Valentine's Day Sale

BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$79.99 $70.99
11% OFF
    PAIR IT WITH

The BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Ceramic Hair dryer is designed exclusively for professional stylists.

This dryer features ionic and far-infrared technologies that dry hair quickly and evenly with optional, high heat settings and exceptional air pressure. Porcelain ceramic technology emits negative ions that reduce static and frizz – significantly shortening your drying time and producing noticeably healthier, shinier hair. With six heat setting options and six fan speed options, you’ll love the versatility of the BaBylissPRO 2800.

For extra volume or drying curly hair check out the BaBylissPRO Nano Universal Finger Diffuser!

  • Model#: BABP2800   /  
  • SKU: 001321   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ionic technology
  • Porcelain ceramic grill
  • Extended-life AC Motor
  • Removable filter
  • 6 heat / speed settings
  • Ergo-grip handle
  • Cold shot button
  • 2000 watts
  • 9-foot power cord
  • Includes: narrow concentrator nozzle
  • 3-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 2000
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (160)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I recently replaced my Babyliss Carrera for the Pro 2800. The Pro does get fairly hot and I find it lighter than the Carrera but overall I'd have to say that I preferred the Carrera - it does a better job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love This Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is very fine and dry and i can never attain the smoothness of a professional blow-out when I do it myself. I was reading up on best hair dryers for fine hair and the BayByliss PRO 2800 Turbo came up. The price was great, so i figured i would give it a try, if I didn't like it I would return it. Tried it and I have to say it really did make a difference! I've gotten many compliments on my hair since I've been using it and I can see a nice change. Still nothing can compare to a professional blow-out, but i would highly recommend this dryer to anyone with fine, dry hair. VERY Happy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I'm Learning How To Blow Dry! 4 Star Rating
    The blowdryer is easy to use. I like the controls on the side and the options for temperature and power do the trick nicely for my long color treated hair. I still get more frizz than I thought I would with a quality dryer but if I use a couple of hair products and slow down some, it is not as big a problem. Friends/colleagues compliment on my hair overall much more. It gives my hair nice bounce and fullness. I would get another.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2012
    / Upstate NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Serious Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I just got this dryer yesterday and I am feeling like it's what was missing from my routine for YEARS. I was able to get my hair way flatter and nicer looking and I have only had one day to experiment. Truly amazing. I wonder if I had gotten a better dryer, could I do even more with this rats-nest?

    All this time I thought salons had the "magic touch" in their process but now I am thinking they just have better tools. My stylist was using this last time she blow dried my hair, that's why I went with the BaByliss. I guess it's good for the type of hair I have. I have a lot of hair and it's wavy but not curly. Very difficult to control. This dryer gets much hotter than my old one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hairdryer-dries Hair Quick 4 Star Rating
    Works very well. Pretty Powerful- Dries my thick hair quick.
    Only downside is it's a bit on the heavy side for me. But since it dries quick and my hair is on the short side, I don't need to hold it for very long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2012
    / Newtown Square, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have never before looked beyond the drugstore for a hair dryer purchase, but I'm so glad that I did. My thick, coarse, wavy hair can be a challenge, especially when humidity is high. But with this hair dryer, my hair dries very quickly and is much more manageable. It is well made, a little bit heavier than my last hair dryer, but certainly not too heavy to use, with ease, once a day. Definitely worth the price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Where Have You Been All My Life? 5 Star Rating
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever used. I could not beleive the way it makes my hair look and feel. After I had a baby, my hair became more coarse and frizzy. For the last two years I thought that I will never have beautiful and flowy hair again. With my old dryer, it would take 45 minutes to dry and style my hair and it still looked frizzy, dry and just 'sad'. Therefore I wore my hair in a bun all the time. When I received this hair dryer and used it for the first time, I seriously could not believe the results.
    First, it cut my drying and styling time at least by 20 minutes. It now takes only 25 minutes to dry and style my hair (I use a round brush to style).
    Second, it completely got rid of my frizz. My old hair dryer would not get rid of all the frizz when I styled, but this one seriously does.
    Third, my hair looks shiny, soft and flowy. Sometimes I feel like I am doing a shampoo commercial. I just want to play with my hair.
    Bottom line: This is the best hairdryer I have ever used. It is even better than the professional one my stylist uses.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Success! 5 Star Rating
    I rarely buy things on line...I'm too picky, I like to examine things first. I had a last minute tragedy with my previous hair dryer and in a moment of madness sat in front of the computer and under "search" wrote: "best rated hair dryers". Babyliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo was among the first ten and it was within my budget. I researched it, read a lot about it, all the reviews I could find anywhere and finally took a chance and ordered it....It's been over 2 weeks and my family is now fed up with me constantly saying how wonderful my hair looks and feels, why didn't I order this hair dryer before, how this wonderful contraption has reduced my hair drying time in half....I can only say good things about it. I'm sure that, as with anything else in life, it may not work for some types of hair but it certainly does on mine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Hot And Heavy Dryer 3 Star Rating
    Dryer melts boars head brush bristles even on mediumwith the smoothing piece added and is heavier than most dryers. However my hair looks smoother after drying with this vs a store bought dryer

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • All Hype 2 Star Rating
    This is the third time that I purchased something from Folica based on the good reviews and it turned out to be a dud. I'm starting to think these reviews are Folica employees trying to move certain products.

    This dryer is very heavy. It is heavy enough to be difficult to hold comfortably while drying long hair. And it is so powerful that it blew my hair into a tangled mess. I'll try it again today, using it on the low setting from the start to see if it doesn't kill my hair... but the weight of it alone makes me want to get rid of it. It's going to cost a fortune to return given how heavy it is.

    On the positive side this item arrived at my door in what seemed like a day, so kudos to Folica on the speedy shipment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name