Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

241 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 241 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (241)
Show All 241 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Time Saver
    I love this tool because it gets my super thick hair dry much quicker than most dryers with out frying it. The nozzle allows me to do a blow out if I want, and the multiple temperature settings are great for a quick cool off. If you have thick hair this blow dryer this is a great choice for a good price.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Died After 9 Months
    I bought this model at the recommendation of my hairdresser. It's a little heavier than my previous ceramic hairdryer (different brand) but it does a great job. However, this morning when I plugged it in, it would not work. I followed the directions on the label to reset and test the unit, but it still does not work. After trying it in different outlets where other products are working, it is officially dead. The warranty says it is covered for two years for a small shipping and handling fee of $10usd to return it to me, plus shipping I will pay. So another $20 roughly for this hairdryer. Great, make a lemon product more expensive. Let's hope they can fix it.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My 3rd One!!!
    One might ask, 'why would you need to buy another one?'. I wore out my first 2! Yup, I actually did! This is an incredibly powerful, effective, and durable hair dryer. The hot is hot, the warm is, just that, 'warm' (not kinda warm), and the cold-button, is really helpful when I get a little carried away!

    I love this blower and will buy a 4th when the time comes!

    Oh, my hair is from basic genes of Irish/Mexican making it full and somewhat coarse but absolutely manageable IF i have the 'right' products...and my BaByliss ProCeramix Xtreme, is ONE of the products that makes it all sooooo 'do-able'!

    Hope this helps!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Hair!
    I love the look of my hair after using the Babybliss Pro. The dryer does everything the manufacturer promises making my hair smooth, silky and eliminating the frizz! My hair was always on the dry side with my old hairdryer, but definitely not with Babyliss Pro! My hair has more body. I have been looking for this dryer most of my life. The dryer is so reasonably priced, too. I have been telling everyone about it! I am having a great hair day!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I have shorter thin blah hair & this hair dryer had given my hair body that stays & power better then any dryer I have tried in 30 years.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    I love this hairdryer! I actually replaced it with a newer BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium model after the airline cracked mine during a recent trip, but the BaByliss Nano made my hair very frizzy, dry and fried...so, I reordered my old faithful Pro Ceramix Extreme, and within one week, my hair is smooth and shiny again! This hairdryer is a bit heavy, but it is worth it for the results. I am even contemplating ordering another one for a backup just in case it is discontinued! LOVE this product!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Back To The T3
    I am really disappointed in this dryer and pretty surprised at all the high ratings.
    I was looking for a dryer to replace my T3 Featherweight that had stopped working. That's a $200 blow dryer, so I was trying to cheap out and get something good for less money. Big mistake.
    First of all, this weighs a ton. I have a lot of hair, and I section it and dry, and this dryer felt like a cinderblock. Next, it blows really hard but it didn't do anything for shine or frizz- it just blew my hair all over and caused lots of tangles. With my old dryer, I never had to use a flat iron to smooth out (unless I wanted a stick-straight look) but with this, I seriously can't leave the house without flat ironing. It's a big poofy mess.
    I gave this a good 3 weeks but I just can't like it. I'm returning and spending the money on another T3. I sort of thought the T3 was a lot of hype and when I used another I wouldn't really see a difference but boy was I wrong. I'll stick with what I know and love. Sorry Babyliss.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Burned my hair on the first time use.This dryer caught a fire inside and literally burnt my hair that I had to go to the salon to get a hair cut. No hair dryer did this to my hair ever.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Carrera Is Better
    While this is somewhat similar the Carrera, I think the Carrera is better. This has less focused air, which normally I would prefer, and it's maybe a smidge hotter, but for some reason this really made my hair frizzy, dry, and dull. The weight of it is pretty similar to the Carrera, however, the handle on this, because of it's bulk, was more difficult to maneuver.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I have long thick hair that would take me at least 45 min to dry with my old dryer but with this it only takes about 20 min!! I love it the only thing I would change is that the dryer is a little on the heavy side.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name