Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$79.00
Out of Stock

The BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Ceramic Hair dryer is designed exclusively for professional stylists.

This dryer features ionic and far-infrared technologies that dry hair quickly and evenly with optional, high heat settings and exceptional air pressure. Porcelain ceramic technology emits negative ions that reduce static and frizz – significantly shortening your drying time and producing noticeably healthier, shinier hair. With six heat setting options and six fan speed options, you’ll love the versatility of the BaBylissPRO 2800.

For extra volume or drying curly hair check out the BaBylissPRO Nano Universal Finger Diffuser!

  • Model#: BABP2800   /  
  • SKU: 001321   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ionic technology
  • Porcelain ceramic grill
  • Extended-life AC Motor
  • Removable filter
  • 6 heat / speed settings
  • Ergo-grip handle
  • Cold shot button
  • 2000 watts
  • 9-foot power cord
  • Includes: narrow concentrator nozzle
  • 3-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Voltage: 110
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 2000

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (164)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Where Have You Been All My Life? 5 Star Rating
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever used. I could not beleive the way it makes my hair look and feel. After I had a baby, my hair became more coarse and frizzy. For the last two years I thought that I will never have beautiful and flowy hair again. With my old dryer, it would take 45 minutes to dry and style my hair and it still looked frizzy, dry and just 'sad'. Therefore I wore my hair in a bun all the time. When I received this hair dryer and used it for the first time, I seriously could not believe the results.
    First, it cut my drying and styling time at least by 20 minutes. It now takes only 25 minutes to dry and style my hair (I use a round brush to style).
    Second, it completely got rid of my frizz. My old hair dryer would not get rid of all the frizz when I styled, but this one seriously does.
    Third, my hair looks shiny, soft and flowy. Sometimes I feel like I am doing a shampoo commercial. I just want to play with my hair.
    Bottom line: This is the best hairdryer I have ever used. It is even better than the professional one my stylist uses.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Success! 5 Star Rating
    I rarely buy things on line...I'm too picky, I like to examine things first. I had a last minute tragedy with my previous hair dryer and in a moment of madness sat in front of the computer and under "search" wrote: "best rated hair dryers". Babyliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo was among the first ten and it was within my budget. I researched it, read a lot about it, all the reviews I could find anywhere and finally took a chance and ordered it....It's been over 2 weeks and my family is now fed up with me constantly saying how wonderful my hair looks and feels, why didn't I order this hair dryer before, how this wonderful contraption has reduced my hair drying time in half....I can only say good things about it. I'm sure that, as with anything else in life, it may not work for some types of hair but it certainly does on mine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Hot And Heavy Dryer 3 Star Rating
    Dryer melts boars head brush bristles even on mediumwith the smoothing piece added and is heavier than most dryers. However my hair looks smoother after drying with this vs a store bought dryer

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • All Hype 2 Star Rating
    This is the third time that I purchased something from Folica based on the good reviews and it turned out to be a dud. I'm starting to think these reviews are Folica employees trying to move certain products.

    This dryer is very heavy. It is heavy enough to be difficult to hold comfortably while drying long hair. And it is so powerful that it blew my hair into a tangled mess. I'll try it again today, using it on the low setting from the start to see if it doesn't kill my hair... but the weight of it alone makes me want to get rid of it. It's going to cost a fortune to return given how heavy it is.

    On the positive side this item arrived at my door in what seemed like a day, so kudos to Folica on the speedy shipment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is A Great Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this product after my expensive T3 dryer bit the dust. There was no way I could justify spending that kind of money again, so I went to Folica to search for the top 10 hairdryers. This was one of them. It is quiet, works quickly, and leaves my hair looking nicer than it did with the T3 dryer. Probably the only slight negative would be that it is heavier but I honestly don't find it difficult because I only use it to dry my own hair (not like a sylist working with a dryer all day long.) Would definitely recommend this product. I really loved the Folica price coupled with a special 25% off coupon I received by email...and then free shipping on top of that. It could not be beat.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2012
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Most Horrible Dryer 1 Star Rating
    I bought my first one November 2010 its dies January 2012.. I bought my new one.. the second one and It dies in June huh really 6 months later... Im like so upset I bought it a second time thinking it was going to last a year or more. I got the a warrenty for both im sending them back to be fixed hopefully they can find the short on both and get it right. In the mean time I had to buy anyother dryer because I need a hairdryer for my lovely lady clients at work..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2012
    / ORLANDO
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • A New Hair For My Life 5 Star Rating
    I love this product . My hair is completelly different from the last week . Now, I am looking as I have just came from the salon, every single day Thank you Folica s folks to create this wonderfull blow dryer. Love you all Elaine

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2012
    / 6902PasturelandsPlace# 8112 Winter Garden Florida USA 34787A New Hair
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Awesome Blower 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is simply amazing, it's super quiet + powerful; dries and styles your hair in minutes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2012
    / Charlotte,NC
  • Great Hair Dryer - Very Reasonably Priced! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this dryer for about 3 weeks now and I think it's great! I have curly (sometimes frizzy) hair, and I regularly blow it out. This dryer dries my hair more quickly - it really is like a salon dryer. It has a low-med-high air setting, and a hot-med-cool heat setting. The hot gets pretty hot, especially near my roots. But you can switch it to the medium setting and it gets the job done. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I do NOT find this dryer to heavy. I can't speak to it's longevity, obviously, but I'm hoping it lasts me a good, long time. I would absolutely recommend this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2012
    / MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Nothing Special 3 Star Rating
    I ordered this hairdryer trying to improve from my drugstore brand hairdryer, but also trying to avoid spending $200+ on the ones sold at the salon. This dryer does a good job, but it is not noticeably better than my drugstore brand one. Couple caveats:
    1. The attachment gets extremely hot and air feels uncomfortably warm on your head when using it even on the "warm" setting.
    2. hair does not feel much softer with this ion technology than with other more expensive dryers (same hair products used prior to drying).

    One thing it does well is dry hair quickly, and although it feels like my scalp is on fire at times, my hair never has that fried appaearance after drying.

    Overall, not super impressed. Maybe expecting to get the $200 hairdryer for the $80 pricetag was not reasonable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2012
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name