Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

166 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 166 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (166)
Show All 166 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Metairie, LA
    3 Star Rating
    The Jury Is Still Out
    Some days I like then others not so. I truly am not that impressed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Dryer
    This is a great professional dryer but it only lasted six months .I am a very busy cosmetologist so when it broke i was in a bind will only recomend to my guest for home use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Ligthweight And Versatile
    Ive heard a lot of comments that these ceramic dryers leave straight, fine hair limp and without body, but this was just not the case. My hairs never been fuller and the style generally lasts a day longer than with my old conventional dryer. Drying does seem to take a couple minutes longer than before though. But, its lightweight and pretty easy to manipulate.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Blow Dryer
    I had been using the Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme for over 3 years and it finally died. Bought this one. Just as good, maybe a bit better. It does dry my hair much faster. Same smooth results. I have learned that if you are prone to frizziness there is no dryer that will completely eliminate that problem. Thats all about the product. However, starting with a good hair dryer is half the battle. This is a great one. I swear by Babyliss. They say the dryer will last and it does. This one is warranteed for 5 years, about 1200 hours. Also, Folica is awesome to do business with, by the way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • East Brunswick, NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Contrary To Popular Opinion
    I have used a Solano and an Elchim in the past and have been very happy with both of them for many years. I read the reviews on this blow dryer and it was also recommended to me by customer service after giving them a description of my hair and its texture. I have never been unhappier with a blow dryer. My hair comes out frizzy everytime. I tried using the medium temperature setting thinking the hi was too hot but I still got the same results. Since the beginning the nozzle has been loose and constantly falls off and then it is too hot to touch to put it back on. I am now back in the market for a new blow dryer. I always have a spare just in case my good blow dryer breaks. I have an inexpensive Conair which works 100 times better than the Babyliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    A Terrific Hairdryer!
    I first bought the BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer and had to return it because it was too heavy to hold and use. In exchange, I got the BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer. This hairdryer is much lighter! Its powerful and dries my thick hair, quickly. I noticed that my hair is also much smoother! I highly recommend the Babyliss Pro TT 3000 for its quality, efficiency, and performance.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    So far I love it. This is the first non-drug store blow dryer I have used and I must say I am impressed. It dries my curly/wavy hair in less than half the time and it isnt nearly as frizzy. Before I always had to smooth my hair out with a flat iron, with the blow dryer I can get away with not straightening it too. My only complaint it that it didnt come with a diffuser as well as the concentrator nozzle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    I had been using a $200 elchim professional dryer for several years and purchased this as a replacement. This has been the best dryer I have ever used. It gives my frizzy, curly hair, a better than salon blowdry. Not only does it give great shine and silkiness but even in humid weather my hair stays straight and sleek. Last week I dropped it on the bathroom floor and it now makes a weird loud noise so I decided to try something different as this model is not available here in Montreal. I bought the Ted Gibson Professional Tourmaline at $275 but I will return it because it gave a very poor result (less shine, some frizz and many flyaways). I went online to see if I could find the same brand/model as my Bablyliss Pro TT Carerra 2 Tourmaline 3000 and found it here. I will replace it with the same model as soon as I return to the U.S..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Carrera 2
    The BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer is the best hair dryer Ive ever owned it dryes my hair on low speed and doesnt burn my scalp, I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Write Reviews
    i have the worst luck buying things like this. i always end up feeling like it was a waste of money and i probably couldve spent less and got the same results. i love my hair dryer. i had read some reviews saying that the switches are in a bad location. I do occasionally switch it off, so what. its light. the temperature settings are what makes the difference. my hair is dry and shiny in a third of the time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name