Buy 1 shampoo, get 1 conditioner 50% off

BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.00

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer uses ceramic technology to dry quickly and without damage. The comfortable rubberized handle eases the strain of styling. A narrow nozzle provides maximum air pressure to speed up the drying process and the cold shot button allows you to lock in your style and add shine. With six heat and speed settings, the BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer can be adjusted according to the texture and length of your hair.

For best styling results check out our variety of barrel brushes here!

  • Model#: BAB2000   /  
  • SKU: A8599   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic technology generates far infrared heat, gently drying the hair from the inside out
  • Helps to create smooth, silky hair and eliminates frizz
  • Retains hair luster
  • Professional long-life AC motor
  • Comfortable rubberized handle
  • Instant cold shot button
  • 6 speed and heat setting combinations
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Narrow barrel for maximum air pressure
  • Micro concentrator nozzle included for use in drying small sections of hair
  • 2000 Watts
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Hang ring
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 2000

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Deal Of The Century 5 Star Rating
    I definitely got the results I was expecting--good power from the concentrator, good wattage, lightweight, and the most important thing is how they designed the switches for hot/warm/cool and high/low--you cannot accidently turn the switch off while blowdrying as some other models unfortunately allow you to do because they have a toggle switch. So that is the really important feature because there's nothing more annoying than having to turn it back on because you accidently hit the toggle switch to turn it off. I think for the money Babybliss made a fantastic hairdryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love This Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this hair dryer for about a year at my health club. Then, on the days when I dried my hair at home, it took FOREVER! My home hair dryer just wasn't any good.

    The health club wanted $100 for this dryer and I was so happy to find it here!

    I am so glad that I got it! It dries my hair quickly and I love using the cool shot feature. It is a bit heavier than my old dryer, but that's ok.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2011
    / Chicagoland
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • I Use This On Every Client 5 Star Rating
    I needed a new dryer for work and knew BaByliss was a great brand. The results are better than expected; I spend half the time drying that I used to! I like the lightweight feel as it doesn't strain my arms and the size is just about perfect :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2010
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Heavy Duty! 4 Star Rating
    It's quite heavy; the function buttons are simple. When blow drying, it's hard to change the setting (hight to low, or hot to warm etc) because the buttons are too flat. The 'cool shot' button is really sensitive and it's located right by my thumb when I grip the handle. So when I need hot air, I end up grabbing the nose part instead. But for under $40, this is unbeatable deal. I'd say it's not as noisy as my old Conair hairdryer. This hairdryer dries hair very quickly and leaves it shiny. I am happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Dries Hari, But Not As Hot As Oth 3 Star Rating
    I am african american with long hair. I do not have chemicals and my hair and rely on my sedu and blow dryer to straighten. This dryer gets the job done, however it does not get very hot and the switches for power and temperature are not easy to use. I have to stop what I'm doing to turn the temperature up and that is very annoying

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Loved It And Purchased Two More! 5 Star Rating
    Our family hair professional has always used these dryers. He purchased them at a professional supply provider (need a beauty license) and he paid more than Folica charges! Anyhow, about the dryer. It dries our hair super fast! It leaves our hair soft and less frizzy. It does get pretty hot...but that's what is great about it. You can dry your hair super fast, or adjust the temp and take your time. I purchased one for my daughter and my Mom and they love it too. It's very inexpensive for a professional product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Drys Hair Fast! 5 Star Rating
    I REALLY LIKE THIS BLOW DRYER. ALL I WAS LOOKING FOR WAS A BLOWER THAT DRYS YOUR HAIR FAST AND THAT'S CHEAP THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED! I IT LEAVES MY HAIR DRY AND STRAIT IN UNDER 10 MINUTES I BARELY HAVE TO FLAT IRON IT. MY OLD BLOW DRYER USE TO MAKE A LOT MORE NOISE THAN THIS ONE AND WOULD TAKE LONGER. THIS ONE DOESN'T EVEN BURN YOUR HEAD LIKE OTHER BLOW DRYERS AND I HAVE IT ON HIGH HEAT.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2010
    / CORONA, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I never knew a hair dryer could make a difference in styling your hair until I tried out my daughter's Babyliss. The difference was amazing. My hair looks so much better with more volume and I've had a lot of compliments on it. I ordered my other daughter one for Christmas and have had friends ordering them now also. Great product..a little heavy but worth the difference it makes in my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I'm Impressed!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a powerful hairdryer for some time now, and could never seem to find one that's comparable to what my hairstylist uses (the really expensive ones). Then someone told me about this website and was amazed at the variety and price range!! It has some power to it, and I never have any "Bad Hair Days". My daughter loves it too!! It is sooo easy to handle too, not like the slippery plastic kind, and its very lightweight. I would definitely recommend this website to all my friends!! Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice, But Ehhh 3 Star Rating
    It's a nice dryer but not too much better than my previous, much cheaper, dryer. It's a little on the heavy side and the buttons are hard to slide when my hands are wet. And I don't really notice a faster drying time compared to my last dryer. I wish I had splurged and got something a little nicer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2010
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
Server Name