Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.99
$53.99
10% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 245 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (245)
Show All 245 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dries Hari, But Not As Hot As Oth
    I am african american with long hair. I do not have chemicals and my hair and rely on my sedu and blow dryer to straighten. This dryer gets the job done, however it does not get very hot and the switches for power and temperature are not easy to use. I have to stop what I'm doing to turn the temperature up and that is very annoying
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It And Purchased Two More!
    Our family hair professional has always used these dryers. He purchased them at a professional supply provider (need a beauty license) and he paid more than Folica charges! Anyhow, about the dryer. It dries our hair super fast! It leaves our hair soft and less frizzy. It does get pretty hot...but that's what is great about it. You can dry your hair super fast, or adjust the temp and take your time. I purchased one for my daughter and my Mom and they love it too. It's very inexpensive for a professional product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CORONA, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Drys Hair Fast!
    I REALLY LIKE THIS BLOW DRYER. ALL I WAS LOOKING FOR WAS A BLOWER THAT DRYS YOUR HAIR FAST AND THAT'S CHEAP THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED! I IT LEAVES MY HAIR DRY AND STRAIT IN UNDER 10 MINUTES I BARELY HAVE TO FLAT IRON IT. MY OLD BLOW DRYER USE TO MAKE A LOT MORE NOISE THAN THIS ONE AND WOULD TAKE LONGER. THIS ONE DOESN'T EVEN BURN YOUR HEAD LIKE OTHER BLOW DRYERS AND I HAVE IT ON HIGH HEAT.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I never knew a hair dryer could make a difference in styling your hair until I tried out my daughter's Babyliss. The difference was amazing. My hair looks so much better with more volume and I've had a lot of compliments on it. I ordered my other daughter one for Christmas and have had friends ordering them now also. Great product..a little heavy but worth the difference it makes in my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed!!
    I have been looking for a powerful hairdryer for some time now, and could never seem to find one that's comparable to what my hairstylist uses (the really expensive ones). Then someone told me about this website and was amazed at the variety and price range!! It has some power to it, and I never have any "Bad Hair Days". My daughter loves it too!! It is sooo easy to handle too, not like the slippery plastic kind, and its very lightweight. I would definitely recommend this website to all my friends!! Thanks :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice, But Ehhh
    It's a nice dryer but not too much better than my previous, much cheaper, dryer. It's a little on the heavy side and the buttons are hard to slide when my hands are wet. And I don't really notice a faster drying time compared to my last dryer. I wish I had splurged and got something a little nicer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Vp
    The reviews are all right - the quality and power of this dryer is superior and the results are great. BUT the air nozzle that helps channel heat stops fitting it within about a month of use - probably from the heat warping the material it's made of. I ended up taping it with some electrical tape, but who wants to do that?! It's a great buy, but figured people should know before committing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair That Isn't Burned To A Crisp...
    I don't have a perm and have opted to transition into natural. However, I love to wear my hair straight. This blow dryer straightens my curly 4b hair that I almost don't need a flatiron. This blow dryer gets my hair so straight and it is left with a bounce and sheen. Not a dull, dry look like my old dryer did to my hair. If you are going natural and you need a powerful hair dryer, I would most definitely suggest this one. I would have to agree with other reviewers that this one is very heavy and get really hot, I usually keep mine on the Low setting.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Living In Babybliss!
    This hair dryer is wonderful. I have very thick, wavy hair, and this can dry it in less than 10 minutes (usually takes much longer) and get it straight enough so that I barely need to use the straightener.

    I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Professional Dryer Out There.
    I am on my second one of these. The first one I used daily for almost 4 years, and when it started to act like it might die, I bought another one about 6 months ago. I have owned many kinds of dryers in my life, and this one is an absolute dream. And if you are buying cheaper dryers in your neighborhood big box stores for $20 a year to have them die in 11.9 months, then you are spending more than if you owned the Babyliss Pro Ceramix dryer because you can't beat this price. This dryer is a little heavy to hold and I know some think it's hard to adjust, but it's because it's not cheap lightweight plastic while will burn out in a short time. I don't personally find the weight a bother; it's never been an issue for me. Also, the sound is not bad either (i.e. not shrill like the cheap conair type dryers). I think it's pretty safe to say that I am quite attached and fond of this dryer and how well it works. My hair is very curly and frizzy, and I blow it out straight when using it, and it works great. You will NOT regret buying this dryer, and the best part is the price is right too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name