ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

243 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 243 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (243)
Show All 243 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Dries My Hair In 4 Minutes Flat.
    I just received this along with some curling irons I ordered yesterday. I read from the other reviews that this hair dryer was heavy but the only way to find out was to really hold it in my hand and compare it with my other cheap remington ionic dryer. Yes, it is a bit heavy. If you have fragile wrists, I don't think it's a good buy. But other than that it's great! Right out of the shower, with my hair dripping wet I tested out the dryer. (I only towel dried for a minute because I was in a rush!) I put it on the high heat setting and timed it. I have long layered hair. 4 minutes! To cool off, and seal the cuticles I put it on the COLD or COOL setting for 30 seconds or so. My hair felt really soft and silky and I didn't put anything in my hair other than my Thermasilk Heat Spray. It works better than my T3 Travel Dryer that cost me over $130 that broke down on me before even using it for a year. Something is wrong with the fan and I smell something burning from it so I stopped using it. My Remington just took me forever to dry my hair. Plus, when I used the cool setting I had to hold down the button as opposed to the BabyBliss. Okay, hope this review was helpful!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia-pa
    5 Star Rating
    Works Better Than My $140.00 Sedu
    Ive always used babyliss pro ceremix for a couple years now, than one day I decided to try an expensive brand(sedu revolution). Well guess what, I was totally disappointed. My hair felt so dry after using Sedu. Now I am back today to purchase Babyliss and I will never go back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco Bay Area
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Anticipated
    Truly a superb hair dryer. I am 63 and have silver grey curly hair. This inexpensive dryer smoothes and silkens my hair as expertly as the expensive dryers in the salon. The dryer has weight but not too much for me and I have carpel tunnel syndrome.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • OC, Cali
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Ive never owned a dryer until I purchased this one about 2 years ago. Even thou there might be more advanced dryers out there on the market, everytime I go to a hair dresser (different ones) they tell me that my hair is very healthy. And I love the hold/cold air switch, especially practical when I get hot, I just blow cold air on my body! ))) it is a little too heavy, but Im fine with it, used to it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    5 Star Rating
    Excellet Dryer
    I absolutely LOVE this dryer. The last Babyliss I had lasted over 3 years. That was the BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer. The one thing I do like better about that one is the on/off and heat control switches. On that one those switched clicked side to side and seemed sturdier. On this one its a slide type switch where you slide up/middle/down. As far as how the dryer works, its fantastic. My hair dries in 1/2 the time and not a frizzy hair to be found. My hair is soft, shiny and bouncy. I totally recommend this dryer for the price you just cant beat it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy - Lasted 3 Years.
    I bought 2 of them (one for backup) on April 10, 2006. Last week, almost 3 years to the date, one stopped working. I just opened the second one. I dont think Ive ever had a product of any kind outlive its warranty! Three years is pretty darn good - averages out to about $13.50/year! Just ordered 2 more to keep as backup.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Yellowknife, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Deal
    I am surprised this blowdryer is selling at such a low price. Its fantastic! It is NOT heavy. I have a SuperSolano dryer as well and its heavier (but I still love it too). This will be my alternate dryer when Im not using my SuperSolano. The button is tricky to slide up -- on/off, but I will get used to it. My hair dried very quickly. Very powerful dryer and I like the rubber carriage. So glad I read the reviews here!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, NY
    3 Star Rating
    Serious Design Flaw
    Ive been through 2 of these dryers. Its pretty good performance wise. It dries hair super fast and gets very hot. Theres a few problems with design though. 1. its large and bulky2. its heavyand most devastating for me:3. the concentrator nozzle does not stayed attached to the dryer after a few weeks of using. Its supposed to be snapped on versus slide on. After awhile it just doesnt snap and stay attached anymore. In order for me to use the nozzle I had to duct tape it on, which you can imagine is super inconvenient. As I said before Ive owned 2 of these and I had the same problem with both. If you dont use a concentrator nozzle and dont mind a heavy/bulky dryer, then I would recommend it for the price alone. Id still be using it today if it werent for the nozzle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    3 Star Rating
    Ive had this hairdryer for about 2-3 years it works well but it is heavy. I keep dropping it...well it falls off the counter and it is so heavy it breaks everytime. If it wasnt so heavy I would love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Hope, PA
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed!
    In the past I have spent too much money on dryers that died after a year or two. I finally wised up and spent less. Needless to say, the same thing happened. After about a year, the high speed stopped working. While it was working, it didnt have the force it had when I first obtained it. I am thankful I didnt spend a fortune on it. I contacted BaByliss within the warranty period but heard nothing back from them. I wont buy another product from them again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name