Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000)

239 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme 2000 watt professional hair dryer powerfully and safely dries hair from the inside out with far-infrared heat technology.
$69.99
$54.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 09/13/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 239 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme (Babyliss 2000) (239)
Show All 239 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Denver
    5 Star Rating
    Excellet Dryer
    I absolutely LOVE this dryer. The last Babyliss I had lasted over 3 years. That was the BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer. The one thing I do like better about that one is the on/off and heat control switches. On that one those switched clicked side to side and seemed sturdier. On this one its a slide type switch where you slide up/middle/down. As far as how the dryer works, its fantastic. My hair dries in 1/2 the time and not a frizzy hair to be found. My hair is soft, shiny and bouncy. I totally recommend this dryer for the price you just cant beat it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy - Lasted 3 Years.
    I bought 2 of them (one for backup) on April 10, 2006. Last week, almost 3 years to the date, one stopped working. I just opened the second one. I dont think Ive ever had a product of any kind outlive its warranty! Three years is pretty darn good - averages out to about $13.50/year! Just ordered 2 more to keep as backup.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Yellowknife, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Deal
    I am surprised this blowdryer is selling at such a low price. Its fantastic! It is NOT heavy. I have a SuperSolano dryer as well and its heavier (but I still love it too). This will be my alternate dryer when Im not using my SuperSolano. The button is tricky to slide up -- on/off, but I will get used to it. My hair dried very quickly. Very powerful dryer and I like the rubber carriage. So glad I read the reviews here!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Staten Island, NY
    3 Star Rating
    Serious Design Flaw
    Ive been through 2 of these dryers. Its pretty good performance wise. It dries hair super fast and gets very hot. Theres a few problems with design though. 1. its large and bulky2. its heavyand most devastating for me:3. the concentrator nozzle does not stayed attached to the dryer after a few weeks of using. Its supposed to be snapped on versus slide on. After awhile it just doesnt snap and stay attached anymore. In order for me to use the nozzle I had to duct tape it on, which you can imagine is super inconvenient. As I said before Ive owned 2 of these and I had the same problem with both. If you dont use a concentrator nozzle and dont mind a heavy/bulky dryer, then I would recommend it for the price alone. Id still be using it today if it werent for the nozzle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    3 Star Rating
    Ive had this hairdryer for about 2-3 years it works well but it is heavy. I keep dropping it...well it falls off the counter and it is so heavy it breaks everytime. If it wasnt so heavy I would love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Hope, PA
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed!
    In the past I have spent too much money on dryers that died after a year or two. I finally wised up and spent less. Needless to say, the same thing happened. After about a year, the high speed stopped working. While it was working, it didnt have the force it had when I first obtained it. I am thankful I didnt spend a fortune on it. I contacted BaByliss within the warranty period but heard nothing back from them. I wont buy another product from them again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NEW OLREANS, LOUISIANA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Baby !!!its Great
    I BOUGHT THIS FROM FOLICA SOME TIME LAST YEAR AND ITS STILL WORKING GREAT FROM THE REVEIWS I WAS VERY WORRIED ABOUT IT LASTING BUT IT DID AND IM HAPPY. I PREVIOUSLY OWNED ONE FROM WALGREENS BY REVLON THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST EVER. I HAVE AA HAIR SO IT WONT GET IT STRAIGHT FROM DRYING IT EVER BUT I WAS JUST WORRIED BOUT THE BODY AND BOY DOES IT GIVE IT BODY ESPECIALLY WHEN I DO NOT WEIGH MY HAIR DOWN WITH TOO MANY PRODUCTS I THEN FLAT IRON IT WITH MY BABYLISS NANO TITANUIIM FLATIRON AND I SWEAR I FEEL LIKE I JUST CAME FROM THE SALON ITS THE BEST AND FOR THE PRICE ITS AWESOME. ITS VERY POWERFULL BUT IT IS HEAVY I HAVE TO REST AFTER AWHILE ONCE I GET TO THE SIDES I CANT REACH BUT OVERALL GREAT FOR THE PRICE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer Especially For The Price
    I bought this dryer a few years back but I cant recall exactly when. I love it. It works great, is powerful, has a very warm medium setting that is perfect for my thick curly hair, the buttons are the kind that you push up and down so there is no chance I accidentally change settings during drying and it has been very reliable. I have dropped it SO many times that it is now finally starting to crack in a couple of places. I travel with it a lot too. Overall I havent been kind to it but it still works great! My sister loves it so much she wants me to give mine to her. It just looks a little ragged now and Im afraid Im going to break it at some point. If that happens I wanted to have a backup. So I decided to buy another hairdryer... I read the reviews for the Elchim 2001 Professional and I bought it. I didnt like it. The medium heat setting was too cold. I also hated the switches and placement of them. I kept accidentally changing the settings with my fingers as I dried my hair since the buttons are so easy to flip and they are right on the grip. I am exchanging the Elchim for another BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme. The price is great and it is a really, really good and reliable hairdryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago Il
    4 Star Rating
    Owned For Over 2 Years
    i have owned this dryer for over 2 years. i used it at work full time for 1 year and at home for 1 year. it does get extremely/dangerously hot for the nonprofessional. the air flow is very powerful. it will blow everything off your counter if you set it down while running.it will cut your drying time down quite a bit, but, it is very heavy. some people may find it too heavy to work with. unfortunately it is dying out on me. the high setting will not start without running the medium setting for a while first. still i feel it had a very good run. im going to look for a lighter weight dryer and hope it has as powerful and air flow and heat element.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I got this blowdryer for Christmas from my mom. My boyfriends mom had a babyliss blowdryer that I absolutely loved but hers was the most expensive model. After reading the reviews about this dryer, I decided this was one in my price range.. It is the best dryer. I have bleached, straight hair. I used to never blowdry my hair out of fear of frying it, but this blow dryer is awesome! It dries my hair in literally 60 seconds and my hair is so silky afterwards. I personally prefer this blow dryer to my hair dressers! Excellent buy for an excellent price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Shampoo

    One 'n Only Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a cleansing formula that hydrates the hair by restoring moisture levels all the while adding volume and shine.

    New Price: $11.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name