ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

243 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 243 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (243)
Show All 243 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    its very good working and very good price
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really, Really Like It!!!
    I just used the dryer this morning and i really like it!! My hair is very thick and usually takes me over 20 mins to dry my hair,not with this dryer! I even think my hair looks healthier!! Its crazy to think that just a dryer can make a difference on how good your hair can look, but it does.I always believed the one i had was good, not after using this one! The only thing i dont like is it is kinda heavy and im not liking where the buttons on it, makes it difficult to hold , but those are things i can get use to, im soo glad i found and bought this dryer!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Port Richey, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!!
    I got this blow dryer 4 years ago, yes i said 4 years ago as a christmas gift and mine still works like its new!! For christmas this year i got another baby bliss hair dryer but a different model and it doesnt work anywhere near as good as the BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme, so i am still using it. definitely a great buy!!
    34 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer!!
    I owned the Babyliss Pro Carrera for years, and it was an amazing haridryer that eventually burned out. My biggest complaint with that dryer was that the heat and power level setting switches were lightswitch style, and right on the part where you placed your hand while drying, so you accidently changed settings constantly while using it. I decided to try this one due to the lower price and high reviews. I'm so glad I did! You don't have the switch problems like with the Pro Carerra, and though it is heavier, the increased power makes for a much shorter drying time on my coarse, past shoulder length hair. I used to go through the drugstore hairdryers every few months, and the Babyliss brand is fantastic-every penny is worth a high quality dryer like this. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 purely because of the extra weight compared to the Pro Carerra, but that's not too bad.I'd rate it a 4.5 if I could!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Upper Marlboro, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Blow Fry African-american Hair
    This dryer is awesome. It never leaves my hair fried and crispy. It gently dries my relaxed hair and leaves moisture in the strands from the root to tip. The far infared heat is not a joke. It is a strong but gentle drier. My hair feels silky and healthy after being dried with this.
    Before Photo
    43 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    I got this dryer as a present. It works very well, dries my long thick hair rather quickly, especially compared to the cheap drugstore brands. My only complaint is that it is SO HEAVY! It hurts my arm when I have to keep it up while blow drying. Overall it is a good blow dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Best Christmas Present Ever!
    My Mother had asked me what I wanted for Christmas and since I've been in need of a new blowdryer for centuries now, I told her to get me a blow dryer that dries my hair quickly because I have semi-long, thick, wavy hair and with my old dryer it took me close to four hours, and being a Mom to a 2 year old, I don't usually have four hours to put into drying my hair. So when I opened this and tried it out I was soo happy! Not only did it dry my hair fast, It took away a lot of the frizz I'm usually used to. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the weight of the dryer itself, It got hard to hold after a while because it was heavier than I'm used to. So I had to take breaks here and there, But it's well worth it, I love this dryer and I would recommend it to women with long, curly, thick hair that takes hours to dry, It's amazing, You won't be disappointed!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • WPB, Florida USA
    5 Star Rating
    This One!!!
    This is a great hair dryer at such a great price. I can't imagine the expensive ones doing a better job. I have naturally curly, frizzy hair that I straighten almost every day. With this product, my hair not only dried faster, but it wasn't frizzy. Get this one!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    Ok, I have looots of hair and very frizzy, thin and long. I just wanted to cut my hair and keep it short, but since I got my babyliss I can afford to have my long nice beautiful hair. I'm actually here to replace a new for the old one (3 years). It still works perfectly but today I dorpped it to the floor and finally broke ;( ( not the first time maybe for the 15th time)ops.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good Hair Dyer
    this is a great hair dryer, i thought i'd just mention that its design makes it rather unstable on a countertop--meaning it gets pulled by the cord and gravity really easily and falls a lot. this is a random critique, i know, but mine just falls on its own all the time and consequently is cracked. i haven't really noticed a fall in performance yet but i figure a few more falls and it might be done. for the record, i place it safely on the counter, it just has a very easily movable body. anyway i know it's random but just fyi.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name