25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.00

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer uses ceramic technology to dry quickly and without damage. The comfortable rubberized handle eases the strain of styling. A narrow nozzle provides maximum air pressure to speed up the drying process and the cold shot button allows you to lock in your style and add shine. With six heat and speed settings, the BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer can be adjusted according to the texture and length of your hair.

For best styling results check out our variety of barrel brushes here!

  • Model#: BAB2000   /  
  • SKU: A8599   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic technology generates far infrared heat, gently drying the hair from the inside out
  • Helps to create smooth, silky hair and eliminates frizz
  • Retains hair luster
  • Professional long-life AC motor
  • Comfortable rubberized handle
  • Instant cold shot button
  • 6 speed and heat setting combinations
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Narrow barrel for maximum air pressure
  • Micro concentrator nozzle included for use in drying small sections of hair
  • 2000 Watts
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Hang ring
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 2000

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Vp 4 Star Rating
    The reviews are all right - the quality and power of this dryer is superior and the results are great. BUT the air nozzle that helps channel heat stops fitting it within about a month of use - probably from the heat warping the material it's made of. I ended up taping it with some electrical tape, but who wants to do that?! It's a great buy, but figured people should know before committing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2010
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Straight Hair That Isn't Burned To A Crisp... 5 Star Rating
    I don't have a perm and have opted to transition into natural. However, I love to wear my hair straight. This blow dryer straightens my curly 4b hair that I almost don't need a flatiron. This blow dryer gets my hair so straight and it is left with a bounce and sheen. Not a dull, dry look like my old dryer did to my hair. If you are going natural and you need a powerful hair dryer, I would most definitely suggest this one. I would have to agree with other reviewers that this one is very heavy and get really hot, I usually keep mine on the Low setting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2010
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Living In Babybliss! 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is wonderful. I have very thick, wavy hair, and this can dry it in less than 10 minutes (usually takes much longer) and get it straight enough so that I barely need to use the straightener.

    I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Professional Dryer Out There. 5 Star Rating
    I am on my second one of these. The first one I used daily for almost 4 years, and when it started to act like it might die, I bought another one about 6 months ago. I have owned many kinds of dryers in my life, and this one is an absolute dream. And if you are buying cheaper dryers in your neighborhood big box stores for $20 a year to have them die in 11.9 months, then you are spending more than if you owned the Babyliss Pro Ceramix dryer because you can't beat this price. This dryer is a little heavy to hold and I know some think it's hard to adjust, but it's because it's not cheap lightweight plastic while will burn out in a short time. I don't personally find the weight a bother; it's never been an issue for me. Also, the sound is not bad either (i.e. not shrill like the cheap conair type dryers). I think it's pretty safe to say that I am quite attached and fond of this dryer and how well it works. My hair is very curly and frizzy, and I blow it out straight when using it, and it works great. You will NOT regret buying this dryer, and the best part is the price is right too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2010
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Buy It Now! 5 Star Rating
    Used this hair dryer while house sitting for a friend,it is AWESOME! I have thick,shoulder length hair and in 2 min flat I was DONE! I had to buy my own cause friend now takes hers with her now on vacation :( so she loves hers too :) The cool setting is a great feature.

    WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2010
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • No More Frizz Head!!! 5 Star Rating
    OMG! Best blow dryer ever!!! I finally have smooth, shiny hair. It really works. Buy thi s dryer & you will not be dissapointed. It's not that expensive either. No more frizz, thank you BaByliss!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2010
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer. Great dryer for the price. Quiet with tons of power. It dries my hair in half the time and my long hair feels healthier and smoother. I also bought the BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer, which is pretty similar to this one but a bit pricier (I have one in each bathroom so I don't have to keep moving them back and forth). The only real difference is that this one is a tad bit heavier than the Pro 2800, but they are both great. If you don't want to spend the extra money to get the Pro 2800, than this one is your best buy. I love them both!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2010
  • Best Blow Dryer I've Ever Owned! 5 Star Rating
    I am a stylist and owned this blow dryer for personal use for 6 years almost every single day! The heat just went out on me the other day without blowing up or blowing out flammable sparks. I immediately got online and knew I HAD to buy the exact same one. I have never been happier with a blow dryer. I love how hot it gets, the cool button, and how fast it dries my hair. It is a great dryer for ALL hair types. I received my dryer within 4 days. You will not be disappointed with this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2010
    / Lawton, OK
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Holy Grail Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I was intrigued by the Pro Ceramic Xtreme when a high-end salon stylist used it to give me the best blow dry ever, but I continued using another brand's $200+ dryer until it broke down. I since bought this dryer, and have had consistently fabulous results for over 2 years. My hair is 8" past my shoulders, very thick, coarse/damaged, can go either straight or wavy, and used to be hard to manage. This dryer helps me style soft, lustrous straight locks in under 25 minutes. I still have the occasional bad hair day, but only due to the wrong combination of products/build-up. My only wish is that it came with a diffuser so I can create wavy styles easily. This is a keeper, and I would replace it in a heartbeat!

    Styling tips for my hair type using this dryer:
    1. Keep hair wrapped in a towel for 10-15 min until damp. Work in a small amount of styling prep product, concentrating on ends of hair.
    2. Dry hair until about 80-90% of the moisture is gone (hair will feel almost dry) under mid-high settings - use fingers and focus heat on roots and along shaft of hair.
    3. Break from drying to brush hair straight with a large paddle brush (boar/plastic bristles are fine). Separate hair into manageable sections.
    4. Complete blow-dry with a round ceramic brush. Hold the dryer from the barrel (not the handle), and concentrate the nozzle downward at a slightly steep angle. I work quickly at this point until my hair is dry, running the round brush under each section while focusing the barrel all along the hair shaft, especially on the ends. Add finishing paste/product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wow! This Is The Best... 5 Star Rating
    my only complaint is that i waited too long to buy this. i could tell immediately that this blow dryer was going to be different. my hair dried in half the time and came out sleek and shiny. i have mixed hair, african american and white so i did my research and decided on the babyliss pro 2000 and i'm so glad i did. you will love this blow dryer!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2010
Server Name