Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.00

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer uses ceramic technology to dry quickly and without damage. The comfortable rubberized handle eases the strain of styling. A narrow nozzle provides maximum air pressure to speed up the drying process and the cold shot button allows you to lock in your style and add shine. With six heat and speed settings, the BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer can be adjusted according to the texture and length of your hair.

For best styling results check out our variety of barrel brushes here!

  • Model#: BAB2000   /  
  • SKU: A8599   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic technology generates far infrared heat, gently drying the hair from the inside out
  • Helps to create smooth, silky hair and eliminates frizz
  • Retains hair luster
  • Professional long-life AC motor
  • Comfortable rubberized handle
  • Instant cold shot button
  • 6 speed and heat setting combinations
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Narrow barrel for maximum air pressure
  • Micro concentrator nozzle included for use in drying small sections of hair
  • 2000 Watts
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Hang ring
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 2000

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Changed My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is a savior! SF is the land of frizzy hair but once I started using the Babyliss that has changed for the better! I can now dry my hair in 10 minutes, no straightner necessary, and have soft silky hair that lasts all day no matter the weather!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2012
    / San Francisco, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Blow Dryer Does Make The Hair 5 Star Rating
    I read the other reviews on blow dryer and decided on the babyliss 2000. i thought i had dry frizzy hair. the first day i used it and went to work someone asked me if i had gotten a keritin treatment. my hair changed over night! it is wavy but i like to blow it straight. it makes my hair look silky and healthy. i think the quality of blow dryer must make all the difference! i no longer think i have dry frizzy hair. BUY THIS

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Don't Make Them Like They Used To 3 Star Rating
    This hair dryer does do the job,but was dissapointed in the switches. They are buttons. The button came off ( it snapped right back on but still....) after just the 2nd use. Go back to the switch method!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2012
  • Super Quick 5 Star Rating
    This is the best hair dryter i have used. It has alot of power and dries my hair faster than any other without being incredibly loud of too hot. I definately recommend this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2012
    / Westminster, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Buy 5 Star Rating
    This blowdryer is amazing! This is my second one, bought the first 5 years ago and use it on my 2 girls and my long hair daily (or bi-daily). It dries my hair in half the time other blow dryers would! Used a friend's CHI when I was out of town but like this one twice as much for half the price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • No Need For A Straightening Iron- This Is Perfect! 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is exceptional! I have thin, curly hair with a bit of frizz thats somewhat dry. Typically I've had to use professional strength straightening irons to tame and style my hair- until I started using this blow dryer. I've had it for the past year and its been amazing! I can get the perfect blow out, with a lot of body and bounce, without having to touchup with a straightening iron after. I would defiantly, highly recommend this blow dryer to others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2012
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • So Great! 4 Star Rating
    My most recent hair dryer stopped working forcing me to ask the question of "What is the difference of a $20 dryer and $200? The only answer I remember was that Professional ones, which cost a lot more than others, last a lot longer. She suggested that I get a Babyliss which is good quality, but not that expensive.
    This have been an eye opening experience for me! On my first use, I was worried because it wasn't getting as hot as the other one I had been using. BIG SURPRISE - This dryer is a little quieter than others, but dries my hair in a couple of minutes and I was not having to stop and sit by a fan to try to stop sweating every couple of minutes. I am stunned.
    I am not sure if I will stay with this model or upgrade, because it is a little heavy. But I am going to tell every woman I know to upgrade!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2012
    / SoCal
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Why Didn't I Buy This Years Ago? 5 Star Rating
    This is my first professional hair dryer purchase and I did quite a bit of research before deciding on BaByliss Pro Ceramic Xtreme. I have very fine, thin, color-treated hair, so I wanted a dryer that would be gentle on my hair but still give lots of volume. This dryer gives my hair volume and style in half the time. Even better, my hair doesn't get frizzy in the rain! It is heavier than previous dryers I have owned, but my hair is chin-level, so it doesn't take long to dry. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2012
    / Delaware
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wish I Had Purchased This One Before My Chi Orbit.. 5 Star Rating
    My hair typically takes 1/2+ hour to dry. This dryer had it dry in less than 10 minutes with less frizziness and flyaway than all the other dryers I've used. My hair is thick and curly and plain difficult to handle. With the right brush, you won't even have to follow up with a straightener. I felt a difference in texture of my hair using this dryer as well; shinier, lighter and seems to lay better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2011
    / Philadelphia, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It's Ok 3 Star Rating
    I purchased this and read all the reviews before hand. It is heavy. Typically this is not the type of thing that would keep me from buying something. I'm young and like the workout if nothing else. Not only is it very heavy, it pretty large. For me, it's hard to control. I've had it for several months and still have issues controlling it. For the price it's a good investment. I wouldn't buy another, but I don't plan to get rid of it either. I wish I would have spent the extra money and gotten the T3 personally. My hair is still fizzy when I'm done blow drying, but that's prob. just my hair type. The dryer didn't help with that at all. The dryer is very powerful. It takes no time to dry my very thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2011
    / Tampa, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name