20OffSedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

37 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.
$179.99
$159.99
Save 11% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer (37)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hair Dryer.
    I recently got a body wave for my fine, thin hair and now set my hair in rollers to style.
    This dryer works great and I recommend it highly!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Talk About Salon Style!
    I love this dryer. I have my curly hair cut at Devachan and my hair always looks so perfectly wavy/curly but also shiny and polished when I leave there, because of the hard hat ionic dryers they use there (Wella professionals that cost $3,000). I can't get that same look from air drying and a hand-held blow dryer (even the Deva ionic diffuser with the special hand) seems to take the curl out of my hair and makes it coarse and frizzy, not sleek and wavy.
    I was a little embarrassed about buying this kind of dryer, I feel like my mom, plus I live in an apartment so don't have a lot of space, but it has been amazing. I keep it in a closet and just roll it out when I need it. (It's light enough to lift actually). I go under when my hair is halfway dry and it takes less than ten minutes for my hair to be totally dry and perfect - glossy, wavy, full.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, Al
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft Curls
    This is a wonderful investment. My hairdresser said that when someone has wavy, frizzy, and unmanageable hair, a hooded dryer will help control the wave so your hair is not so "big". And it's true! My hair is very difficult to control. A regular hairdryer frizzes my hair more and ruins the wave. I also don't have time to let it air dry. This is the answer! My hair looks softer, and the wave lays better. The very straight look is pretty but not as "in". The Taylor Swift wave look is all the rage for all age groups. I even thing Jennifer Aniston should try the wavier look. (she has naturally wavy hair).Enough celebrity talk and back to real people like you and me. Don't be afraid to try something so new yet so old-fashion. Our grandparents and parents had it right!! While I am under the dryer, I am on the computer. Go for it!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LOUISIANA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It
    GREAT
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I love this dryer! Itâ??s so convenient. I can dry my hair sitting on my bed, at my desk, on the couchâ?¦wherever. It dries my hair evenly, and it has plenty of room to accommodate a roller set with large rollers. The fact that I got it on sale makes it an even better buy.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    This is the best investment I have made as far as a hair dryer is concerned. The shipping was fast and it was very easy to assemble.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • West Haven, CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Curly Hair!
    I bought this dryer because I didn't want to fry my hair with a blow dryer and diffuser. After sitting in Devachan salon under a hooded dryer and seeing how wonderful my curls turned out, I knew I needed a hooded dryer. I didnt' want a table top one. I wanted one I could sit behind my chair in the morning at my makeup table. So while I put on my makeup, I can sit under the dryer. I sit under it for 15 mins and it gets my hair about 60-70% dryer. I was also concerned about living up north and going outdoors in the morning with wet hair. I needed to find a solution to that problem. This dryer is perfect! If you are looking to put rollers on your hair and then sit under it, it might be a problem unless you raise the adjustable pole for more height. I threw the cord clips away because they were absolutely useless. They didn't help the cord at all. Just slid down the pole. I also thought the dryer didn't work on a non gfi outlet until my husband pointed out that I needed to put the visor down to get it to turn on. duh. Overall, this has been a wonderful addition to my mornning routine. Now I'm wondering what to do when I travel. hmmm.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What Can I Say...excellent Product!!
    I ABSOLUTELY LOOOOVVVVEEEE THIS DRYER!! For once, a product that does exactly what it says!! I have 4b-4c hair and it is beyond dry and coarse however, after using this product for a month along with my deep conditioner concoctions, my hair has been trained in retaining moisture longer than usual. I usually d/c for about 45 minutes on high heat when I clarify and for 30 minutes on med-high heat ordinarily twice a week or for 15-20 minutes when I do a protein treatment. This hooded dryer has been wonders for stretching relaxers and I highly recommend it!! The only con for me is: I wish it had a cool setting for when I am in a hurry and can't spend countless hours air drying.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pleased!
    I am satisfied with this purchase, I am black with a relaxer, I have long, thick hair and I used really big curlers and my whole head didn't really fit under the dryer but still it dried my hair in about 30mins. I use the highest setting. I can do my deep conditioning while I am on the computer or reading a book or watching tv. Very very easy to put together. Great for home use.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada.Montreal
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Hard Hat Dryer
    Wow I am so happy with that dryer i just got it today and of course I already use it is cool .I'm a black lady and I always have problems with my hair and I was spending so much money but now i gonna do my coiffure chez moi ,so I recomend it to all the ladys how is tired to use extension,the shipping from Folica is expensive but u really got it in time and the and the taxes from Canada is only 20 dollars so is a good deal.I just put my rollers and turn on the dryer in front the computer and the time past so fast that i don't realize.I'm very happy.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name