Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BaBylissPRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.
$179.99
    PAIR IT WITH

A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that delivers professional quality results.

  • Model#: BABHHDRIW   /  
  • SKU: 004669   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ionic technology conditions hair for a softer, shinier look, reduces frizz and dries hair faster
  • 1600 watts of power
  • 3 temperature settings
  • Adjustable bonnet with lift up visor for added convenience
  • Built-in airflow diffuser
  • Removable inlet grill
  • Heavy duty spine locks adapter to secure bonnet to inner chrome stand
  • Heavy duty anchor bolt to lock base and poles in place
  • Easy to assemble, snap-in wheels with open track - prevents hair from clogging inner surface
  • Durable base provides easy maneuverability and prevents tipping
  • Adjustable height - fully extends to 57"
  • Dimensions as packaged: 23" L x 23.1" W x 17.1" H
  • Minor assembly is required

Directions

Visor must be down to turn unit on.

Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Watts: 1600
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer (39)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Decision Made !! 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE TWO DAUGHTERS AND A LITTLE SISTER THIS WAS THE BEST SOLUTION TO STOP SPENDING MONEY @THE HAIR SALON. I LOVE THE WHEELS ITS SUPER CONVENIENT. SHIPPING WAS FAST !! OVERALL THE PRODUCT I LOVE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • The Best Quality Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Ladies invest in this dryer. I purchased this 2 months ago and I enjoy the results of longer healthier hair. the products that we purchase require that sit under a dryer. I understand now why I didn't get the results I expected. I had to travel l1 hour to spend 8 hours doing my hair. I now do my hair at night in my home with the best dryer and the products my hairstylist used. same result at a cheaper price. get this hair dryer it will save you so much money in the end I promise!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Wonderful Hair Dryer. 5 Star Rating
    I recently got a body wave for my fine, thin hair and now set my hair in rollers to style.
    This dryer works great and I recommend it highly!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Talk About Salon Style! 5 Star Rating
    I love this dryer. I have my curly hair cut at Devachan and my hair always looks so perfectly wavy/curly but also shiny and polished when I leave there, because of the hard hat ionic dryers they use there (Wella professionals that cost $3,000). I can't get that same look from air drying and a hand-held blow dryer (even the Deva ionic diffuser with the special hand) seems to take the curl out of my hair and makes it coarse and frizzy, not sleek and wavy.
    I was a little embarrassed about buying this kind of dryer, I feel like my mom, plus I live in an apartment so don't have a lot of space, but it has been amazing. I keep it in a closet and just roll it out when I need it. (It's light enough to lift actually). I go under when my hair is halfway dry and it takes less than ten minutes for my hair to be totally dry and perfect - glossy, wavy, full.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Soft Curls 5 Star Rating
    This is a wonderful investment. My hairdresser said that when someone has wavy, frizzy, and unmanageable hair, a hooded dryer will help control the wave so your hair is not so "big". And it's true! My hair is very difficult to control. A regular hairdryer frizzes my hair more and ruins the wave. I also don't have time to let it air dry. This is the answer! My hair looks softer, and the wave lays better. The very straight look is pretty but not as "in". The Taylor Swift wave look is all the rage for all age groups. I even thing Jennifer Aniston should try the wavier look. (she has naturally wavy hair).Enough celebrity talk and back to real people like you and me. Don't be afraid to try something so new yet so old-fashion. Our grandparents and parents had it right!! While I am under the dryer, I am on the computer. Go for it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2011
    / Birmingham, Al
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love It 4 Star Rating
    GREAT

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2011
    / LOUISIANA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Buy! 5 Star Rating
    I love this dryer! Itâ??s so convenient. I can dry my hair sitting on my bed, at my desk, on the couchâ?¦wherever. It dries my hair evenly, and it has plenty of room to accommodate a roller set with large rollers. The fact that I got it on sale makes it an even better buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2011
    / GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Wonderful Product 5 Star Rating
    This is the best investment I have made as far as a hair dryer is concerned. The shipping was fast and it was very easy to assemble.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair
  • Great For Curly Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer because I didn't want to fry my hair with a blow dryer and diffuser. After sitting in Devachan salon under a hooded dryer and seeing how wonderful my curls turned out, I knew I needed a hooded dryer. I didnt' want a table top one. I wanted one I could sit behind my chair in the morning at my makeup table. So while I put on my makeup, I can sit under the dryer. I sit under it for 15 mins and it gets my hair about 60-70% dryer. I was also concerned about living up north and going outdoors in the morning with wet hair. I needed to find a solution to that problem. This dryer is perfect! If you are looking to put rollers on your hair and then sit under it, it might be a problem unless you raise the adjustable pole for more height. I threw the cord clips away because they were absolutely useless. They didn't help the cord at all. Just slid down the pole. I also thought the dryer didn't work on a non gfi outlet until my husband pointed out that I needed to put the visor down to get it to turn on. duh. Overall, this has been a wonderful addition to my mornning routine. Now I'm wondering what to do when I travel. hmmm.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2011
    / West Haven, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • What Can I Say...excellent Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I ABSOLUTELY LOOOOVVVVEEEE THIS DRYER!! For once, a product that does exactly what it says!! I have 4b-4c hair and it is beyond dry and coarse however, after using this product for a month along with my deep conditioner concoctions, my hair has been trained in retaining moisture longer than usual. I usually d/c for about 45 minutes on high heat when I clarify and for 30 minutes on med-high heat ordinarily twice a week or for 15-20 minutes when I do a protein treatment. This hooded dryer has been wonders for stretching relaxers and I highly recommend it!! The only con for me is: I wish it had a cool setting for when I am in a hurry and can't spend countless hours air drying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name