Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.99
$53.99
10% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 245 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (245)
Show All 245 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Bad Craftsmanship, Does Not Last Long
    I loved my first Babyliss, but after a little over a year it broke. I only used it once a day for about 15-20 minutes, so it's not like it was overused or anything. It was under warranty, but took almost a month for the replacement to be delivered. Completely unacceptable, since I use my hairdryer daily. The new replacement just broke last week and it hasn't even been a year since I've had it. I called customer service to see if they would honor the 3 year warranty on the replacement and they said no since it was not my original purchase. That made no sense to me since the replacement was brand new. A decent company would have replaced their broken product. Although I really liked this hair dryer there are other ones out there that are just as good and will last longer with better company standards. I will not waste any more time or money with Conair. Given the price I expected more. Shop around and ask people who work at a salon for their recommendation. Thumbs down Conair!
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth It!
    Oh man. Where to begin? The only other hair dryer I've owned is a cheap pink plastic Conair version. It did the job, yes, but with lackluster results. This BaByliss dryer is a whole different ball game. A powerful but fairly quiet motor results in my thick, shoulder-length, wavy hair being dry in twelve minutes or so (and that's if I'm sectioning and being fancy about it) fairly straight with lots of body. If I just want a quick rough dry to run out the door, it's easily done in half that time. The included diffuser fits perfectly, although it's a little tough to take it back off - I'd rather have that than it being loose though. If you're on the fence about purchasing, I highly recommend this dryer. Especially with Folica's pricing and frequent coupon codes, it is VERY worth it. I think I am going to get this for my mom for Christmas as well, as I imagine it will give her thin hair great volume!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Almost Caught On Fire After Using It 3 Times
    I used this dryer 3 times and sparks started flying out of it and it made this horrible grating noise. Upset that I have to pay return shipping to send back an obviously defective product. I will never buy this brand again.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This dryer is fabulous. I have very thick & long hair and with this dryer I can dry it in a matter of 5 to 7 min. Prior to using this dryer it took much longer. It has 3 different settings so it allows you to control heat and power. Great buy!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Time Saver
    I love this tool because it gets my super thick hair dry much quicker than most dryers with out frying it. The nozzle allows me to do a blow out if I want, and the multiple temperature settings are great for a quick cool off. If you have thick hair this blow dryer this is a great choice for a good price.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Died After 9 Months
    I bought this model at the recommendation of my hairdresser. It's a little heavier than my previous ceramic hairdryer (different brand) but it does a great job. However, this morning when I plugged it in, it would not work. I followed the directions on the label to reset and test the unit, but it still does not work. After trying it in different outlets where other products are working, it is officially dead. The warranty says it is covered for two years for a small shipping and handling fee of $10usd to return it to me, plus shipping I will pay. So another $20 roughly for this hairdryer. Great, make a lemon product more expensive. Let's hope they can fix it.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My 3rd One!!!
    One might ask, 'why would you need to buy another one?'. I wore out my first 2! Yup, I actually did! This is an incredibly powerful, effective, and durable hair dryer. The hot is hot, the warm is, just that, 'warm' (not kinda warm), and the cold-button, is really helpful when I get a little carried away!

    I love this blower and will buy a 4th when the time comes!

    Oh, my hair is from basic genes of Irish/Mexican making it full and somewhat coarse but absolutely manageable IF i have the 'right' products...and my BaByliss ProCeramix Xtreme, is ONE of the products that makes it all sooooo 'do-able'!

    Hope this helps!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Hair!
    I love the look of my hair after using the Babybliss Pro. The dryer does everything the manufacturer promises making my hair smooth, silky and eliminating the frizz! My hair was always on the dry side with my old hairdryer, but definitely not with Babyliss Pro! My hair has more body. I have been looking for this dryer most of my life. The dryer is so reasonably priced, too. I have been telling everyone about it! I am having a great hair day!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I have shorter thin blah hair & this hair dryer had given my hair body that stays & power better then any dryer I have tried in 30 years.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    I love this hairdryer! I actually replaced it with a newer BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium model after the airline cracked mine during a recent trip, but the BaByliss Nano made my hair very frizzy, dry and fried...so, I reordered my old faithful Pro Ceramix Extreme, and within one week, my hair is smooth and shiny again! This hairdryer is a bit heavy, but it is worth it for the results. I am even contemplating ordering another one for a backup just in case it is discontinued! LOVE this product!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name