Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

162 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 162 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (162)
Show All 162 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I stayed at the Mirage in Las Vegas & this was the hair dryer in the bathroom their. I fell in love with it! I came home & ordered one for myself and still love it! Probably the only hair dryer I will have from now on.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great dryer! My hair has never looked better when styled at home. It dries faster, leaves my hair looking very smooth, healthy and full of volume. I really like the long cord too. When I told my stylist what type of dryer I purchased, he told me that this was the brand he uses the most. Great buy and LOVE the 2 year warranty. I figure if I get more than 2 years of use out of this, I will be happy. If something goes wrong in that time, it's nice to know that I have that peace of mind.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Ok Quality But Short Life
    Wasn't the best blow dryer I've owned, but my hair looked ok. I purchased the dryer in the fall and it just died (early March). It became louder & louder each month and the motor started to sound funny about 3 months ago. I bought this after I had gone through one Chi blow dryer per year for the last three years. I'm going to try a different brand again, in hopes of finding one that will last.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale,Florida USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer For Your Money!
    I ordered this dryer just as my last one died after 7 years(Babyliss Carrera). The first time I used it my hair felt soft and looked great as if I just left the salon. To top it all off I didn't even need to use my flat iron. For the money you cannot go wrong!
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Valley Stream, NY
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hairdryer Of My Life
    I have very thick, coarse Italian hair. I used to have to dry my hair over night and then use my straightening iron on my dry hair to get a shiny straight long haired look. I would never even think taking my hair from wet to dry in one sitting. This hairdryer lets me come out of the shower and have sleek, shiny hair 20min after(remember, my hair is THICK). My previous hairdryer was not a Tourmaline. I suggest replacing your old one, too! It's worth it!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Covina, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It
    I have this dryer and I hate it. It makes my hair extremely frizzy. It's not worth it. Don't buy it.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Tt Tourmaline 3000 Dryer
    I LOVE this dryer - I have very fine hair that is extremely frizzy. In addition to that, I am clueless when it comes to styling my hair. Thanks to this dryer, I am able to style my hair in a cute manner, without burning my hair. In addition, I've had the dryer for 3 years...hopefully it will last many more years to come!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado, United States Of America
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Even Need To Flat Iron!
    I have EXTREMELY curly hair which is very fine, but have A LOT of it! I think this is a great product, especially for the money. I have used a number of other dryers all with disappointment. This particular dryer straightens my hair without needing a flat iron follow-up. It keeps my hair shiny too, and I have color-treated hair (from light-brown to black), and that pure fact alone is impressive!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Amazing While Alive...2 Dead In 3 Years...
    this hair dryer is amazing while it's working...dries hair fast, makes hair so silky, sometimes i don't even use an iron afer...but this dryer will not make it to 2 years, and even though it comes with a limited warranty, i have always moved and lost the info. to utilize it. if you don't care about it breaking then it's great. mine 2nd one (and last) blew up on me this morning and finally died right before an interview.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But Suddenly Broke After 18 Months
    I was really happy with this purchase. I even gifted to my sister when she used it and commented how much she liked it. However, out of the blue, the dryer started "aching" all over the place and the motor started to die. I have mid-length wavy hair. It did cut drying time to about 15-20 minutes. I used it 4-5 times a week. I'm researching now, and I may purchase a new Sedu dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    147 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name