Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 157 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (157)
Show All 157 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Serious Blow Dryer
    I just got this dryer yesterday and I am feeling like it's what was missing from my routine for YEARS. I was able to get my hair way flatter and nicer looking and I have only had one day to experiment. Truly amazing. I wonder if I had gotten a better dryer, could I do even more with this rats-nest?

    All this time I thought salons had the "magic touch" in their process but now I am thinking they just have better tools. My stylist was using this last time she blow dried my hair, that's why I went with the BaByliss. I guess it's good for the type of hair I have. I have a lot of hair and it's wavy but not curly. Very difficult to control. This dryer gets much hotter than my old one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Newtown Square, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer-dries Hair Quick
    Works very well. Pretty Powerful- Dries my thick hair quick.
    Only downside is it's a bit on the heavy side for me. But since it dries quick and my hair is on the short side, I don't need to hold it for very long.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!!!!
    I have never before looked beyond the drugstore for a hair dryer purchase, but I'm so glad that I did. My thick, coarse, wavy hair can be a challenge, especially when humidity is high. But with this hair dryer, my hair dries very quickly and is much more manageable. It is well made, a little bit heavier than my last hair dryer, but certainly not too heavy to use, with ease, once a day. Definitely worth the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Where Have You Been All My Life?
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever used. I could not beleive the way it makes my hair look and feel. After I had a baby, my hair became more coarse and frizzy. For the last two years I thought that I will never have beautiful and flowy hair again. With my old dryer, it would take 45 minutes to dry and style my hair and it still looked frizzy, dry and just 'sad'. Therefore I wore my hair in a bun all the time. When I received this hair dryer and used it for the first time, I seriously could not believe the results.
    First, it cut my drying and styling time at least by 20 minutes. It now takes only 25 minutes to dry and style my hair (I use a round brush to style).
    Second, it completely got rid of my frizz. My old hair dryer would not get rid of all the frizz when I styled, but this one seriously does.
    Third, my hair looks shiny, soft and flowy. Sometimes I feel like I am doing a shampoo commercial. I just want to play with my hair.
    Bottom line: This is the best hairdryer I have ever used. It is even better than the professional one my stylist uses.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Success!
    I rarely buy things on line...I'm too picky, I like to examine things first. I had a last minute tragedy with my previous hair dryer and in a moment of madness sat in front of the computer and under "search" wrote: "best rated hair dryers". Babyliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo was among the first ten and it was within my budget. I researched it, read a lot about it, all the reviews I could find anywhere and finally took a chance and ordered it....It's been over 2 weeks and my family is now fed up with me constantly saying how wonderful my hair looks and feels, why didn't I order this hair dryer before, how this wonderful contraption has reduced my hair drying time in half....I can only say good things about it. I'm sure that, as with anything else in life, it may not work for some types of hair but it certainly does on mine!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hot And Heavy Dryer
    Dryer melts boars head brush bristles even on mediumwith the smoothing piece added and is heavier than most dryers. However my hair looks smoother after drying with this vs a store bought dryer
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    All Hype
    This is the third time that I purchased something from Folica based on the good reviews and it turned out to be a dud. I'm starting to think these reviews are Folica employees trying to move certain products.

    This dryer is very heavy. It is heavy enough to be difficult to hold comfortably while drying long hair. And it is so powerful that it blew my hair into a tangled mess. I'll try it again today, using it on the low setting from the start to see if it doesn't kill my hair... but the weight of it alone makes me want to get rid of it. It's going to cost a fortune to return given how heavy it is.

    On the positive side this item arrived at my door in what seemed like a day, so kudos to Folica on the speedy shipment.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Hairdryer!
    I ordered this product after my expensive T3 dryer bit the dust. There was no way I could justify spending that kind of money again, so I went to Folica to search for the top 10 hairdryers. This was one of them. It is quiet, works quickly, and leaves my hair looking nicer than it did with the T3 dryer. Probably the only slight negative would be that it is heavier but I honestly don't find it difficult because I only use it to dry my own hair (not like a sylist working with a dryer all day long.) Would definitely recommend this product. I really loved the Folica price coupled with a special 25% off coupon I received by email...and then free shipping on top of that. It could not be beat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ORLANDO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Most Horrible Dryer
    I bought my first one November 2010 its dies January 2012.. I bought my new one.. the second one and It dies in June huh really 6 months later... Im like so upset I bought it a second time thinking it was going to last a year or more. I got the a warrenty for both im sending them back to be fixed hopefully they can find the short on both and get it right. In the mean time I had to buy anyother dryer because I need a hairdryer for my lovely lady clients at work..
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 6902PasturelandsPlace# 8112 Winter Garden Florida USA 34787A New Hair
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A New Hair For My Life
    I love this product . My hair is completelly different from the last week . Now, I am looking as I have just came from the salon, every single day Thank you Folica s folks to create this wonderfull blow dryer. Love you all Elaine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name