ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme Limited Edition Hair Dryer

243 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme Limited Edition Dryer is now available in red. This 2000 watt dryer has the power to dry your hair quickly and ceramic technology t...
$59.99
Free Shipping

    Add Related Product

  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush Ceramic Tools Round Brush
    $6.49 - $7.49
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 243 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (243)
Show All 243 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer
    This blowdryer is absolutely amazing... used with the right brush, you can get an even better blowout than when you go to the salon... the only problem is that it is somewhat heavy. I am in the market now for my mother who is in her late 50's and I don't think I'll get this one because it is pretty heavy.. but for anyone with reasonable strength, and no arthritis, this thing is great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Too Much Power For Thin Hair
    After reading many good reviews for this brand, I ordered this hair dryer and could not wait to try it. I have thin hair just below my shoulders. Dry time was phenomenal, but it blew my hair all over the place on the lower of the 2 settings. I usually blow dry with a round brush, especially for my side swept bangs, but I could not do that with this dryer because i had no control over the tornado blowing out of this thing. It did leave my hair static-free, silkier, and straighter than my last dryer, but way too much air coming out for my fine hair. I will be returning.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I've had this dryer for a short period of time but so far I love it! It's a little heavier than my previous one but it gets the job done in half the time so it hasn't bothered me so far.
    The heat settings are great, using hot I'm able to manage my very thick, full hair way faster than I have with any other dryer in the past.
    I would recommend this dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy!
    So happy with my purchase of this blow dryer! I've always just had one from Walmart or Target. Somehow this dryer doesn't feel as hot but dries my hair just as fast! And it's so much smoother when I'm finished! I easily dry my hair straight and go!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    OKC
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dries Super Quick!
    Very impressed! This thing has some power!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    U.S.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sleek Dryer With Multiple Settings Is Great With My Fine Hair.
    I was used to a compact and quiet hair dryer, so this one feels a bit heavy and loud, but it really does a nice job! The style and black color are sleek, and the multiple heat / speed settings allow me to use a quieter setting that's easier on my fine hair. So far, I'm loving this hair dryer, as it leaves my hair shiny and soft (definitely better than my previous non-ceramic dryer.) I would highly recommend this dryer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding Blow Dryer
    If you are looking for a blow dryer that will dry your hair quickly and will not damage your hair, look no more! This one heats up fast and allows you to style with the diffuser without making your hair frizzy. My hair is so much shinier and smoother since buying the BaByliss 2000. What a great purchase and the price made it even better! Folia has such great sales. I will buy this brand again but don' t expect to anytime soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    This dryer is seriously amazing and the price can't be beat! I previously had a Rusk Speed Freak that lasted me about four years, when one day it just decided to start blowing cold air and nothing more. I opted for this BaByliss dryer because it was lower in price with great reviews and it did not disappoint. There have been some complaints that it is too heavy, but I disagree...Maybe because of my Speed Freak, I am used to it. I use a round brush, section my hair, and do a thorough blow dry and I still do not find it too heavy. It is also much, much quieter than my Speed Freak and definitely more powerful. My hair dries fast and is smoother and silkier, and I have naturally curly hair that I blowdry straight. You will be hard pressed to bring a better dryer than this, and the price makes it really incredible.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    3 Star Rating
    Bad Craftsmanship, Does Not Last Long
    I loved my first Babyliss, but after a little over a year it broke. I only used it once a day for about 15-20 minutes, so it's not like it was overused or anything. It was under warranty, but took almost a month for the replacement to be delivered. Completely unacceptable, since I use my hairdryer daily. The new replacement just broke last week and it hasn't even been a year since I've had it. I called customer service to see if they would honor the 3 year warranty on the replacement and they said no since it was not my original purchase. That made no sense to me since the replacement was brand new. A decent company would have replaced their broken product. Although I really liked this hair dryer there are other ones out there that are just as good and will last longer with better company standards. I will not waste any more time or money with Conair. Given the price I expected more. Shop around and ask people who work at a salon for their recommendation. Thumbs down Conair!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth It!
    Oh man. Where to begin? The only other hair dryer I've owned is a cheap pink plastic Conair version. It did the job, yes, but with lackluster results. This BaByliss dryer is a whole different ball game. A powerful but fairly quiet motor results in my thick, shoulder-length, wavy hair being dry in twelve minutes or so (and that's if I'm sectioning and being fancy about it) fairly straight with lots of body. If I just want a quick rough dry to run out the door, it's easily done in half that time. The included diffuser fits perfectly, although it's a little tough to take it back off - I'd rather have that than it being loose though. If you're on the fence about purchasing, I highly recommend this dryer. Especially with Folica's pricing and frequent coupon codes, it is VERY worth it. I think I am going to get this for my mom for Christmas as well, as I imagine it will give her thin hair great volume!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name