ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme Limited Edition Hair Dryer

243 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme Limited Edition Dryer is now available in red. This 2000 watt dryer has the power to dry your hair quickly and ceramic technology t...
$59.99
Free Shipping

    Add Related Product

  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush Ceramic Tools Round Brush
    $6.49 - $7.49
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 243 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (243)
Show All 243 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    SoCal
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Great!
    My most recent hair dryer stopped working forcing me to ask the question of "What is the difference of a $20 dryer and $200? The only answer I remember was that Professional ones, which cost a lot more than others, last a lot longer. She suggested that I get a Babyliss which is good quality, but not that expensive.
    This have been an eye opening experience for me! On my first use, I was worried because it wasn't getting as hot as the other one I had been using. BIG SURPRISE - This dryer is a little quieter than others, but dries my hair in a couple of minutes and I was not having to stop and sit by a fan to try to stop sweating every couple of minutes. I am stunned.
    I am not sure if I will stay with this model or upgrade, because it is a little heavy. But I am going to tell every woman I know to upgrade!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Delaware
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Didn't I Buy This Years Ago?
    This is my first professional hair dryer purchase and I did quite a bit of research before deciding on BaByliss Pro Ceramic Xtreme. I have very fine, thin, color-treated hair, so I wanted a dryer that would be gentle on my hair but still give lots of volume. This dryer gives my hair volume and style in half the time. Even better, my hair doesn't get frizzy in the rain! It is heavier than previous dryers I have owned, but my hair is chin-level, so it doesn't take long to dry. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and highly recommend it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I Had Purchased This One Before My Chi Orbit..
    My hair typically takes 1/2+ hour to dry. This dryer had it dry in less than 10 minutes with less frizziness and flyaway than all the other dryers I've used. My hair is thick and curly and plain difficult to handle. With the right brush, you won't even have to follow up with a straightener. I felt a difference in texture of my hair using this dryer as well; shinier, lighter and seems to lay better.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Tampa, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I purchased this and read all the reviews before hand. It is heavy. Typically this is not the type of thing that would keep me from buying something. I'm young and like the workout if nothing else. Not only is it very heavy, it pretty large. For me, it's hard to control. I've had it for several months and still have issues controlling it. For the price it's a good investment. I wouldn't buy another, but I don't plan to get rid of it either. I wish I would have spent the extra money and gotten the T3 personally. My hair is still fizzy when I'm done blow drying, but that's prob. just my hair type. The dryer didn't help with that at all. The dryer is very powerful. It takes no time to dry my very thick hair.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Dryer
    I decided buy this item last week, n it's very value for my purchase. Try it out!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Arkansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I absolutely love this blow dryer!! It dries my hair in less than 10 mintues, and leaves it silky and smooth!!! (I have long thick hair, so that is fast!) I would defenitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Powerful Heat May Burn Your Hair
    I liked this dryer... at first. Word of caution, its so hot on high, that it can burn your hair right off. As far as eliminating frizz, didn't do that for me, but it did eliminate my hair. Over the 8 months I've used it, its pretty much fried and burned my once long, one length long hair in the front right off. I have so much breakage because of this dryer, I've replaced it with a 1800 watt Conair. I def do not recommend for every day usage, because over time, its gonna fry, damage and ruin your hair. Sorry Ceramix, its a 2 star for this user. Realistically a 1 star, but didnt have the heart.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    2 Star Rating
    Switch Keeps Going Out
    I've owned 3 of these hairdryers. The first one I bought lasted over a year until it wouldn't turn on anymore. I thought for the price and the quick dry time it's worth buying 2 more (one for backup). This time the switch went out in about 2 months, started using the backup and in about a month, same thing. Great hairdryer if they would figure out what the deal is with the switch. I have thick, shoulder length hair that I straighten with a roundbrush and the hairdryer (takes about 15-20mins) on high/hot...not sure that's the problem or what. As much as I love the 2000 watts and quick dry, Im not wasting anymore money and will continue my hairdryer search.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've only used hairdryers I can buy at the grocery store such as conair. I have a LOT of hair so it takes me forever to blowdry it, and in the end it always looks frizzy and dry. After using this for the first time today, my hair looks amazing and it took half the time to blowdry. My hair looks smooth and straight. Like others have mentioned, it is a little heavy but I think after a couple uses I'll get used to it.. it's worth it! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 20...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Too Good
    I like it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name