20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

BaBylissPRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.
$179.00
Out of Stock

A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that delivers professional quality results.

  • Model#: BABHHDRIW   /  
  • SKU: 004669   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ionic technology conditions hair for a softer, shinier look, reduces frizz and dries hair faster
  • 1600 watts of power
  • 3 temperature settings
  • Adjustable bonnet with lift up visor for added convenience
  • Built-in airflow diffuser
  • Removable inlet grill
  • Heavy duty spine locks adapter to secure bonnet to inner chrome stand
  • Heavy duty anchor bolt to lock base and poles in place
  • Easy to assemble, snap-in wheels with open track - prevents hair from clogging inner surface
  • Durable base provides easy maneuverability and prevents tipping
  • Adjustable height - fully extends to 57"
  • Dimensions as packaged: 23" L x 23.1" W x 17.1" H
  • Minor assembly is required

Directions

Visor must be down to turn unit on.

Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Watts: 1600
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer (39)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this Babyliss dryer for about one month and I love it! I have very thick and curly hair and I got very tired of holding a hand dryer with a diffuser . I love being able to read or do my nails while sitting under the dryer. It is a great product and my curls have never looked better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect For Husband's Sets 5 Star Rating
    My husband has long gorgeous hair, right at his shoulders. Recently his hairdresser got him to let her curl it, on rollers, under the dryer. It looked fabulous! and we wanted to start curling it regularly at home. I used my hot rollers on him a couple of times but he hated 'em and they didn't give him the same bounce and shine as the old-fashioned roller set under the dryer. After consulting with a Folica hair-care gal, via chat, I decided to splurge and get him this dryer. I'm so glad I did! I use velcro rollers and put his hair up when it's freshly washed. I've found that drying it a bit with the blow dryer before putting his rollers in really helps. He spends about 30 mins under the dryer and then I let his rollers cool for 10 mins. He can work on his laptop while he's under the dryer. His big curls look fabulous and I got so jealous I've started setting mine under the dryer as well. I think this method is much healthier for hair than hot rollers, and I recommend this dryer for anyone, male or female, who enjoys roller sets.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2015
    / Dallas
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • A Must Have For Curly/wavy Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is perfect for my 2C, brown, shoulder length hair! My thick hair dries completely in less than 15 minutes on high. I use a curl enhancing gel then dry. I have NO frizz and the curls and waves are smooth, soft and last all day! I used to spend at least 50 minutes on my hair, and the minute I stepped out into the humidity, it was a frizzy mess. The dryer rolls easily behind my chair. I put on my makeup while I dry.

    I have gotten a few laughs from my husband and daughter as I sit under it, but I rather they laugh at me for sitting under the dryer than at my big frizzy hair!

    Now, what to do when I travel?!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2014
    / Richmond, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Hair Dryer Has Changed My Life!! Seriously! 5 Star Rating
    I don't throw the changed my life thing around lightly, but this dryer has. I have hated my frizzy, curly, wavy, fuzzy, disheveled hair my entire life. I spent 5 recent years flat ironing it (good hour process for dry and iron). I went to a Deva Curl salon about a year ago and have been using those products and my own blow dryer. My hair never looks as good except when I leave the salon. What is the difference? They put me under a helmet hair dryer. So I finally broke down and bought this one, figuring it'll still take 30 minutes to dry my hair or more, since I don't expect as much from this as a professional dryer. This is more like 20 for me and I have relatively thick hair. It comes out smooth and with ringlets, just like when I am soaking wet. My hair is dry and looks wet, ha! So just a few second scalp massage and "poof" no wet look, no frizz. That's right, NO FRIZZ. I spent over 4 decades loathing this brillo pad mess, and now, for the first time in my life, I actually really really like my hair (give me time I'll say love soon). If that isn't life changing I don't know what is. I've nearly been brought to tears, ha! Oh, and it came well packed, easy to put together, used it for about 3 weeks now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2013
    / Orange Park, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Had A Cheap Gold N Hot Better Than This 2 Star Rating
    This is so not worth the money. The dryer doesn't get hot enough to properly do a roller set for my hair. Granted my hair is thick but it takes twice as long as a portable gold n hot dryer that I bought for half the price. That one was so hot it would burn my scalp. This is not worth the money. I'll only be using it for deep conditioning treatments. Don't waste your money if you have african american hair that is long and thick. It can't possibly be 1600 watts! After 2 hours I gave up and my hair is still damp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2013
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I love the Babyliss pro ionic dryer, it makes my hair routine so easy. My curls love it. Good product, well made.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2013
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • So Happy I Purchased This Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer based on the high ratings it got from other users. I do not regret purchasing it! It dries my hair quickly and evenly and works great when i want to deep condition my hair. it's easy to store and put away. It's also lightweight. I love love this dryer!!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2013
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Gift 5 Star Rating
    I really love this dryer! The temperature is hot enough in my opinion and its not at all noisey at least in my opinion. I am very pleased and believe its money well spent

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Excellent Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I have had my dryer for a few months now and use it once a week.Drys my hair shoulder length thick hair thoroughly. No issues with heat. Stable and strong. I love the shut-off when I lift the front of the hood. Great product and well built.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2013
    / Birmingham, AL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Curly Haired Girl's Best Friend 5 Star Rating
    I got so tired of going to work with wet hair and waiting for it to dry on its own (plus, it doesn't look professional and it was a 50/50 chance of even turning out ok). I sometimes still wish I had straight hair (but you do the best you can with what you've got). I tried using a handheld dryer in the past (low, no diffuser), but it just turned me into a fro-puff. I got this because I wanted to try a new route and the reviews were good. I frikkin love this helmet, plus it drys so fast! I can be 90-95% dry in about 10 minutes on high (haven't tried low, since I'm always running late in the morning)...much quicker and not to mention less work than a handheld with a diffuser attachment (plus better results). My husband has been teasing me mercilessly about it though...he calls it my space suit helmet and shows anyone that comes in our house (can you believe she bought this?!?). He sometimes will pick it up and point it around the wall of the room I am in to make it look like Marvin is peeping in on me. I don't care (it's funny). I think this dryer is great. I just sit under it (and play on my smartphone, read, or watch the tv with closed captioning on it). It's nice to feel like you are in a salon...plus it forces you to have a little quiet me-time. I get the best results if I use Ouidad Climate Control Gel then "plop" my hair while I am putting on my makeup, then take off the microfiber towel and go under the dryer.   My curls are always 100% prettier if I do this combination. I would buy this again in a heartbeat. I just tuck it on the side of my makeup vanity and point the top over the tabletop, so it's really not in the way. It's awesome. I can't wait to try it with some rollers to see if I can "set" it and have more of a loose curl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name