Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Blow Dryer Does Make The Hair
    I read the other reviews on blow dryer and decided on the babyliss 2000. i thought i had dry frizzy hair. the first day i used it and went to work someone asked me if i had gotten a keritin treatment. my hair changed over night! it is wavy but i like to blow it straight. it makes my hair look silky and healthy. i think the quality of blow dryer must make all the difference! i no longer think i have dry frizzy hair. BUY THIS
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Don't Make Them Like They Used To
    This hair dryer does do the job,but was dissapointed in the switches. They are buttons. The button came off ( it snapped right back on but still....) after just the 2nd use. Go back to the switch method!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Westminster, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Quick
    This is the best hair dryter i have used. It has alot of power and dries my hair faster than any other without being incredibly loud of too hot. I definately recommend this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Buy
    This blowdryer is amazing! This is my second one, bought the first 5 years ago and use it on my 2 girls and my long hair daily (or bi-daily). It dries my hair in half the time other blow dryers would! Used a friend's CHI when I was out of town but like this one twice as much for half the price!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Need For A Straightening Iron- This Is Perfect!
    This blow dryer is exceptional! I have thin, curly hair with a bit of frizz thats somewhat dry. Typically I've had to use professional strength straightening irons to tame and style my hair- until I started using this blow dryer. I've had it for the past year and its been amazing! I can get the perfect blow out, with a lot of body and bounce, without having to touchup with a straightening iron after. I would defiantly, highly recommend this blow dryer to others.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • SoCal
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Great!
    My most recent hair dryer stopped working forcing me to ask the question of "What is the difference of a $20 dryer and $200? The only answer I remember was that Professional ones, which cost a lot more than others, last a lot longer. She suggested that I get a Babyliss which is good quality, but not that expensive.
    This have been an eye opening experience for me! On my first use, I was worried because it wasn't getting as hot as the other one I had been using. BIG SURPRISE - This dryer is a little quieter than others, but dries my hair in a couple of minutes and I was not having to stop and sit by a fan to try to stop sweating every couple of minutes. I am stunned.
    I am not sure if I will stay with this model or upgrade, because it is a little heavy. But I am going to tell every woman I know to upgrade!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Didn't I Buy This Years Ago?
    This is my first professional hair dryer purchase and I did quite a bit of research before deciding on BaByliss Pro Ceramic Xtreme. I have very fine, thin, color-treated hair, so I wanted a dryer that would be gentle on my hair but still give lots of volume. This dryer gives my hair volume and style in half the time. Even better, my hair doesn't get frizzy in the rain! It is heavier than previous dryers I have owned, but my hair is chin-level, so it doesn't take long to dry. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and highly recommend it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I Had Purchased This One Before My Chi Orbit..
    My hair typically takes 1/2+ hour to dry. This dryer had it dry in less than 10 minutes with less frizziness and flyaway than all the other dryers I've used. My hair is thick and curly and plain difficult to handle. With the right brush, you won't even have to follow up with a straightener. I felt a difference in texture of my hair using this dryer as well; shinier, lighter and seems to lay better.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I purchased this and read all the reviews before hand. It is heavy. Typically this is not the type of thing that would keep me from buying something. I'm young and like the workout if nothing else. Not only is it very heavy, it pretty large. For me, it's hard to control. I've had it for several months and still have issues controlling it. For the price it's a good investment. I wouldn't buy another, but I don't plan to get rid of it either. I wish I would have spent the extra money and gotten the T3 personally. My hair is still fizzy when I'm done blow drying, but that's prob. just my hair type. The dryer didn't help with that at all. The dryer is very powerful. It takes no time to dry my very thick hair.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Dryer
    I decided buy this item last week, n it's very value for my purchase. Try it out!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name