Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 155 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (155)
Show All 155 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Saint Paul, MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair!
    While I love this hair dryer for my fine texture hair, I'm not sure it would be a good purchase for other hair types. I never put hair dryers on the hottest setting as they get too hot for my hair type, however I was surprised (pleasantly for me) that this dryer doesn't get that hot and the hottest setting actually works great for my fine hair. My most recent dryer from Hot Tools got much hotter than this one. Again, for my hair type, this dryer is perfect. However with someone looking for higher temperatures I'm not sure it would be the best choice.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Spokane
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    I have only used this a few times. But each time, my hair has acted like someone else's -- a gorgeous, lucky hair model's hair. After drying, my hair is soft (REALLY soft!), shiny, and even has terrific body. I am delighted. I have shoulder-length, fine hair. My 14 year old daughter has very long, wavy (enviable red/gold color, the brat) and her experience is similar to mine. She couldn't believe how her hair behaved after drying with the BaByliss.

    I have no idea how this technology works and I don't need to... All I know is I will never go back to the drugstore hairdryer (or my Hot Tools dryer -- it blew up after less than one year!).
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Helena, Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Best blow dryer ever. Love the feel of it. Good weight, but not heavy. Setting are awesome. Professional grade all the way.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!
    I recently got my hair cut and absolutely loved the way my stylist blow dried my hair out. I usually just blow dry my hair with my Conair hair dryer and then need to put product in it and straighten it because I have very thick and frizzy hair. After getting my hair cut I wanted to be able to recreate by hair the way my stylist did. After a lot of research, I picked up this hair dryer because I didn't want to spend too much, but still wanted a professional hair dryer. I am SO happy with my decision. I agree with others that this hair dryer is a little on the heavier side, but I got over that easily because the results it gave me were amazing! I've never been able to blow dry my hair straight and not have to do any straightening to it or add product afterwards. But with this hair dryer, my hair looked silky, shine, full of volume, and straight. I used a ceramic round brush as well as another boar bristle round brush (which really helped with frizz and adding smoothness to my thick hair). I also got a great deal on Folica and got this hair dryer, organix argan oil, and the sedu travel dryer (which came free) for $60! So happy with the results and would definitely recommend it. Great product and great price.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    I have been using this dryer for several weeks now and am amazed at the difference in my hair. I have fine, frizzy hair that is difficult to straighten. With this dryer I really do not need to straighten at all! Only less than perfect thing about this dryer is it is a little heavier than I would like.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Blow Drier
    This is a great product. My previous blow drier (conair) used to make my hair frizzy, and I also had to flat iron my hair after blow drying. With the BaByliss Pro 2800 I blow dry my hair straight without any frizz and I eliminate the flat iron portion which saves me so much time. The heat from this drier is very hot, do not direct it to your face for too long it will hurt, besides that this is an amazing product!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Throop, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Can't Believe I Waited This Long!!!
    i can't believe I waited this long to get a professional hairdryer. What a treat to have my hair dried so quickly and with so much less frizz!! I only have to use my hot iron sparingly..... It's amazing. I'm getting all my sisters one for Christmas! And, my mother!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Dryer!!!!!
    Highly recommended!! Excellent hair dryer... you will see amazing results!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Dryer
    Amazing dryer!!! I have extremely thick hair, previously disappointed w/ other self-proclaimed hair dryers but this dryer not only reduces 2/3 of blowing drying, it also provides shiny/silky hair~delivery was speedy as the product!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did Not Disappoint!
    I recently asked my stylist why my hair is so shiny and smooth when I leave the salon but cannot duplicate the results at home even with the same products. Her answer was "it's your blow dryer." (she also recommended Folica.com). After researching a few brands I decided on the BaByliss Pro 2800 and I am thrilled with the results. It cuts my drying time by at least 1/3. My hair is shiny, has tons of body without friz, and blowouts that last for 2 days. It has a lot of power and gets very hot. Some reviewers commented on the weight of this dryer but I do not find it heavy at all. Folica.com also had the best price. I love, love, love this dryer!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name