Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

37 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.
$179.99
$159.99
Save 11% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer (37)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mpls. Mn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer.
    it's works very good, i am glad i have it .
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It, 5 Stars
    I bought this hair dryer few weeks ago, and I used this machine about 3 times. I love it . I would give it a 5 stars
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Wet Head!
    I have been using the BaByliss Pro for about two weeks now and love it! I have begun wearing my hair naturally, and my thick, coarse hair would take several hours to dry on its own. I disliked going out with my hair still damp so decided to get a hard hat dryer. After reading other reviews of this product, I decided to try it. I have found the heat level to be just right, and my hair will dry in 15-20 minutes on the high setting. The product is well made and the height level is easily adjustable. I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone looking to wear their natural curls.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Allentown, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like Having A Hair Salon In Your Home!
    I was very skeptical when i ordered this product since the price seemed too good to be true. I LOVE this product. I have it plugged in behind my vanity, tucked into a corner, with the top turned to the side so I don't bump into it. Whenever I want/need to style my hair....meaning....the obvious... i just showered and need to dry my hair....and also the times I spritz my hair with water and product.....and want to set it....the dryer is simply a matter of flipping down the lid and letting it do its job.

    With the variety of settings it can work at whatever power level you need. It works really well. I find it very relaxing as well.

    I highly recommend this product over a bonnet style product if you love the results from a salon style dryer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Monmouth County,nj
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I was looking for a hard hat dryer, I didn't want the table one. Folica has the best price, it took about a week to get it. I have dark brown hair lifted to Ash Blonde color with High/low Light. Damage to the T, but that way I like it.

    It dries my hair much faster than in the beauty salon. I set my hair in Rollers. It took about 30 minutes, completely dry. My ends are smoother.

    I can't use Roller bigger than 2 inches. I really like it....if the hood was deeper it would've been perfect. Easy to assembly.. Easy dis-assembly.

    Enjoy~ Great buy

    Im saving time& money doing it all at home. Healthier hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Old-fashioned But Not Really!
    I just got the BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer. So easy to put together and instructions are included. I live in rainy cold Portland and in the mornings I don't have time to dry my hair. I was going to work with a wet head or my hair just pulled back into a ponytail or bun. Now,, I just wake up a little earlier, wash, condition, gel my hair and sit! I can read my homework or work on the computer. It is an old fashioned idea but totally modern because you can either just relax or multi task. I have kinky, curly, almost shoulder length hair. I was worried it wouldn't dry the ends but it did just fine. There is a coo,l moderate and hot setting. Under the hot setting I was completely dry in 30 minutes. This morning I was in a rush and I was 80% dry in 15 minutes!

    It set my curls just so and then I put in a small bit of glossing cream and I was good to go! I absolutely love this investment. This weekend I plan to deep condition my hair with it. The only thing is, I am sensitive to loud noise and I thought the hot setting was a little loud so in went the ear plugs. Simple!
    All in all, great product.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Absolutely Disappointing
    I was so excited to buy this dryer and take a step up from my little portable tabletop model. Boy- was I ever disappointed. My table top model is much more powerful and gets much hotter. This Babyliss product just does not have the wattage and heat to dry my hair. It is taking me twice as long to dry my hair as my old model and it is still coming out frizzy because even on the maximum heat setting the dryer is only lukewarm. Given that this model was three times the price as replacing my old partable, I am majorly disappointed and could never recommend this to anyone. Combine that with the fact that this model takes up twice the closet space, I feel like I majorly lost out on this deal. I plan to just buy a new table top dryer this week and maybe see if I can get some of my money back by reselling this dud to someone who doesn't mind sitting for hours...
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Not Going Outside With Wet Hair This Winter
    When you have a head of curls air drying does the job but wet hair is for hours AND air dried curls don't seem to hold as long. Unfortunately using a nozzle hair dryer demands a long stand-up at the sink time with a bulky diffuser on the end of the cone. Slowly will one's hair dry, and who has time before work & getting the kids out to school?
    With this dryer, I roll it behind my desk chair and zip through the pre-work morning emails while fast drying my hair.
    Looking forward to longer lasting curls and less icy ringlets this winter!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Decision Made !!
    I HAVE TWO DAUGHTERS AND A LITTLE SISTER THIS WAS THE BEST SOLUTION TO STOP SPENDING MONEY @THE HAIR SALON. I LOVE THE WHEELS ITS SUPER CONVENIENT. SHIPPING WAS FAST !! OVERALL THE PRODUCT I LOVE.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Quality Dryer
    Ladies invest in this dryer. I purchased this 2 months ago and I enjoy the results of longer healthier hair. the products that we purchase require that sit under a dryer. I understand now why I didn't get the results I expected. I had to travel l1 hour to spend 8 hours doing my hair. I now do my hair at night in my home with the best dryer and the products my hairstylist used. same result at a cheaper price. get this hair dryer it will save you so much money in the end I promise!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Ionic 20 Roller hairsetter Sale

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Ionic 20 Roller hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 20 roller hairsetter generates gentle, far-infrared heat to eliminate damaging hotspots and leave hair looking healthy. This set includes 20 velvety flocked rollers, 20 butterfly clips, and 20 color-coded metal clips – everything you need to make styling easy.

    New Price: $64.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

    BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $69.95
    Free Shipping
  • Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

    Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

    Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.

    150 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name