Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

237 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I have shorter thin blah hair & this hair dryer had given my hair body that stays & power better then any dryer I have tried in 30 years.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    I love this hairdryer! I actually replaced it with a newer BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium model after the airline cracked mine during a recent trip, but the BaByliss Nano made my hair very frizzy, dry and fried...so, I reordered my old faithful Pro Ceramix Extreme, and within one week, my hair is smooth and shiny again! This hairdryer is a bit heavy, but it is worth it for the results. I am even contemplating ordering another one for a backup just in case it is discontinued! LOVE this product!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Back To The T3
    I am really disappointed in this dryer and pretty surprised at all the high ratings.
    I was looking for a dryer to replace my T3 Featherweight that had stopped working. That's a $200 blow dryer, so I was trying to cheap out and get something good for less money. Big mistake.
    First of all, this weighs a ton. I have a lot of hair, and I section it and dry, and this dryer felt like a cinderblock. Next, it blows really hard but it didn't do anything for shine or frizz- it just blew my hair all over and caused lots of tangles. With my old dryer, I never had to use a flat iron to smooth out (unless I wanted a stick-straight look) but with this, I seriously can't leave the house without flat ironing. It's a big poofy mess.
    I gave this a good 3 weeks but I just can't like it. I'm returning and spending the money on another T3. I sort of thought the T3 was a lot of hype and when I used another I wouldn't really see a difference but boy was I wrong. I'll stick with what I know and love. Sorry Babyliss.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Burned my hair on the first time use.This dryer caught a fire inside and literally burnt my hair that I had to go to the salon to get a hair cut. No hair dryer did this to my hair ever.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Carrera Is Better
    While this is somewhat similar the Carrera, I think the Carrera is better. This has less focused air, which normally I would prefer, and it's maybe a smidge hotter, but for some reason this really made my hair frizzy, dry, and dull. The weight of it is pretty similar to the Carrera, however, the handle on this, because of it's bulk, was more difficult to maneuver.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I have long thick hair that would take me at least 45 min to dry with my old dryer but with this it only takes about 20 min!! I love it the only thing I would change is that the dryer is a little on the heavy side.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Frizzys!
    I really love this hair dryer. It dries faster than any other dryer I have ever had-which minimizes the frizzys! It is well worth the money. On the down side, it is heavy (I am 56 with arthritis) and the switches are difficult to work (they slide, not toggle). But the advantage of the slide switch is that you don't accidently hit the switch. The cool setting is wonderfully cool! I would recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I Have Ever Had
    I have been a professional hair stylist for many years and this is with out a doubt the best hair dryer I have ever used. It dries the hair so fast and leaves it with shine. I would tell anyone to buy this dryer and the price was great.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Hair!
    This dryer is a savior! SF is the land of frizzy hair but once I started using the Babyliss that has changed for the better! I can now dry my hair in 10 minutes, no straightner necessary, and have soft silky hair that lasts all day no matter the weather!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Blow Dryer Does Make The Hair
    I read the other reviews on blow dryer and decided on the babyliss 2000. i thought i had dry frizzy hair. the first day i used it and went to work someone asked me if i had gotten a keritin treatment. my hair changed over night! it is wavy but i like to blow it straight. it makes my hair look silky and healthy. i think the quality of blow dryer must make all the difference! i no longer think i have dry frizzy hair. BUY THIS
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    355 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name