Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 09/13/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (239)
Show All 239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Vp
    The reviews are all right - the quality and power of this dryer is superior and the results are great. BUT the air nozzle that helps channel heat stops fitting it within about a month of use - probably from the heat warping the material it's made of. I ended up taping it with some electrical tape, but who wants to do that?! It's a great buy, but figured people should know before committing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair That Isn't Burned To A Crisp...
    I don't have a perm and have opted to transition into natural. However, I love to wear my hair straight. This blow dryer straightens my curly 4b hair that I almost don't need a flatiron. This blow dryer gets my hair so straight and it is left with a bounce and sheen. Not a dull, dry look like my old dryer did to my hair. If you are going natural and you need a powerful hair dryer, I would most definitely suggest this one. I would have to agree with other reviewers that this one is very heavy and get really hot, I usually keep mine on the Low setting.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Living In Babybliss!
    This hair dryer is wonderful. I have very thick, wavy hair, and this can dry it in less than 10 minutes (usually takes much longer) and get it straight enough so that I barely need to use the straightener.

    I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Professional Dryer Out There.
    I am on my second one of these. The first one I used daily for almost 4 years, and when it started to act like it might die, I bought another one about 6 months ago. I have owned many kinds of dryers in my life, and this one is an absolute dream. And if you are buying cheaper dryers in your neighborhood big box stores for $20 a year to have them die in 11.9 months, then you are spending more than if you owned the Babyliss Pro Ceramix dryer because you can't beat this price. This dryer is a little heavy to hold and I know some think it's hard to adjust, but it's because it's not cheap lightweight plastic while will burn out in a short time. I don't personally find the weight a bother; it's never been an issue for me. Also, the sound is not bad either (i.e. not shrill like the cheap conair type dryers). I think it's pretty safe to say that I am quite attached and fond of this dryer and how well it works. My hair is very curly and frizzy, and I blow it out straight when using it, and it works great. You will NOT regret buying this dryer, and the best part is the price is right too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It Now!
    Used this hair dryer while house sitting for a friend,it is AWESOME! I have thick,shoulder length hair and in 2 min flat I was DONE! I had to buy my own cause friend now takes hers with her now on vacation :( so she loves hers too :) The cool setting is a great feature.

    WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz Head!!!
    OMG! Best blow dryer ever!!! I finally have smooth, shiny hair. It really works. Buy thi s dryer & you will not be dissapointed. It's not that expensive either. No more frizz, thank you BaByliss!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I love this blow dryer. Great dryer for the price. Quiet with tons of power. It dries my hair in half the time and my long hair feels healthier and smoother. I also bought the BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer, which is pretty similar to this one but a bit pricier (I have one in each bathroom so I don't have to keep moving them back and forth). The only real difference is that this one is a tad bit heavier than the Pro 2800, but they are both great. If you don't want to spend the extra money to get the Pro 2800, than this one is your best buy. I love them both!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lawton, OK
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I've Ever Owned!
    I am a stylist and owned this blow dryer for personal use for 6 years almost every single day! The heat just went out on me the other day without blowing up or blowing out flammable sparks. I immediately got online and knew I HAD to buy the exact same one. I have never been happier with a blow dryer. I love how hot it gets, the cool button, and how fast it dries my hair. It is a great dryer for ALL hair types. I received my dryer within 4 days. You will not be disappointed with this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Hair Dryer
    I was intrigued by the Pro Ceramic Xtreme when a high-end salon stylist used it to give me the best blow dry ever, but I continued using another brand's $200+ dryer until it broke down. I since bought this dryer, and have had consistently fabulous results for over 2 years. My hair is 8" past my shoulders, very thick, coarse/damaged, can go either straight or wavy, and used to be hard to manage. This dryer helps me style soft, lustrous straight locks in under 25 minutes. I still have the occasional bad hair day, but only due to the wrong combination of products/build-up. My only wish is that it came with a diffuser so I can create wavy styles easily. This is a keeper, and I would replace it in a heartbeat!

    Styling tips for my hair type using this dryer:
    1. Keep hair wrapped in a towel for 10-15 min until damp. Work in a small amount of styling prep product, concentrating on ends of hair.
    2. Dry hair until about 80-90% of the moisture is gone (hair will feel almost dry) under mid-high settings - use fingers and focus heat on roots and along shaft of hair.
    3. Break from drying to brush hair straight with a large paddle brush (boar/plastic bristles are fine). Separate hair into manageable sections.
    4. Complete blow-dry with a round ceramic brush. Hold the dryer from the barrel (not the handle), and concentrate the nozzle downward at a slightly steep angle. I work quickly at this point until my hair is dry, running the round brush under each section while focusing the barrel all along the hair shaft, especially on the ends. Add finishing paste/product.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow! This Is The Best...
    my only complaint is that i waited too long to buy this. i could tell immediately that this blow dryer was going to be different. my hair dried in half the time and came out sleek and shiny. i have mixed hair, african american and white so i did my research and decided on the babyliss pro 2000 and i'm so glad i did. you will love this blow dryer!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name