StealOfTheDayClipless30
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

241 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 241 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (241)
Show All 241 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed!!
    I have been looking for a powerful hairdryer for some time now, and could never seem to find one that's comparable to what my hairstylist uses (the really expensive ones). Then someone told me about this website and was amazed at the variety and price range!! It has some power to it, and I never have any "Bad Hair Days". My daughter loves it too!! It is sooo easy to handle too, not like the slippery plastic kind, and its very lightweight. I would definitely recommend this website to all my friends!! Thanks :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice, But Ehhh
    It's a nice dryer but not too much better than my previous, much cheaper, dryer. It's a little on the heavy side and the buttons are hard to slide when my hands are wet. And I don't really notice a faster drying time compared to my last dryer. I wish I had splurged and got something a little nicer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Vp
    The reviews are all right - the quality and power of this dryer is superior and the results are great. BUT the air nozzle that helps channel heat stops fitting it within about a month of use - probably from the heat warping the material it's made of. I ended up taping it with some electrical tape, but who wants to do that?! It's a great buy, but figured people should know before committing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair That Isn't Burned To A Crisp...
    I don't have a perm and have opted to transition into natural. However, I love to wear my hair straight. This blow dryer straightens my curly 4b hair that I almost don't need a flatiron. This blow dryer gets my hair so straight and it is left with a bounce and sheen. Not a dull, dry look like my old dryer did to my hair. If you are going natural and you need a powerful hair dryer, I would most definitely suggest this one. I would have to agree with other reviewers that this one is very heavy and get really hot, I usually keep mine on the Low setting.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Living In Babybliss!
    This hair dryer is wonderful. I have very thick, wavy hair, and this can dry it in less than 10 minutes (usually takes much longer) and get it straight enough so that I barely need to use the straightener.

    I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Professional Dryer Out There.
    I am on my second one of these. The first one I used daily for almost 4 years, and when it started to act like it might die, I bought another one about 6 months ago. I have owned many kinds of dryers in my life, and this one is an absolute dream. And if you are buying cheaper dryers in your neighborhood big box stores for $20 a year to have them die in 11.9 months, then you are spending more than if you owned the Babyliss Pro Ceramix dryer because you can't beat this price. This dryer is a little heavy to hold and I know some think it's hard to adjust, but it's because it's not cheap lightweight plastic while will burn out in a short time. I don't personally find the weight a bother; it's never been an issue for me. Also, the sound is not bad either (i.e. not shrill like the cheap conair type dryers). I think it's pretty safe to say that I am quite attached and fond of this dryer and how well it works. My hair is very curly and frizzy, and I blow it out straight when using it, and it works great. You will NOT regret buying this dryer, and the best part is the price is right too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It Now!
    Used this hair dryer while house sitting for a friend,it is AWESOME! I have thick,shoulder length hair and in 2 min flat I was DONE! I had to buy my own cause friend now takes hers with her now on vacation :( so she loves hers too :) The cool setting is a great feature.

    WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz Head!!!
    OMG! Best blow dryer ever!!! I finally have smooth, shiny hair. It really works. Buy thi s dryer & you will not be dissapointed. It's not that expensive either. No more frizz, thank you BaByliss!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I love this blow dryer. Great dryer for the price. Quiet with tons of power. It dries my hair in half the time and my long hair feels healthier and smoother. I also bought the BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer, which is pretty similar to this one but a bit pricier (I have one in each bathroom so I don't have to keep moving them back and forth). The only real difference is that this one is a tad bit heavier than the Pro 2800, but they are both great. If you don't want to spend the extra money to get the Pro 2800, than this one is your best buy. I love them both!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lawton, OK
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer I've Ever Owned!
    I am a stylist and owned this blow dryer for personal use for 6 years almost every single day! The heat just went out on me the other day without blowing up or blowing out flammable sparks. I immediately got online and knew I HAD to buy the exact same one. I have never been happier with a blow dryer. I love how hot it gets, the cool button, and how fast it dries my hair. It is a great dryer for ALL hair types. I received my dryer within 4 days. You will not be disappointed with this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name