Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

159 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 159 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (159)
Show All 159 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Montreal, Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    I had been using a $200 elchim professional dryer for several years and purchased this as a replacement. This has been the best dryer I have ever used. It gives my frizzy, curly hair, a better than salon blowdry. Not only does it give great shine and silkiness but even in humid weather my hair stays straight and sleek. Last week I dropped it on the bathroom floor and it now makes a weird loud noise so I decided to try something different as this model is not available here in Montreal. I bought the Ted Gibson Professional Tourmaline at $275 but I will return it because it gave a very poor result (less shine, some frizz and many flyaways). I went online to see if I could find the same brand/model as my Bablyliss Pro TT Carerra 2 Tourmaline 3000 and found it here. I will replace it with the same model as soon as I return to the U.S..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Carrera 2
    The BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer is the best hair dryer Ive ever owned it dryes my hair on low speed and doesnt burn my scalp, I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Write Reviews
    i have the worst luck buying things like this. i always end up feeling like it was a waste of money and i probably couldve spent less and got the same results. i love my hair dryer. i had read some reviews saying that the switches are in a bad location. I do occasionally switch it off, so what. its light. the temperature settings are what makes the difference. my hair is dry and shiny in a third of the time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After Six Months
    When I first received this hair dryer, it worked well, drying my hair quickly. Over the past six months, the drying time has slowly increased (12 - 32 minutes) because the dryer was no longer getting warm (stopped getting hot after about four months). At this point, the dryer has absolutely no heat. This is way too much money to spend for a dryer that lasts less six months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, Mn
    5 Star Rating
    Dries Fast And Smooth, Love The Cool Shot
    This is the first professional hair dryer I have used, and the first ionic dryer too. I have very curly blond hair. The dryer dries all my hair on the warm-hi setting in about 10 minutes. I finish it off with the cool shot so I can run my fingers through and see if the hair is dry enough. My hair doesnt frizz and it smoothes out the curl really well when I use a round brush to blow it out. I cant compare it to any other hair dryer because its the only professional ionic one Ive used. But I have no complaints. I cant imagine anything better. For me, it was worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Gaineville, VA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Choice
    I have thick frizzy hair and was looking for a hair dryer that would give me the same results as when I leave the beauty salon. My beautician told me to buy a hair dryer with high wattage but one that wasnt too heavy. She also said to buy a large round metal brush and pull my hair taut when drying. The hair dryer arrived at my door two days after I ordered it. The results are good, although I still have some friz and need to flatten it with a friz free gel, my hair is so much softer, has a nice shine, and is flatter/straighter than it was with my old dryer. I can definitely see a difference. My youngest daughter, who has beautiful hair already, used the dryer and loved how it softened her hair and made it straighter. My oldest daughter has very thick frizzy hair and the results were less noticeable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hood River, Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    Excellent product. I have thick hair and it drys it quickly. Heat selections work great. I only need warm selection to totally dry my hair. I am so happy I spent more and bought a good product. And love the color!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdryer
    i had the more expensive one ($129.99) and i bought this one after i lost mine. it works just as well and drys hair just as fast. one of the best blowdryers out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    3 Star Rating
    Nappy Hair Beware. (volume Dryer)
    This is a pretty good dryer, it just doesnt have enough guts to dry my nappy hair to the root quickly without frizzing it out. I could see how it would be good for someone looking for volume, but I need to tame this mess, not puff it up. It is gentle, so I dont feel like im over drying or damaging my hair, so thats a plus, and its super light weight, which i love, its just not the dream dryer I was hoping for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not So Great On Fine Hair
    I returned this dryer because it made my fine hair even more flat than it already is. Probably works great on thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    145 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name