Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 156 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (156)
Show All 156 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool
    I've had the same hair dryer for 12 years. I paid a lot for it at that time and its still in pretty good condition, but decided to treat myself to something new. I have very thick, curly hair and, since I'm trying to grow it out, I've been blowing it straight every other day. This hair dryer works great!!! Works faster than my old one and it does not fry my hair. I've been enjoying all the compliments on my healthy, shiny hair!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Fast, But Gentle On Hair
    This is a fast blow dryer. I have only had to use the low heat setting, and my hair dries quickly. I do have short hair, but still this product dries my hair in about half the time as my old Conair dryer. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that it is rather heavy. Not an issue with short hair that dries fast, but may be with longer, thicker hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Drying
    This is my second BaByliss hair dryer that I have owned (previous one lasted five years). It dries my curly, long hair in less than 8 minutes, without feeling like it is being damaged. I will continue to buy this brand of hair dryer for the rest of my life.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pensacola Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected :(
    I purchased this blow dryer the day after christmas and got it Jan 7th, so ive only had it for about a week. I read alot of the reviews on here about it before i purchased it and just hoped i didnt have the same issues. I have to say it is alot heavie than what im use to. Some of the reviews complained about it getting to hot, however mine isnt hot at all.. infact its almost not hot enough. Warm is cold and hot is warm! I have baby fine hair and it blows way to hard. It literally leaves my hair in knots! Even on low!! I used high one time and my hair was a rats nest after. Also the tip it comes with flys off every single time i use the dryer.. atleast one time every time i turn it on.. i really expected more from this blow dryer! I have always used the walmart brands until i bit the bullet and purchased this one. I gotta say i will never buy another expensive blow dryer. I purchased a Sedu straightener at the same time and i love it. But this blow dryer was a let down to say the least.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Harlem, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    This is the first blow dyer I ever owned since I always use someone else's and it is amazing. Here's why: I have very long, very thick, and very curly hair so I was always afraid of trying to straighten my own hair. However, I gave it a try when I got this as a christmas present and I have done my hair perfectly four times by myself ever since. My own mother said that my hair looked like I just came out of a salon and I give all the credit to BabyBliss. It has different heat settings and you just have to find the right one for your hair type. I either use the High-Warm setting or the the Low-Hot setting and both work perfectly. It does get too hot in the High-Hot setting but I do not mind having that option. This blow dryer works as a professional blow dryer so I would recommend it to anyone. So, if you get it you won't regret it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Hairdryer To Solve Frizz Problems!
    I have to say I was more than surprised when I used this BaByliss hairdryer as I never expected for it to help my hair as much as it has. I have always stuck with the very basic dryers but decided to give this a go when my old one broke. I have naturally curly hair that frizzes very easily. Even though it's fine, it takes forever to style. Not anymore!! This hairdryer helps to keep the frizz down to a minimum so that I barely have to use my straightener anymore, I highly recommend this ionic wonder!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    I recently replaced my Babyliss Carrera for the Pro 2800. The Pro does get fairly hot and I find it lighter than the Carrera but overall I'd have to say that I preferred the Carrera - it does a better job.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer!
    My hair is very fine and dry and i can never attain the smoothness of a professional blow-out when I do it myself. I was reading up on best hair dryers for fine hair and the BayByliss PRO 2800 Turbo came up. The price was great, so i figured i would give it a try, if I didn't like it I would return it. Tried it and I have to say it really did make a difference! I've gotten many compliments on my hair since I've been using it and I can see a nice change. Still nothing can compare to a professional blow-out, but i would highly recommend this dryer to anyone with fine, dry hair. VERY Happy!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Learning How To Blow Dry!
    The blowdryer is easy to use. I like the controls on the side and the options for temperature and power do the trick nicely for my long color treated hair. I still get more frizz than I thought I would with a quality dryer but if I use a couple of hair products and slow down some, it is not as big a problem. Friends/colleagues compliment on my hair overall much more. It gives my hair nice bounce and fullness. I would get another.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Serious Blow Dryer
    I just got this dryer yesterday and I am feeling like it's what was missing from my routine for YEARS. I was able to get my hair way flatter and nicer looking and I have only had one day to experiment. Truly amazing. I wonder if I had gotten a better dryer, could I do even more with this rats-nest?

    All this time I thought salons had the "magic touch" in their process but now I am thinking they just have better tools. My stylist was using this last time she blow dried my hair, that's why I went with the BaByliss. I guess it's good for the type of hair I have. I have a lot of hair and it's wavy but not curly. Very difficult to control. This dryer gets much hotter than my old one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name