Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    I recently replaced my Babyliss Carrera for the Pro 2800. The Pro does get fairly hot and I find it lighter than the Carrera but overall I'd have to say that I preferred the Carrera - it does a better job.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer!
    My hair is very fine and dry and i can never attain the smoothness of a professional blow-out when I do it myself. I was reading up on best hair dryers for fine hair and the BayByliss PRO 2800 Turbo came up. The price was great, so i figured i would give it a try, if I didn't like it I would return it. Tried it and I have to say it really did make a difference! I've gotten many compliments on my hair since I've been using it and I can see a nice change. Still nothing can compare to a professional blow-out, but i would highly recommend this dryer to anyone with fine, dry hair. VERY Happy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Learning How To Blow Dry!
    The blowdryer is easy to use. I like the controls on the side and the options for temperature and power do the trick nicely for my long color treated hair. I still get more frizz than I thought I would with a quality dryer but if I use a couple of hair products and slow down some, it is not as big a problem. Friends/colleagues compliment on my hair overall much more. It gives my hair nice bounce and fullness. I would get another.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Serious Blow Dryer
    I just got this dryer yesterday and I am feeling like it's what was missing from my routine for YEARS. I was able to get my hair way flatter and nicer looking and I have only had one day to experiment. Truly amazing. I wonder if I had gotten a better dryer, could I do even more with this rats-nest?

    All this time I thought salons had the "magic touch" in their process but now I am thinking they just have better tools. My stylist was using this last time she blow dried my hair, that's why I went with the BaByliss. I guess it's good for the type of hair I have. I have a lot of hair and it's wavy but not curly. Very difficult to control. This dryer gets much hotter than my old one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Newtown Square, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer-dries Hair Quick
    Works very well. Pretty Powerful- Dries my thick hair quick.
    Only downside is it's a bit on the heavy side for me. But since it dries quick and my hair is on the short side, I don't need to hold it for very long.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!!!!
    I have never before looked beyond the drugstore for a hair dryer purchase, but I'm so glad that I did. My thick, coarse, wavy hair can be a challenge, especially when humidity is high. But with this hair dryer, my hair dries very quickly and is much more manageable. It is well made, a little bit heavier than my last hair dryer, but certainly not too heavy to use, with ease, once a day. Definitely worth the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Where Have You Been All My Life?
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever used. I could not beleive the way it makes my hair look and feel. After I had a baby, my hair became more coarse and frizzy. For the last two years I thought that I will never have beautiful and flowy hair again. With my old dryer, it would take 45 minutes to dry and style my hair and it still looked frizzy, dry and just 'sad'. Therefore I wore my hair in a bun all the time. When I received this hair dryer and used it for the first time, I seriously could not believe the results.
    First, it cut my drying and styling time at least by 20 minutes. It now takes only 25 minutes to dry and style my hair (I use a round brush to style).
    Second, it completely got rid of my frizz. My old hair dryer would not get rid of all the frizz when I styled, but this one seriously does.
    Third, my hair looks shiny, soft and flowy. Sometimes I feel like I am doing a shampoo commercial. I just want to play with my hair.
    Bottom line: This is the best hairdryer I have ever used. It is even better than the professional one my stylist uses.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Success!
    I rarely buy things on line...I'm too picky, I like to examine things first. I had a last minute tragedy with my previous hair dryer and in a moment of madness sat in front of the computer and under "search" wrote: "best rated hair dryers". Babyliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo was among the first ten and it was within my budget. I researched it, read a lot about it, all the reviews I could find anywhere and finally took a chance and ordered it....It's been over 2 weeks and my family is now fed up with me constantly saying how wonderful my hair looks and feels, why didn't I order this hair dryer before, how this wonderful contraption has reduced my hair drying time in half....I can only say good things about it. I'm sure that, as with anything else in life, it may not work for some types of hair but it certainly does on mine!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hot And Heavy Dryer
    Dryer melts boars head brush bristles even on mediumwith the smoothing piece added and is heavier than most dryers. However my hair looks smoother after drying with this vs a store bought dryer
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    All Hype
    This is the third time that I purchased something from Folica based on the good reviews and it turned out to be a dud. I'm starting to think these reviews are Folica employees trying to move certain products.

    This dryer is very heavy. It is heavy enough to be difficult to hold comfortably while drying long hair. And it is so powerful that it blew my hair into a tangled mess. I'll try it again today, using it on the low setting from the start to see if it doesn't kill my hair... but the weight of it alone makes me want to get rid of it. It's going to cost a fortune to return given how heavy it is.

    On the positive side this item arrived at my door in what seemed like a day, so kudos to Folica on the speedy shipment.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    354 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name