PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 157 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (157)
Show All 157 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Charlotte,NC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blower
    This blow dryer is simply amazing, it's super quiet + powerful; dries and styles your hair in minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer - Very Reasonably Priced!
    I've had this dryer for about 3 weeks now and I think it's great! I have curly (sometimes frizzy) hair, and I regularly blow it out. This dryer dries my hair more quickly - it really is like a salon dryer. It has a low-med-high air setting, and a hot-med-cool heat setting. The hot gets pretty hot, especially near my roots. But you can switch it to the medium setting and it gets the job done. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I do NOT find this dryer to heavy. I can't speak to it's longevity, obviously, but I'm hoping it lasts me a good, long time. I would absolutely recommend this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    I ordered this hairdryer trying to improve from my drugstore brand hairdryer, but also trying to avoid spending $200+ on the ones sold at the salon. This dryer does a good job, but it is not noticeably better than my drugstore brand one. Couple caveats:
    1. The attachment gets extremely hot and air feels uncomfortably warm on your head when using it even on the "warm" setting.
    2. hair does not feel much softer with this ion technology than with other more expensive dryers (same hair products used prior to drying).

    One thing it does well is dry hair quickly, and although it feels like my scalp is on fire at times, my hair never has that fried appaearance after drying.

    Overall, not super impressed. Maybe expecting to get the $200 hairdryer for the $80 pricetag was not reasonable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Salem, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer, Great Price
    I am no longer running out the door almost late for work with this dryer! It has cut my drying time in half. The power behind the "blow" is awesome. My hair seems smoother since I began using it due to less dry time and the three heat settings. I start with the hot setting, then move down to the warm and end with the cool. This helps tame any frizz for me. I am so glad I purchased the Baby Bliss and would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Trenton, NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    I'm African-American with natural hair, it's very think and course, this blow dryer is excelent, I couldn't believe with one stroke of this dryer, my hair was dried and shiny and straighten beyond my belief. This dryer will do the job like no other, however the down side is like other's said, the buttons are not in such a good place, I'm left handed and they get in the way, seems like I'm always hitting the cool blower setting but other than that, it's really a wonderful dryer.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointing
    I was very disappointed in this dryer. I bought it thinking it would be best for my curly hair. I expected the promised high speed to shorten time to straighten it, and the diffuser looked perfect for when I wanted curls. While the dryer did have a higher air flow, there was not enough difference between the low and high setting. Even on the high setting it did not seem to dry my hair faster. The low setting was much to fast for drying curls, even with the diffuser attached. And the heat was scorching. The low heat was hotter than I would normally use, and the high was practically burning my hair.
    I will say that I didn't seem to have as much frizz as normal, but that was the only redeeming quality of this dryer. The dryer was a bit heavy too. I'm no pansy, but I would say it's a definite no if you have long hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Vary Goog
    I have curly hair , and this hair dryer is the best one I owned so far. Happy with it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Garland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    About Good
    this dryer heavy . if you a hair dresser..it not gonna good for you if you work all day with this...i'm just have paid 11 $ for turn it back ...
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blowdryer At Awesome Price
    This is the blowdryer i always buy! This website sells it cheaper than i as a hairdresser can get it at the supply store Amazing Love Babyliss the only brand i will ever buy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer!!!!
    This is by far the BEST hair dryer I have ever owned in my life!!! The ratings are true. It is quiet and efficient. I have never been able to dry my hair so quickly. I have coarse and wavy hair and this hair dryer makes my hair smooth and shiny with barely any need to flat iron it afterwards. I am so so happy with this purchase!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name