20OffSedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

166 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 166 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (166)
Show All 166 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbus, Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After Six Months
    When I first received this hair dryer, it worked well, drying my hair quickly. Over the past six months, the drying time has slowly increased (12 - 32 minutes) because the dryer was no longer getting warm (stopped getting hot after about four months). At this point, the dryer has absolutely no heat. This is way too much money to spend for a dryer that lasts less six months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, Mn
    5 Star Rating
    Dries Fast And Smooth, Love The Cool Shot
    This is the first professional hair dryer I have used, and the first ionic dryer too. I have very curly blond hair. The dryer dries all my hair on the warm-hi setting in about 10 minutes. I finish it off with the cool shot so I can run my fingers through and see if the hair is dry enough. My hair doesnt frizz and it smoothes out the curl really well when I use a round brush to blow it out. I cant compare it to any other hair dryer because its the only professional ionic one Ive used. But I have no complaints. I cant imagine anything better. For me, it was worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Gaineville, VA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Choice
    I have thick frizzy hair and was looking for a hair dryer that would give me the same results as when I leave the beauty salon. My beautician told me to buy a hair dryer with high wattage but one that wasnt too heavy. She also said to buy a large round metal brush and pull my hair taut when drying. The hair dryer arrived at my door two days after I ordered it. The results are good, although I still have some friz and need to flatten it with a friz free gel, my hair is so much softer, has a nice shine, and is flatter/straighter than it was with my old dryer. I can definitely see a difference. My youngest daughter, who has beautiful hair already, used the dryer and loved how it softened her hair and made it straighter. My oldest daughter has very thick frizzy hair and the results were less noticeable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hood River, Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    Excellent product. I have thick hair and it drys it quickly. Heat selections work great. I only need warm selection to totally dry my hair. I am so happy I spent more and bought a good product. And love the color!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdryer
    i had the more expensive one ($129.99) and i bought this one after i lost mine. it works just as well and drys hair just as fast. one of the best blowdryers out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    3 Star Rating
    Nappy Hair Beware. (volume Dryer)
    This is a pretty good dryer, it just doesnt have enough guts to dry my nappy hair to the root quickly without frizzing it out. I could see how it would be good for someone looking for volume, but I need to tame this mess, not puff it up. It is gentle, so I dont feel like im over drying or damaging my hair, so thats a plus, and its super light weight, which i love, its just not the dream dryer I was hoping for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not So Great On Fine Hair
    I returned this dryer because it made my fine hair even more flat than it already is. Probably works great on thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Abilene, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Hairdryer
    The service was great, fast shipping from Folica, the hairdryer is great!! Couldnt be happier. Gary Musgrave
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wpb, Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Tt (carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer.
    great product!!! absolutely worth the money! i use this product with my sedu flat iron and my hair has never looked better! i highly recommend this hair dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    After reading the other reviews I decided this was the tourmaline dryer for me. The first time I used it my hair frizzed immediately upon completion of drying. My old cheap Revlon dryer and the hotel dryer I recently used did a much better job. I thought perhaps it was just the humidity with all the rain weve recd in TX this summer (but I hadnt even left the house). So I tried again and have been using the dryer for the past month with the same disappointing results. If I dont use my flat iron, the frizz and volume continue to grow. Not at all what I expected after using my sisters top of the line Tourmaline dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name