New Rewards Program
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.
$179.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Husband's Sets
    My husband has long gorgeous hair, right at his shoulders. Recently his hairdresser got him to let her curl it, on rollers, under the dryer. It looked fabulous! and we wanted to start curling it regularly at home. I used my hot rollers on him a couple of times but he hated 'em and they didn't give him the same bounce and shine as the old-fashioned roller set under the dryer. After consulting with a Folica hair-care gal, via chat, I decided to splurge and get him this dryer. I'm so glad I did! I use velcro rollers and put his hair up when it's freshly washed. I've found that drying it a bit with the blow dryer before putting his rollers in really helps. He spends about 30 mins under the dryer and then I let his rollers cool for 10 mins. He can work on his laptop while he's under the dryer. His big curls look fabulous and I got so jealous I've started setting mine under the dryer as well. I think this method is much healthier for hair than hot rollers, and I recommend this dryer for anyone, male or female, who enjoys roller sets.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have For Curly/wavy Hair!
    This dryer is perfect for my 2C, brown, shoulder length hair! My thick hair dries completely in less than 15 minutes on high. I use a curl enhancing gel then dry. I have NO frizz and the curls and waves are smooth, soft and last all day! I used to spend at least 50 minutes on my hair, and the minute I stepped out into the humidity, it was a frizzy mess. The dryer rolls easily behind my chair. I put on my makeup while I dry.

    I have gotten a few laughs from my husband and daughter as I sit under it, but I rather they laugh at me for sitting under the dryer than at my big frizzy hair!

    Now, what to do when I travel?!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Orange Park, FL
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Has Changed My Life!! Seriously!
    I don't throw the changed my life thing around lightly, but this dryer has. I have hated my frizzy, curly, wavy, fuzzy, disheveled hair my entire life. I spent 5 recent years flat ironing it (good hour process for dry and iron). I went to a Deva Curl salon about a year ago and have been using those products and my own blow dryer. My hair never looks as good except when I leave the salon. What is the difference? They put me under a helmet hair dryer. So I finally broke down and bought this one, figuring it'll still take 30 minutes to dry my hair or more, since I don't expect as much from this as a professional dryer. This is more like 20 for me and I have relatively thick hair. It comes out smooth and with ringlets, just like when I am soaking wet. My hair is dry and looks wet, ha! So just a few second scalp massage and "poof" no wet look, no frizz. That's right, NO FRIZZ. I spent over 4 decades loathing this brillo pad mess, and now, for the first time in my life, I actually really really like my hair (give me time I'll say love soon). If that isn't life changing I don't know what is. I've nearly been brought to tears, ha! Oh, and it came well packed, easy to put together, used it for about 3 weeks now.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Had A Cheap Gold N Hot Better Than This
    This is so not worth the money. The dryer doesn't get hot enough to properly do a roller set for my hair. Granted my hair is thick but it takes twice as long as a portable gold n hot dryer that I bought for half the price. That one was so hot it would burn my scalp. This is not worth the money. I'll only be using it for deep conditioning treatments. Don't waste your money if you have african american hair that is long and thick. It can't possibly be 1600 watts! After 2 hours I gave up and my hair is still damp.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love the Babyliss pro ionic dryer, it makes my hair routine so easy. My curls love it. Good product, well made.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy I Purchased This Dryer!
    I purchased this dryer based on the high ratings it got from other users. I do not regret purchasing it! It dries my hair quickly and evenly and works great when i want to deep condition my hair. it's easy to store and put away. It's also lightweight. I love love this dryer!!!! :-)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gift
    I really love this dryer! The temperature is hot enough in my opinion and its not at all noisey at least in my opinion. I am very pleased and believe its money well spent
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    I have had my dryer for a few months now and use it once a week.Drys my hair shoulder length thick hair thoroughly. No issues with heat. Stable and strong. I love the shut-off when I lift the front of the hood. Great product and well built.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Haired Girl's Best Friend
    I got so tired of going to work with wet hair and waiting for it to dry on its own (plus, it doesn't look professional and it was a 50/50 chance of even turning out ok). I sometimes still wish I had straight hair (but you do the best you can with what you've got). I tried using a handheld dryer in the past (low, no diffuser), but it just turned me into a fro-puff. I got this because I wanted to try a new route and the reviews were good. I frikkin love this helmet, plus it drys so fast! I can be 90-95% dry in about 10 minutes on high (haven't tried low, since I'm always running late in the morning)...much quicker and not to mention less work than a handheld with a diffuser attachment (plus better results). My husband has been teasing me mercilessly about it though...he calls it my space suit helmet and shows anyone that comes in our house (can you believe she bought this?!?). He sometimes will pick it up and point it around the wall of the room I am in to make it look like Marvin is peeping in on me. I don't care (it's funny). I think this dryer is great. I just sit under it (and play on my smartphone, read, or watch the tv with closed captioning on it). It's nice to feel like you are in a salon...plus it forces you to have a little quiet me-time. I get the best results if I use Ouidad Climate Control Gel then "plop" my hair while I am putting on my makeup, then take off the microfiber towel and go under the dryer.   My curls are always 100% prettier if I do this combination. I would buy this again in a heartbeat. I just tuck it on the side of my makeup vanity and point the top over the tabletop, so it's really not in the way. It's awesome. I can't wait to try it with some rollers to see if I can "set" it and have more of a loose curl.
    Before Photo
    65 out of 65 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I've got my standing dryer about 3 weeks ago, and it is working as expected. What I love the most is; it is so quiet, probably is too soon to write this review but I am happy so far. Also, it was so well protected in the box got home in one piece, very lite to lift the box and easy to put it together. I don't give 5 stars because I haven't use it long enough.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name