30% Off Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$54.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 245 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (245)
Show All 245 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Back To The T3
    I am really disappointed in this dryer and pretty surprised at all the high ratings.
    I was looking for a dryer to replace my T3 Featherweight that had stopped working. That's a $200 blow dryer, so I was trying to cheap out and get something good for less money. Big mistake.
    First of all, this weighs a ton. I have a lot of hair, and I section it and dry, and this dryer felt like a cinderblock. Next, it blows really hard but it didn't do anything for shine or frizz- it just blew my hair all over and caused lots of tangles. With my old dryer, I never had to use a flat iron to smooth out (unless I wanted a stick-straight look) but with this, I seriously can't leave the house without flat ironing. It's a big poofy mess.
    I gave this a good 3 weeks but I just can't like it. I'm returning and spending the money on another T3. I sort of thought the T3 was a lot of hype and when I used another I wouldn't really see a difference but boy was I wrong. I'll stick with what I know and love. Sorry Babyliss.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Burned my hair on the first time use.This dryer caught a fire inside and literally burnt my hair that I had to go to the salon to get a hair cut. No hair dryer did this to my hair ever.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Carrera Is Better
    While this is somewhat similar the Carrera, I think the Carrera is better. This has less focused air, which normally I would prefer, and it's maybe a smidge hotter, but for some reason this really made my hair frizzy, dry, and dull. The weight of it is pretty similar to the Carrera, however, the handle on this, because of it's bulk, was more difficult to maneuver.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I have long thick hair that would take me at least 45 min to dry with my old dryer but with this it only takes about 20 min!! I love it the only thing I would change is that the dryer is a little on the heavy side.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Frizzys!
    I really love this hair dryer. It dries faster than any other dryer I have ever had-which minimizes the frizzys! It is well worth the money. On the down side, it is heavy (I am 56 with arthritis) and the switches are difficult to work (they slide, not toggle). But the advantage of the slide switch is that you don't accidently hit the switch. The cool setting is wonderfully cool! I would recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I Have Ever Had
    I have been a professional hair stylist for many years and this is with out a doubt the best hair dryer I have ever used. It dries the hair so fast and leaves it with shine. I would tell anyone to buy this dryer and the price was great.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Hair!
    This dryer is a savior! SF is the land of frizzy hair but once I started using the Babyliss that has changed for the better! I can now dry my hair in 10 minutes, no straightner necessary, and have soft silky hair that lasts all day no matter the weather!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Blow Dryer Does Make The Hair
    I read the other reviews on blow dryer and decided on the babyliss 2000. i thought i had dry frizzy hair. the first day i used it and went to work someone asked me if i had gotten a keritin treatment. my hair changed over night! it is wavy but i like to blow it straight. it makes my hair look silky and healthy. i think the quality of blow dryer must make all the difference! i no longer think i have dry frizzy hair. BUY THIS
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Don't Make Them Like They Used To
    This hair dryer does do the job,but was dissapointed in the switches. They are buttons. The button came off ( it snapped right back on but still....) after just the 2nd use. Go back to the switch method!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Westminster, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Quick
    This is the best hair dryter i have used. It has alot of power and dries my hair faster than any other without being incredibly loud of too hot. I definately recommend this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name