Take up to 30% off

BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.00
    PAIR IT WITH

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer uses ceramic technology to dry quickly and without damage. The comfortable rubberized handle eases the strain of styling. A narrow nozzle provides maximum air pressure to speed up the drying process and the cold shot button allows you to lock in your style and add shine. With six heat and speed settings, the BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer can be adjusted according to the texture and length of your hair.

For best styling results check out our variety of barrel brushes here!

  • Model#: BAB2000   /  
  • SKU: A8599   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic technology generates far infrared heat, gently drying the hair from the inside out
  • Helps to create smooth, silky hair and eliminates frizz
  • Retains hair luster
  • Professional long-life AC motor
  • Comfortable rubberized handle
  • Instant cold shot button
  • 6 speed and heat setting combinations
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Narrow barrel for maximum air pressure
  • Micro concentrator nozzle included for use in drying small sections of hair
  • 2000 Watts
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Hang ring
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 2000

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Excellet Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this dryer. The last Babyliss I had lasted over 3 years. That was the BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer. The one thing I do like better about that one is the on/off and heat control switches. On that one those switched clicked side to side and seemed sturdier. On this one its a slide type switch where you slide up/middle/down. As far as how the dryer works, its fantastic. My hair dries in 1/2 the time and not a frizzy hair to be found. My hair is soft, shiny and bouncy. I totally recommend this dryer for the price you just cant beat it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2009
    / Denver
  • Very Happy - Lasted 3 Years. 5 Star Rating
    I bought 2 of them (one for backup) on April 10, 2006. Last week, almost 3 years to the date, one stopped working. I just opened the second one. I dont think Ive ever had a product of any kind outlive its warranty! Three years is pretty darn good - averages out to about $13.50/year! Just ordered 2 more to keep as backup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2009
    / NJ
  • Fantastic Deal 5 Star Rating
    I am surprised this blowdryer is selling at such a low price. Its fantastic! It is NOT heavy. I have a SuperSolano dryer as well and its heavier (but I still love it too). This will be my alternate dryer when Im not using my SuperSolano. The button is tricky to slide up -- on/off, but I will get used to it. My hair dried very quickly. Very powerful dryer and I like the rubber carriage. So glad I read the reviews here!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2009
    / Yellowknife, Canada
  • Serious Design Flaw 3 Star Rating
    Ive been through 2 of these dryers. Its pretty good performance wise. It dries hair super fast and gets very hot. Theres a few problems with design though. 1. its large and bulky2. its heavyand most devastating for me:3. the concentrator nozzle does not stayed attached to the dryer after a few weeks of using. Its supposed to be snapped on versus slide on. After awhile it just doesnt snap and stay attached anymore. In order for me to use the nozzle I had to duct tape it on, which you can imagine is super inconvenient. As I said before Ive owned 2 of these and I had the same problem with both. If you dont use a concentrator nozzle and dont mind a heavy/bulky dryer, then I would recommend it for the price alone. Id still be using it today if it werent for the nozzle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2009
    / Staten Island, NY
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ive had this hairdryer for about 2-3 years it works well but it is heavy. I keep dropping it...well it falls off the counter and it is so heavy it breaks everytime. If it wasnt so heavy I would love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2009
    / Rhode Island
  • Very Disappointed! 1 Star Rating
    In the past I have spent too much money on dryers that died after a year or two. I finally wised up and spent less. Needless to say, the same thing happened. After about a year, the high speed stopped working. While it was working, it didnt have the force it had when I first obtained it. I am thankful I didnt spend a fortune on it. I contacted BaByliss within the warranty period but heard nothing back from them. I wont buy another product from them again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2009
    / New Hope, PA
  • This Is My Baby !!!its Great 5 Star Rating
    I BOUGHT THIS FROM FOLICA SOME TIME LAST YEAR AND ITS STILL WORKING GREAT FROM THE REVEIWS I WAS VERY WORRIED ABOUT IT LASTING BUT IT DID AND IM HAPPY. I PREVIOUSLY OWNED ONE FROM WALGREENS BY REVLON THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST EVER. I HAVE AA HAIR SO IT WONT GET IT STRAIGHT FROM DRYING IT EVER BUT I WAS JUST WORRIED BOUT THE BODY AND BOY DOES IT GIVE IT BODY ESPECIALLY WHEN I DO NOT WEIGH MY HAIR DOWN WITH TOO MANY PRODUCTS I THEN FLAT IRON IT WITH MY BABYLISS NANO TITANUIIM FLATIRON AND I SWEAR I FEEL LIKE I JUST CAME FROM THE SALON ITS THE BEST AND FOR THE PRICE ITS AWESOME. ITS VERY POWERFULL BUT IT IS HEAVY I HAVE TO REST AFTER AWHILE ONCE I GET TO THE SIDES I CANT REACH BUT OVERALL GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2009
    / NEW OLREANS, LOUISIANA
  • Great Dryer Especially For The Price 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer a few years back but I cant recall exactly when. I love it. It works great, is powerful, has a very warm medium setting that is perfect for my thick curly hair, the buttons are the kind that you push up and down so there is no chance I accidentally change settings during drying and it has been very reliable. I have dropped it SO many times that it is now finally starting to crack in a couple of places. I travel with it a lot too. Overall I havent been kind to it but it still works great! My sister loves it so much she wants me to give mine to her. It just looks a little ragged now and Im afraid Im going to break it at some point. If that happens I wanted to have a backup. So I decided to buy another hairdryer... I read the reviews for the Elchim 2001 Professional and I bought it. I didnt like it. The medium heat setting was too cold. I also hated the switches and placement of them. I kept accidentally changing the settings with my fingers as I dried my hair since the buttons are so easy to flip and they are right on the grip. I am exchanging the Elchim for another BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme. The price is great and it is a really, really good and reliable hairdryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Owned For Over 2 Years 4 Star Rating
    i have owned this dryer for over 2 years. i used it at work full time for 1 year and at home for 1 year. it does get extremely/dangerously hot for the nonprofessional. the air flow is very powerful. it will blow everything off your counter if you set it down while running.it will cut your drying time down quite a bit, but, it is very heavy. some people may find it too heavy to work with. unfortunately it is dying out on me. the high setting will not start without running the medium setting for a while first. still i feel it had a very good run. im going to look for a lighter weight dryer and hope it has as powerful and air flow and heat element.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2009
    / Chicago Il
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I got this blowdryer for Christmas from my mom. My boyfriends mom had a babyliss blowdryer that I absolutely loved but hers was the most expensive model. After reading the reviews about this dryer, I decided this was one in my price range.. It is the best dryer. I have bleached, straight hair. I used to never blowdry my hair out of fear of frying it, but this blow dryer is awesome! It dries my hair in literally 60 seconds and my hair is so silky afterwards. I personally prefer this blow dryer to my hair dressers! Excellent buy for an excellent price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2009
    / Los Angeles
Server Name