Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

243 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 243 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (243)
Show All 243 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maine
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Conflicted
    I agree with all of these reviews regarding the performance, how well it dries the hair, and how much I love it over any other hair dryer I've used.

    What I don't like, is that I am now on my 6th unit within a 3-year period because the switch goes bad! Two were replaced, but I have 2 dead ones sitting in my closet, with my current one starting to act as if the switch is going to start acting up like the others. What happens is that it starts needing to be 'wiggled' to stay in the high setting, eventually shutting off after about 5 minutes of use. Wiggling the switch gets it to come back on in the beginning. All 5 of the 'dead' ones did the EXACT same thing! I'm not an abuser, either - I've been to cosmetology school and know what I'm doing.

    I have long hair, and my guess is that the heat from the dryer is wearing down something in the switch. I've never had this problem before with any hair dryer I've owned.

    I do keep going back because like the reviews say, it's great!! I just wish they'd last longer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My hair professional turned me on to this dryer. I have now purchased one for all of my family members! Quick dry, smooth hair, so many different settings. Don't forget...reasonably priced. I paid less Folica then my hair professional paid at his supply store!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!
    This is by far the greatest hairdryer I have ever owned! It cut my drying time in half, and it it has made my hair smooth and soft. The frizz is gone. I love it and have recommended it to everyone i know!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    Alright, it's heavy and my right arm is starting to look more buff than my left, but I looove this dryer! Hair dries quick and no frizz! This dryer is a great price for salon quality!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I've Owned!!!
    I bought this hair dryer about two months ago and i absolutely love it! Did think at first it was a little on the heavy side but now i cant even tell since I'm use to it. I would definately recommend this hair dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme
    I dry at least 3 times a week, and takes 30-45 min. to dry completley. The price is reasonable for a BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme dryer until it broke down after a year and a half. It would start sometimes to next day nothing at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Unfortuantely Not Good For My Hair...
    Well I bought this blow dryer with the understanding that I was buying a worth while product. Unfortunately the blow dryer was not what I was expecting. Not only was it really heavy the buttons are positioned in such a way that you don't have the ease to turn it on and off when necessary. So, you can't blow dry and shut off as you go along. It was also too hot which I thought I would appreciate but no I didn't because it would burn my scalp, fingers and hair. I gave this one away and even the person I gave it too barely uses it. :< /
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Left My Hair Dull And Frizzy
    I bought this to replace my aging Remington ionic dryer. I wanted a dryer that would be quicker and kinder to my hair. This dryer was quick but I don't think it was kinder.

    I did read the instructions and followed them. I tried it on a lower heat setting since my hair is fine and color treated and I didn't want to burn or damage my hair further. I just didn't get good results.

    This a loud dryer, you wouldn't want to use this if anyone is still sleeping. It's also a little heavy but not much more than typical hand weights so maybe you can tone your arms while you dry your hair. It left my hair dull and frizzy. I could have dealt with the first two issues if it had actually left my hair looking better. I did try multiple settings and various brushes but got the result was always the same. I sent it back and will keep looking for a better dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Built Solid + Power
    This dryer used first few times, the heat didn't seem to get very hot even on high setting, after several uses, i felt like it is starting to put out more heat, maybe this dryer has to break in first? or because summer is rolling around? not sure... The narrow design gives it a stronger blow, allows hair to dry quicker, but i don't think this would work good if you are trying to style hair with it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful
    This is my first Babyliss and it won't be my last. Very powerful, not too heavy and comfortable to hold. I'm really enjoying it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name