Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

241 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 241 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (241)
Show All 241 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ah May Zing
    this babybliss hair dryer is really ah may zing. I have wavy somewhat thick hair and sometimes it likes to curl; while other days, it just lies there. Since I bought thus item my hair is always presentable. It leaves it really smooth and my frizz is not as bad. Dries hair quickly, which I like. Even without any heat protectant serum, it gives a boost of volume. The only bad thing that I will complain about is the weight of the hair dryer. But other than that great product for a great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Gift!
    I actually received this comb as a gift with my purchase and didn't think too much until I tried it, it really does work nicely in separating sections of hair, combing through it and prepping it for the flatiron. I probably wouldn't have purchased it, but it makes a great gift and does come in handy.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Deal Of The Century
    I definitely got the results I was expecting--good power from the concentrator, good wattage, lightweight, and the most important thing is how they designed the switches for hot/warm/cool and high/low--you cannot accidently turn the switch off while blowdrying as some other models unfortunately allow you to do because they have a toggle switch. So that is the really important feature because there's nothing more annoying than having to turn it back on because you accidently hit the toggle switch to turn it off. I think for the money Babybliss made a fantastic hairdryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicagoland
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Dryer!
    I have been using this hair dryer for about a year at my health club. Then, on the days when I dried my hair at home, it took FOREVER! My home hair dryer just wasn't any good.

    The health club wanted $100 for this dryer and I was so happy to find it here!

    I am so glad that I got it! It dries my hair quickly and I love using the cool shot feature. It is a bit heavier than my old dryer, but that's ok.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Use This On Every Client
    I needed a new dryer for work and knew BaByliss was a great brand. The results are better than expected; I spend half the time drying that I used to! I like the lightweight feel as it doesn't strain my arms and the size is just about perfect :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heavy Duty!
    It's quite heavy; the function buttons are simple. When blow drying, it's hard to change the setting (hight to low, or hot to warm etc) because the buttons are too flat. The 'cool shot' button is really sensitive and it's located right by my thumb when I grip the handle. So when I need hot air, I end up grabbing the nose part instead. But for under $40, this is unbeatable deal. I'd say it's not as noisy as my old Conair hairdryer. This hairdryer dries hair very quickly and leaves it shiny. I am happy with my purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dries Hari, But Not As Hot As Oth
    I am african american with long hair. I do not have chemicals and my hair and rely on my sedu and blow dryer to straighten. This dryer gets the job done, however it does not get very hot and the switches for power and temperature are not easy to use. I have to stop what I'm doing to turn the temperature up and that is very annoying
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It And Purchased Two More!
    Our family hair professional has always used these dryers. He purchased them at a professional supply provider (need a beauty license) and he paid more than Folica charges! Anyhow, about the dryer. It dries our hair super fast! It leaves our hair soft and less frizzy. It does get pretty hot...but that's what is great about it. You can dry your hair super fast, or adjust the temp and take your time. I purchased one for my daughter and my Mom and they love it too. It's very inexpensive for a professional product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CORONA, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Drys Hair Fast!
    I REALLY LIKE THIS BLOW DRYER. ALL I WAS LOOKING FOR WAS A BLOWER THAT DRYS YOUR HAIR FAST AND THAT'S CHEAP THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED! I IT LEAVES MY HAIR DRY AND STRAIT IN UNDER 10 MINUTES I BARELY HAVE TO FLAT IRON IT. MY OLD BLOW DRYER USE TO MAKE A LOT MORE NOISE THAN THIS ONE AND WOULD TAKE LONGER. THIS ONE DOESN'T EVEN BURN YOUR HEAD LIKE OTHER BLOW DRYERS AND I HAVE IT ON HIGH HEAT.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I never knew a hair dryer could make a difference in styling your hair until I tried out my daughter's Babyliss. The difference was amazing. My hair looks so much better with more volume and I've had a lot of compliments on it. I ordered my other daughter one for Christmas and have had friends ordering them now also. Great product..a little heavy but worth the difference it makes in my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name