New Rewards Program
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$59.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 246 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (246)
Show All 246 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbus, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value
    For the price its wonderful. My daughter loves it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati OH
    4 Star Rating
    Fast!
    I have super thick, wavy, frizzy hair. This dryer is definitely the fastest dryer Ive ever used (as quick as a stylists). Im still experimenting but havent yet seen a change in the end results of my hair styling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hard To Believe
    Its hard to believe that a $40 hair dryer could produce such incredible results. I almost went for the $100 version but decided to try this first as the features were pretty much identical. I have frizz prone, unruly, wavy hair. Not thick, but a lot of it. I have weighed my hair down with all kinds of de-frizz stuff. Until now. This dryer smoothed my hair. Shined and polished my hair. It is amazing.Weve had a very humid summer here in the northeast and this dryer keeps the frizz away. Its awesome. A little heavy, but small enough so its not cumbersome. Worth every penny. And, this is my second purchase from Folica and cant rave enough about both buying experiences. I no sooner place the order and the item is on my doorstep. This is my go-to site for all future beauty supply purchases.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • N. Cali
    5 Star Rating
    I've Got The Power!
    Wow -- totally powerful and fast-drying. I almost dont need to flat-iron my hair b/c this drier works so well (and so fast!). Its a little heavy, but I dont mind because I hold it for less time overall. The highest power speed is almost too strong for long hair because it blows so hard that long hair can tangle. But there are 2 speeds and 3 temp levels. Overall -- Im thrilled.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Southwest Florida
    3 Star Rating
    Average
    As a hairstylist to hairstylist, I wouldnt recommend this product for working in a salon.It is much to heavy for all day use.I purchased it for home and the price was right.I do like the dryer, it does cut down the drying time.The on and off buttons slide up and down, which I personally think is its best feature.I hope this will be of help to someone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dover, De
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I bought this type of dryer on the advice of my stylist. After shopping the net, I decided that this was the best deal; I ordered it and it arrived within 3 days. It dries extremely quickly and does not dry my hair out. At only two pounds, it sounded perfect. However with my arthritis it is still a bit heavy. As that is the only compaint it is a good buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Heavy But Good Job
    I have very tick curly hair just below my shoulders. The dryer does a good jib without frizz and a fast dry. Only complaint is that it is heavy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • The Hot And Humid South
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer
    My stylist had used a T3 dryer on my hair and I wanted one of those, but Im also a cheapskate and I settled for this one after reading the reviews. It is heavy but not bothersome, it dries my thick unruly hair very fast and gets it smooth, using a ceramic round brush. The plug is humungous (are they all like that nowadays?) Lots of settings, comes with a concentrator nozzle and Folicia shipped quickly. Recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Little To No Frizz
    I live on Long Island and the summers here are very humid. This peoduct makes my hair so smooth and silky that the humidity is not as much of an issue. I cant believe the difference a hair dryer makes. Wish I knew, I wouldnt have spent so much money buying all these hair products!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, British Columbia
    5 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Amazing!
    Oh my god! I never realised having a good hairdryer could make such a difference to my hair and the time it takes to style. This hairdryer is such great value and works like nothing Ive ever used before. It makes my hair silky and smooth, and I can style it without bothering with flat irons (I still use them because I cant be bothered with making the ends look perfect:).I would recommend this product 100% to anyone thinking about a professional dryer. Im not sure how the more expensive ones rate, but I dont care to find out as you just cant beat this one for the results and the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name