Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$54.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 245 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (245)
Show All 245 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rhode Island
    3 Star Rating
    Ive had this hairdryer for about 2-3 years it works well but it is heavy. I keep dropping it...well it falls off the counter and it is so heavy it breaks everytime. If it wasnt so heavy I would love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Hope, PA
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed!
    In the past I have spent too much money on dryers that died after a year or two. I finally wised up and spent less. Needless to say, the same thing happened. After about a year, the high speed stopped working. While it was working, it didnt have the force it had when I first obtained it. I am thankful I didnt spend a fortune on it. I contacted BaByliss within the warranty period but heard nothing back from them. I wont buy another product from them again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NEW OLREANS, LOUISIANA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Baby !!!its Great
    I BOUGHT THIS FROM FOLICA SOME TIME LAST YEAR AND ITS STILL WORKING GREAT FROM THE REVEIWS I WAS VERY WORRIED ABOUT IT LASTING BUT IT DID AND IM HAPPY. I PREVIOUSLY OWNED ONE FROM WALGREENS BY REVLON THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST EVER. I HAVE AA HAIR SO IT WONT GET IT STRAIGHT FROM DRYING IT EVER BUT I WAS JUST WORRIED BOUT THE BODY AND BOY DOES IT GIVE IT BODY ESPECIALLY WHEN I DO NOT WEIGH MY HAIR DOWN WITH TOO MANY PRODUCTS I THEN FLAT IRON IT WITH MY BABYLISS NANO TITANUIIM FLATIRON AND I SWEAR I FEEL LIKE I JUST CAME FROM THE SALON ITS THE BEST AND FOR THE PRICE ITS AWESOME. ITS VERY POWERFULL BUT IT IS HEAVY I HAVE TO REST AFTER AWHILE ONCE I GET TO THE SIDES I CANT REACH BUT OVERALL GREAT FOR THE PRICE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer Especially For The Price
    I bought this dryer a few years back but I cant recall exactly when. I love it. It works great, is powerful, has a very warm medium setting that is perfect for my thick curly hair, the buttons are the kind that you push up and down so there is no chance I accidentally change settings during drying and it has been very reliable. I have dropped it SO many times that it is now finally starting to crack in a couple of places. I travel with it a lot too. Overall I havent been kind to it but it still works great! My sister loves it so much she wants me to give mine to her. It just looks a little ragged now and Im afraid Im going to break it at some point. If that happens I wanted to have a backup. So I decided to buy another hairdryer... I read the reviews for the Elchim 2001 Professional and I bought it. I didnt like it. The medium heat setting was too cold. I also hated the switches and placement of them. I kept accidentally changing the settings with my fingers as I dried my hair since the buttons are so easy to flip and they are right on the grip. I am exchanging the Elchim for another BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme. The price is great and it is a really, really good and reliable hairdryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago Il
    4 Star Rating
    Owned For Over 2 Years
    i have owned this dryer for over 2 years. i used it at work full time for 1 year and at home for 1 year. it does get extremely/dangerously hot for the nonprofessional. the air flow is very powerful. it will blow everything off your counter if you set it down while running.it will cut your drying time down quite a bit, but, it is very heavy. some people may find it too heavy to work with. unfortunately it is dying out on me. the high setting will not start without running the medium setting for a while first. still i feel it had a very good run. im going to look for a lighter weight dryer and hope it has as powerful and air flow and heat element.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I got this blowdryer for Christmas from my mom. My boyfriends mom had a babyliss blowdryer that I absolutely loved but hers was the most expensive model. After reading the reviews about this dryer, I decided this was one in my price range.. It is the best dryer. I have bleached, straight hair. I used to never blowdry my hair out of fear of frying it, but this blow dryer is awesome! It dries my hair in literally 60 seconds and my hair is so silky afterwards. I personally prefer this blow dryer to my hair dressers! Excellent buy for an excellent price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tucson, AZ
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    High setting stopped working after 6 months. It seems to have a short.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It!..
    I been in hairstyling for about 5 months now...and this hair dryer was included in my kit...I am unhappy with it..it is really heavy and fagile...a couple of my classmates have already broken theirs..and I really do not recommend this dryer at all!.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Dryer I Love
    this dryer was included in my cosmetology school kit. out of all the dryers ive owned its my favorite. its gets reeeeally hot which is great for coarse hair, cold shot comes very much in handy. it is heavy, but i prefer a heavy dryer. the rubber stuff on the surface of the dryer is great for universal attachments of any brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    1 Star Rating
    A Disappointment
    Bought this dryer based on the great reviews here. My excitement quickly faded away when I turn this thing on. I understand that professional-quality dryers should be hot, but this dryer was burning my scalp on the WARM setting. I did not even try the hot setting. Two speed settings: slow and very slow. Not impressed. My hair stayed just as frizzy as it is when I dont blow dry my hair and the drying time was not reduced one bit. Its also very heavy. Do not buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name