Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

158 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 158 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (158)
Show All 158 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fredericton, NB Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Purrrfect Hairdryer
    I absolutely love my new hairdryer. It really does take the frizzies away. I barely had to use my straigthener afterwards. It's very light, has a smooth non-slip grip and it is so quiet it purrs. I couldn't be happier. My old Conair dryer is history!! Thanks Folica!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Just Don't Understand
    I don't understand the tourmaline/ionic craze. Others love em, but sadly, they make my look damaged. :( I also think the paint melts off this dryer during use - I always have to wash red stains off my hands afterward, While I love the light weight of this dryer, I'm going back to the Ceramic Xtreme 2000.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Be Happier With This Hairdryer!
    I bought this dryer despite what many would consider a design flaw (you can see it in the picture), a thin tube-like thing that runs along the side and could prevent a diffuser from staying put (one reviewer mentioned that hers kept popping off). Even though I like to use a diffuser sometimes, I still bought this because I don't think there's a better, faster dryer out there and for the price it's a steal. Well, GREAT NEWS - the design flaw has been fixed! The dryer I just got (same exact model listed) is the same gorgeous red color but NO TUBE THING! Yay! I love BaByliss - my last one hung in there for four years despite my dropping it a bunch. I urge Folica to verify that the design flaw/tube thing has been removed from all units and to update the picture on the site so that customers aren't deterred from buying it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Satisified
    The dryer is so heavy I returned it. There are 2 heat settings - they both seem to vary in temperature while they are on - not consistant heat setting. Hair dried quickly and shiny , but overall would not recommed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Fried My Hair
    I've been using this dryer for about a year and ever since my hair has been extremely dry and frizzy. I used to have really straight and soft hair and now I have a mess. I use treatments on a regular basis and invest in good shampoo, rarely using a flat iron so it has to be the dryer. I just stopped using this and switched to the moroccan oil dryer and it's been an amazing difference. I would not recommend if you want to keep your hair soft and frizz free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Would Recommend
    This hairdryer is quieter than others I have owned, it dries hair quickly, my short hair and my sister's long hair. It handles well and the speeds and temps are just right. Highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Looks Great But...
    This dryer works great but the red coloring comes off and gets all over everything. It made one of my clients shirt pink around the collar and all my clippers are red because my hands have the red dye on them from the dryer. the color bleeds off.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington Heights, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Where Has This Hairdryer Been All My Life!
    I purchased this based on a BaByliss hairdryer that I purchased in Italy and really liked. Can't use it here in the states based on different electrical requirements.

    Anyway . . . I read many of the reviews on the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 dryer and decided to order it. I have short medium-thick, curly hair. Normally my hair takes 8-9 minutes to dry. This dryer did a more thorough job in about 4 minutes. I used the "hot", "high" setting on both dryers in order to make a fair comparison. It's lightweight and easy to use. Every minute counts in the morning.

    Folica had a great sale on the unit, I got free shipping and a hairbrush as a gift! Google for Folica coupons, I believe I got an additional 20 percent off. And, the package was delivered to me in 2-3 days.

    Great service and price from Folica, free shipping and a gift. Can't beat it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Light, Powerful Hairdryer
    Really great, powerful hairdryer. My favorite feature is it's weight- it is VERY light while still blowdrying my hair efficiently.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CT
    1 Star Rating
    Cheap Material
    It's very bad quality for 69.00 dollars.. the fan inside is made of plastic after 7 mo, one blade of the fan worn, that made motor explode and burned in my hand after 7 mo. It was good up to the 7th mo. Cheap made in China materials...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    145 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name