred from buying it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Satisified
    The dryer is so heavy I returned it. There are 2 heat settings - they both seem to vary in temperature while they are on - not consistant heat setting. Hair dried quickly and shiny , but overall would not recommed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Fried My Hair
    I've been using this dryer for about a year and ever since my hair has been extremely dry and frizzy. I used to have really straight and soft hair and now I have a mess. I use treatments on a regular basis and invest in good shampoo, rarely using a flat iron so it has to be the dryer. I just stopped using this and switched to the moroccan oil dryer and it's been an amazing difference. I would not recommend if you want to keep your hair soft and frizz free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Would Recommend
    This hairdryer is quieter than others I have owned, it dries hair quickly, my short hair and my sister's long hair. It handles well and the speeds and temps are just right. Highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Looks Great But...
    This dryer works great but the red coloring comes off and gets all over everything. It made one of my clients shirt pink around the collar and all my clippers are red because my hands have the red dye on them from the dryer. the color bleeds off.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington Heights, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Where Has This Hairdryer Been All My Life!
    I purchased this based on a BaByliss hairdryer that I purchased in Italy and really liked. Can't use it here in the states based on different electrical requirements.

    Anyway . . . I read many of the reviews on the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 dryer and decided to order it. I have short medium-thick, curly hair. Normally my hair takes 8-9 minutes to dry. This dryer did a more thorough job in about 4 minutes. I used the "hot", "high" setting on both dryers in order to make a fair comparison. It's lightweight and easy to use. Every minute counts in the morning.

    Folica had a great sale on the unit, I got free shipping and a hairbrush as a gift! Google for Folica coupons, I believe I got an additional 20 percent off. And, the package was delivered to me in 2-3 days.

    Great service and price from Folica, free shipping and a gift. Can't beat it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Light, Powerful Hairdryer
    Really great, powerful hairdryer. My favorite feature is it's weight- it is VERY light while still blowdrying my hair efficiently.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    1 Star Rating
    Cheap Material
    It's very bad quality for 69.00 dollars.. the fan inside is made of plastic after 7 mo, one blade of the fan worn, that made motor explode and burned in my hand after 7 mo. It was good up to the 7th mo. Cheap made in China materials...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well, Could Use Better Design
    I read a lot of reviews going from my target revlon hairdryer to an upgrade, and finally decided on the babyliss... but here are a couple things I wish I had known:

    1) It has a very long design, especially when you add the airflow attachment on the end. It's a little annoying to have to hold the dryer that far away from my head for 7 minutes straight.
    2) It's just as loud, if not louder than my old dryer. I was really excited to see several reviews on the quietness of this dryer since I like to shower before bed, when my husband's usually trying to fall asleep. No luck here... on a scale of 1-5, I'd say it's probably a 4 on loudness.

    As far as the good traits: It only took 7 minutes to go from straight out of the shower to completely dry for my very thick, medium-length hair. I usually wait at least 20 mins before attempting to blow dry my hair, but no need here.

    Using no additional product, my hair was considerably less poofy than with my old dryer. Very pleased with this.

    So, bottom line being, for the price I would recommend this dryer... but you do get what you pay for.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Minor Design Flaw
    I purchased this dryer when my Solano finally kicked the bucket (after 12 years of use). Just looking to try something different. Well, this dryer works quickly, however, the nozzle design does NOT work with diffusers. It's long enough, but the side vents make the shape oblong rather than round. As soon as the plastic of the diffuser heats up, the attachment pops off, even on a low air flow setting. I wish I had thought to pay attention to that aspect of its design before purchasing--I've run out of patience and now will have to buy yet another dryer.
    That said, this dryer does what it claims to, so if you have no need for attachments, this would be a safe bet.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name