Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 09/13/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (239)
Show All 239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Terrific Dryer For The Money
    I just received my BaByliss Pro Ceramic Xtreme today. I purchased it for $40.00 after my BaByliss Thermal Ionic Dryer blew up (its out to be replaced. Thank goodness for warrantys). After going back to a department store hair dryer I had laying around I realized that I could not be without a professional hairdryer for even one day. I have natural curly, frizzy hair. I ordered this one cause of the price and it was delivered in one day. Let me say that it works better than my other one that I paid $75.00 for plus it has more settings. My hair is so shiny & silky and no frizz. I would highly recommend this over the more expensive dryers cause it does the same exact things they do for a much cheaper price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • TN
    4 Star Rating
    Great Power Little Heavy
    The dryer works great very powerful. It is heavy but I knew it would be from reviews. Great price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Fairfax, Virginia
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned. I have a ton of hair and it took forever to dry it, until I got this dryer. I can now dry my hair in half the time. Its a little on the heavy side, but its not a burden.Works great! I love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Dryer
    I previously owned a Babyliss dryer, so I decided to stick with the brand. This dryer is awesome! It dries my hair in record time. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wichita, KS
    5 Star Rating
    Bought One For My Girlfriend, Too
    I have thick, curly hair and have never found a better blowdryer ever. It dries my hair in half the time. When I round brush my hair I dont have to use a straightener or curling iron after drying because it makes my hair shiny, straight, and healthy looking. I can even allow my hair to dry completely (which means it is extremely curly) and round brush it and it quickly becomes straight again. I brought my Babyliss Ceramix Xtreme on a trip to my girlfriends. My girlfriend loved it so much that she begged that I buy it for her for Christmas. She now is a big fan too. The only thing I would complain about is that the concentrator accessory that came with my blowdryer melted after 7 months of use, and wont fit on my blowdryer. Now I cant find a replacement. I guess Ill just have to buy a whole new blowdryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • BC, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!
    This hair dryer is fantastic, especially for the price. This is the first time Ive bought a professional hair dryer and I can definitely see a difference! My hair is a lot softer and shinier, and not at all dry or damaged looking. There is only one problem and, as others have identified, the dryer is pretty heavy. All in all a great dryer and now, due to the weight, I can expect perfectly toned arms for the summer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    This is my first professional hair dryer, and it is so superior to anything Ive ever used. Its quieter and it dries quicker and I assume it will last much longer. I use my old conair as a travel hairdryer now and keep my Babybliss at home always. Also, I was worried about how heavy it would be but Ive never noticed much of a difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Herndon, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Great, Quiet, Fast Dryer--but Heavy!
    This is a nice dryer. I usually get plastic cheap ones. The quality is much better, but it is heavier than I am used to. Maybe I will get biceps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    A Quality Product
    I have long, thick hair, and go through about one hair dryer a year. Usually hair dryers do not even last one year with my hair!!! I have only had this hair dryer for one month, but I can tell it is very sturdy and is working very well. So far, I have only positive things to say!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Ceramic Xtreme
    EXCELLENT hair dryer. My hairstylist uses the exact same hair dryer. This one is much more powerful compared to crappy drugstore ones Im used to. Because of that, it cuts down blow drying time in half. Especially for straightening, it cant be any better. Before with cheaper dryers I had to flat iron afterward to get my wavy hair straight, but with this one I dont have to flat iron. I prefer ceramic dryer over ionic dryer because ceramic ones dont weigh hair down. This hair dryer leaves my hair silk, shiny and frizz-free! Even under extreme humidity of Baltimore my hair doesnt get frizzy!!! I honestly dont know what else I can ask from a hair dryer. Unlike most professional hair dryers, this one is very affordable. I highly recommend this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name