25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

BaBylissPRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.
$179.00
    PAIR IT WITH

A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that delivers professional quality results.

  • Model#: BABHHDRIW   /  
  • SKU: 004669   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ionic technology conditions hair for a softer, shinier look, reduces frizz and dries hair faster
  • 1600 watts of power
  • 3 temperature settings
  • Adjustable bonnet with lift up visor for added convenience
  • Built-in airflow diffuser
  • Removable inlet grill
  • Heavy duty spine locks adapter to secure bonnet to inner chrome stand
  • Heavy duty anchor bolt to lock base and poles in place
  • Easy to assemble, snap-in wheels with open track - prevents hair from clogging inner surface
  • Durable base provides easy maneuverability and prevents tipping
  • Adjustable height - fully extends to 57"
  • Dimensions as packaged: 23" L x 23.1" W x 17.1" H
  • Minor assembly is required

Directions

Visor must be down to turn unit on.

Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Watts: 1600
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer (39)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It!!! 4 Star Rating
    I've got my standing dryer about 3 weeks ago, and it is working as expected. What I love the most is; it is so quiet, probably is too soon to write this review but I am happy so far. Also, it was so well protected in the box got home in one piece, very lite to lift the box and easy to put it together. I don't give 5 stars because I haven't use it long enough.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    / Minnesota
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Investment In Hair Care, So Far!!! 4 Star Rating
    I really like the dryer. I recently moved, and only get to visit my beautician twice a month instead of every week. After constantly looking for someone comparable to do my hair the other alternating weeks, I gave up and decided to go with this dryer to deep condition and roller set at home. I am impressed. It's modertely loud (doesn't bother me one bit) and it does the job. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it could've been a little deeper for bigger rollers (I wouldn't suggest anything larger than 1.5 inch rollers) and if it got a tad bit hotter, it would have been perfect! Don't get me wrong, it gets pretty hot, but I can stand it to be hotter. For those of you who are a little heat sensitive, high would be perfect.........

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Love This Hair Dryer. 5 Star Rating
    it's works very good, i am glad i have it .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2012
    / Mpls. Mn
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It, 5 Stars 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer few weeks ago, and I used this machine about 3 times. I love it . I would give it a 5 stars

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2012
  • No More Wet Head! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using the BaByliss Pro for about two weeks now and love it! I have begun wearing my hair naturally, and my thick, coarse hair would take several hours to dry on its own. I disliked going out with my hair still damp so decided to get a hard hat dryer. After reading other reviews of this product, I decided to try it. I have found the heat level to be just right, and my hair will dry in 15-20 minutes on the high setting. The product is well made and the height level is easily adjustable. I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone looking to wear their natural curls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Like Having A Hair Salon In Your Home! 5 Star Rating
    I was very skeptical when i ordered this product since the price seemed too good to be true. I LOVE this product. I have it plugged in behind my vanity, tucked into a corner, with the top turned to the side so I don't bump into it. Whenever I want/need to style my hair....meaning....the obvious... i just showered and need to dry my hair....and also the times I spritz my hair with water and product.....and want to set it....the dryer is simply a matter of flipping down the lid and letting it do its job.

    With the variety of settings it can work at whatever power level you need. It works really well. I find it very relaxing as well.

    I highly recommend this product over a bonnet style product if you love the results from a salon style dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
    / Allentown, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great 4 Star Rating
    I was looking for a hard hat dryer, I didn't want the table one. Folica has the best price, it took about a week to get it. I have dark brown hair lifted to Ash Blonde color with High/low Light. Damage to the T, but that way I like it.

    It dries my hair much faster than in the beauty salon. I set my hair in Rollers. It took about 30 minutes, completely dry. My ends are smoother.

    I can't use Roller bigger than 2 inches. I really like it....if the hood was deeper it would've been perfect. Easy to assembly.. Easy dis-assembly.

    Enjoy~ Great buy

    Im saving time& money doing it all at home. Healthier hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2012
    / Monmouth County,nj
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Old-fashioned But Not Really! 5 Star Rating
    I just got the BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer. So easy to put together and instructions are included. I live in rainy cold Portland and in the mornings I don't have time to dry my hair. I was going to work with a wet head or my hair just pulled back into a ponytail or bun. Now,, I just wake up a little earlier, wash, condition, gel my hair and sit! I can read my homework or work on the computer. It is an old fashioned idea but totally modern because you can either just relax or multi task. I have kinky, curly, almost shoulder length hair. I was worried it wouldn't dry the ends but it did just fine. There is a coo,l moderate and hot setting. Under the hot setting I was completely dry in 30 minutes. This morning I was in a rush and I was 80% dry in 15 minutes!

    It set my curls just so and then I put in a small bit of glossing cream and I was good to go! I absolutely love this investment. This weekend I plan to deep condition my hair with it. The only thing is, I am sensitive to loud noise and I thought the hot setting was a little loud so in went the ear plugs. Simple!
    All in all, great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2011
    / Portland, Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Absolutely Disappointing 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited to buy this dryer and take a step up from my little portable tabletop model. Boy- was I ever disappointed. My table top model is much more powerful and gets much hotter. This Babyliss product just does not have the wattage and heat to dry my hair. It is taking me twice as long to dry my hair as my old model and it is still coming out frizzy because even on the maximum heat setting the dryer is only lukewarm. Given that this model was three times the price as replacing my old partable, I am majorly disappointed and could never recommend this to anyone. Combine that with the fact that this model takes up twice the closet space, I feel like I majorly lost out on this deal. I plan to just buy a new table top dryer this week and maybe see if I can get some of my money back by reselling this dud to someone who doesn't mind sitting for hours...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Relaxed Hair
  • I'm Not Going Outside With Wet Hair This Winter 5 Star Rating
    When you have a head of curls air drying does the job but wet hair is for hours AND air dried curls don't seem to hold as long. Unfortunately using a nozzle hair dryer demands a long stand-up at the sink time with a bulky diffuser on the end of the cone. Slowly will one's hair dry, and who has time before work & getting the kids out to school?
    With this dryer, I roll it behind my desk chair and zip through the pre-work morning emails while fast drying my hair.
    Looking forward to longer lasting curls and less icy ringlets this winter!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name