Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    I just received my Babyliss hairdryer and I love it. It cuts my drying time in half. It used to take me forever to dry my hair and now my hair is soft and silky. I live in Florida and the humidity is horrible but this dryer makes a world of difference. Frizzies are gone! Love it!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I've Owned!
    This is my first ceramic hair dryer and wow does it make a difference! I have thick hair that is naturally pretty straight and I've always used a conair hair dryer. This leaves my hair super straight and shiny! I will never go back to my older dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Value!!!
    I love this dryer... granted I've only ever used Conair dryers of course this dryer is amazing compared to that! My hair is super long, slightly wavy, average thickness and using this dryer my hair is dry in 8 mins (yes I time it) and it's not fried or frizzy!! It really is a great value! I'm super satisfied with my purchase! My only wish is that it had a retractable cord, but I know that's being picky!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Le Habra, California
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer
    Not only does it dry your hair in record speed but I do not have to use my flat iron afterwards. Your hair feels smooth and looks shiny. DEFINITELY buy this hair dryer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    Read lots of reviews before purchasing this one. Replaced a wigo dryer and this new one is more compact, better exterior finish, quieter motor than wigo I paid twice as much for. Exceptionally smooth finish when you are done drying-- all dryers DRY, I wanted one to leave my hair looking healthier and shinier than ever before. I do highlights four times a year. Quite a great product for the purchase price! Buttons are NOT those side to side things which switch settings every time you pick it up, also, hooray.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    its very good working and very good price
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really, Really Like It!!!
    I just used the dryer this morning and i really like it!! My hair is very thick and usually takes me over 20 mins to dry my hair,not with this dryer! I even think my hair looks healthier!! Its crazy to think that just a dryer can make a difference on how good your hair can look, but it does.I always believed the one i had was good, not after using this one! The only thing i dont like is it is kinda heavy and im not liking where the buttons on it, makes it difficult to hold , but those are things i can get use to, im soo glad i found and bought this dryer!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Port Richey, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!!
    I got this blow dryer 4 years ago, yes i said 4 years ago as a christmas gift and mine still works like its new!! For christmas this year i got another baby bliss hair dryer but a different model and it doesnt work anywhere near as good as the BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme, so i am still using it. definitely a great buy!!
    34 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer!!
    I owned the Babyliss Pro Carrera for years, and it was an amazing haridryer that eventually burned out. My biggest complaint with that dryer was that the heat and power level setting switches were lightswitch style, and right on the part where you placed your hand while drying, so you accidently changed settings constantly while using it. I decided to try this one due to the lower price and high reviews. I'm so glad I did! You don't have the switch problems like with the Pro Carerra, and though it is heavier, the increased power makes for a much shorter drying time on my coarse, past shoulder length hair. I used to go through the drugstore hairdryers every few months, and the Babyliss brand is fantastic-every penny is worth a high quality dryer like this. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 purely because of the extra weight compared to the Pro Carerra, but that's not too bad.I'd rate it a 4.5 if I could!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Upper Marlboro, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Blow Fry African-american Hair
    This dryer is awesome. It never leaves my hair fried and crispy. It gently dries my relaxed hair and leaves moisture in the strands from the root to tip. The far infared heat is not a joke. It is a strong but gentle drier. My hair feels silky and healthy after being dried with this.
    Before Photo
    41 out of 46 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name