Take up to 30% off

BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.00
    PAIR IT WITH

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer uses ceramic technology to dry quickly and without damage. The comfortable rubberized handle eases the strain of styling. A narrow nozzle provides maximum air pressure to speed up the drying process and the cold shot button allows you to lock in your style and add shine. With six heat and speed settings, the BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer can be adjusted according to the texture and length of your hair.

For best styling results check out our variety of barrel brushes here!

  • Model#: BAB2000   /  
  • SKU: A8599   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic technology generates far infrared heat, gently drying the hair from the inside out
  • Helps to create smooth, silky hair and eliminates frizz
  • Retains hair luster
  • Professional long-life AC motor
  • Comfortable rubberized handle
  • Instant cold shot button
  • 6 speed and heat setting combinations
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Narrow barrel for maximum air pressure
  • Micro concentrator nozzle included for use in drying small sections of hair
  • 2000 Watts
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Hang ring
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 2000

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Doesn't Blow Fry African-american Hair 4 Star Rating
    This dryer is awesome. It never leaves my hair fried and crispy. It gently dries my relaxed hair and leaves moisture in the strands from the root to tip. The far infared heat is not a joke. It is a strong but gentle drier. My hair feels silky and healthy after being dried with this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2010
    / Upper Marlboro, MD
  • Good Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I got this dryer as a present. It works very well, dries my long thick hair rather quickly, especially compared to the cheap drugstore brands. My only complaint is that it is SO HEAVY! It hurts my arm when I have to keep it up while blow drying. Overall it is a good blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2010
  • Best Christmas Present Ever! 4 Star Rating
    My Mother had asked me what I wanted for Christmas and since I've been in need of a new blowdryer for centuries now, I told her to get me a blow dryer that dries my hair quickly because I have semi-long, thick, wavy hair and with my old dryer it took me close to four hours, and being a Mom to a 2 year old, I don't usually have four hours to put into drying my hair. So when I opened this and tried it out I was soo happy! Not only did it dry my hair fast, It took away a lot of the frizz I'm usually used to. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the weight of the dryer itself, It got hard to hold after a while because it was heavier than I'm used to. So I had to take breaks here and there, But it's well worth it, I love this dryer and I would recommend it to women with long, curly, thick hair that takes hours to dry, It's amazing, You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2009
    / Philadelphia, PA
  • This One!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great hair dryer at such a great price. I can't imagine the expensive ones doing a better job. I have naturally curly, frizzy hair that I straighten almost every day. With this product, my hair not only dried faster, but it wasn't frizzy. Get this one!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2009
    / WPB, Florida USA
  • Loved It! 5 Star Rating
    Ok, I have looots of hair and very frizzy, thin and long. I just wanted to cut my hair and keep it short, but since I got my babyliss I can afford to have my long nice beautiful hair. I'm actually here to replace a new for the old one (3 years). It still works perfectly but today I dorpped it to the floor and finally broke ;( ( not the first time maybe for the 15th time)ops.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair / Long Hair
  • Very Good Hair Dyer 4 Star Rating
    this is a great hair dryer, i thought i'd just mention that its design makes it rather unstable on a countertop--meaning it gets pulled by the cord and gravity really easily and falls a lot. this is a random critique, i know, but mine just falls on its own all the time and consequently is cracked. i haven't really noticed a fall in performance yet but i figure a few more falls and it might be done. for the record, i place it safely on the counter, it just has a very easily movable body. anyway i know it's random but just fyi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2009
  • Dries My Hair In 4 Minutes Flat. 4 Star Rating
    I just received this along with some curling irons I ordered yesterday. I read from the other reviews that this hair dryer was heavy but the only way to find out was to really hold it in my hand and compare it with my other cheap remington ionic dryer. Yes, it is a bit heavy. If you have fragile wrists, I don't think it's a good buy. But other than that it's great! Right out of the shower, with my hair dripping wet I tested out the dryer. (I only towel dried for a minute because I was in a rush!) I put it on the high heat setting and timed it. I have long layered hair. 4 minutes! To cool off, and seal the cuticles I put it on the COLD or COOL setting for 30 seconds or so. My hair felt really soft and silky and I didn't put anything in my hair other than my Thermasilk Heat Spray. It works better than my T3 Travel Dryer that cost me over $130 that broke down on me before even using it for a year. Something is wrong with the fan and I smell something burning from it so I stopped using it. My Remington just took me forever to dry my hair. Plus, when I used the cool setting I had to hold down the button as opposed to the BabyBliss. Okay, hope this review was helpful!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2009
    / CA
  • Works Better Than My $140.00 Sedu 5 Star Rating
    Ive always used babyliss pro ceremix for a couple years now, than one day I decided to try an expensive brand(sedu revolution). Well guess what, I was totally disappointed. My hair felt so dry after using Sedu. Now I am back today to purchase Babyliss and I will never go back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2009
    / Philadelphia-pa
  • Better Than Anticipated 5 Star Rating
    Truly a superb hair dryer. I am 63 and have silver grey curly hair. This inexpensive dryer smoothes and silkens my hair as expertly as the expensive dryers in the salon. The dryer has weight but not too much for me and I have carpel tunnel syndrome.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2009
    / San Francisco Bay Area
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    Ive never owned a dryer until I purchased this one about 2 years ago. Even thou there might be more advanced dryers out there on the market, everytime I go to a hair dresser (different ones) they tell me that my hair is very healthy. And I love the hold/cold air switch, especially practical when I get hot, I just blow cold air on my body! ))) it is a little too heavy, but Im fine with it, used to it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2009
    / OC, Cali
Server Name