25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.00

The BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer uses ceramic technology to dry quickly and without damage. The comfortable rubberized handle eases the strain of styling. A narrow nozzle provides maximum air pressure to speed up the drying process and the cold shot button allows you to lock in your style and add shine. With six heat and speed settings, the BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer can be adjusted according to the texture and length of your hair.

For best styling results check out our variety of barrel brushes here!

  • Model#: BAB2000   /  
  • SKU: A8599   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic technology generates far infrared heat, gently drying the hair from the inside out
  • Helps to create smooth, silky hair and eliminates frizz
  • Retains hair luster
  • Professional long-life AC motor
  • Comfortable rubberized handle
  • Instant cold shot button
  • 6 speed and heat setting combinations
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Narrow barrel for maximum air pressure
  • Micro concentrator nozzle included for use in drying small sections of hair
  • 2000 Watts
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Hang ring
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 2000

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Ceramix Xtreme Dryer (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Super Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I decided buy this item last week, n it's very value for my purchase. Try it out!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2011
    / Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this blow dryer!! It dries my hair in less than 10 mintues, and leaves it silky and smooth!!! (I have long thick hair, so that is fast!) I would defenitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone!!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2011
    / Arkansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Powerful Heat May Burn Your Hair 2 Star Rating
    I liked this dryer... at first. Word of caution, its so hot on high, that it can burn your hair right off. As far as eliminating frizz, didn't do that for me, but it did eliminate my hair. Over the 8 months I've used it, its pretty much fried and burned my once long, one length long hair in the front right off. I have so much breakage because of this dryer, I've replaced it with a 1800 watt Conair. I def do not recommend for every day usage, because over time, its gonna fry, damage and ruin your hair. Sorry Ceramix, its a 2 star for this user. Realistically a 1 star, but didnt have the heart.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Switch Keeps Going Out 2 Star Rating
    I've owned 3 of these hairdryers. The first one I bought lasted over a year until it wouldn't turn on anymore. I thought for the price and the quick dry time it's worth buying 2 more (one for backup). This time the switch went out in about 2 months, started using the backup and in about a month, same thing. Great hairdryer if they would figure out what the deal is with the switch. I have thick, shoulder length hair that I straighten with a roundbrush and the hairdryer (takes about 15-20mins) on high/hot...not sure that's the problem or what. As much as I love the 2000 watts and quick dry, Im not wasting anymore money and will continue my hairdryer search.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2011
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I've only used hairdryers I can buy at the grocery store such as conair. I have a LOT of hair so it takes me forever to blowdry it, and in the end it always looks frizzy and dry. After using this for the first time today, my hair looks amazing and it took half the time to blowdry. My hair looks smooth and straight. Like others have mentioned, it is a little heavy but I think after a couple uses I'll get used to it.. it's worth it! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Too Good 4 Star Rating
    I like it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Conflicted 2 Star Rating
    I agree with all of these reviews regarding the performance, how well it dries the hair, and how much I love it over any other hair dryer I've used.

    What I don't like, is that I am now on my 6th unit within a 3-year period because the switch goes bad! Two were replaced, but I have 2 dead ones sitting in my closet, with my current one starting to act as if the switch is going to start acting up like the others. What happens is that it starts needing to be 'wiggled' to stay in the high setting, eventually shutting off after about 5 minutes of use. Wiggling the switch gets it to come back on in the beginning. All 5 of the 'dead' ones did the EXACT same thing! I'm not an abuser, either - I've been to cosmetology school and know what I'm doing.

    I have long hair, and my guess is that the heat from the dryer is wearing down something in the switch. I've never had this problem before with any hair dryer I've owned.

    I do keep going back because like the reviews say, it's great!! I just wish they'd last longer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2011
    / Maine
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    My hair professional turned me on to this dryer. I have now purchased one for all of my family members! Quick dry, smooth hair, so many different settings. Don't forget...reasonably priced. I paid less Folica then my hair professional paid at his supply store!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
  • Fabulous! 5 Star Rating
    This is by far the greatest hairdryer I have ever owned! It cut my drying time in half, and it it has made my hair smooth and soft. The frizz is gone. I love it and have recommended it to everyone i know!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Great Value! 5 Star Rating
    Alright, it's heavy and my right arm is starting to look more buff than my left, but I looove this dryer! Hair dries quick and no frizz! This dryer is a great price for salon quality!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2011
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name