Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Too Heavy For A Hair Dryer
    I returned this hair dryer because it was too heavy; I think it says 5 lbs on the box?
    It is fairly quiet and I liked everything else about it but I could not get over how heavy it is. If you don't care about it being heavy, it is a great hair dryer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Expected A Lot Better
    I was really looking forward to loving this blowdryer. Not quite...it weighs a ton and doesnt do a betterjob than my conair drugstore dryer. Sent it back and will hang onto my bargain blowdryer till it conks out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Importance Of A Good Blow Dryer
    I looked through the other review and was not sure what to think since their is so many opinions of what people and their was no consistent opinion among the review. First the dryer allows you to have many different setting which is important because it caters to many different hair types. I have thick, coarse, and curly hair and the blow dryer has given me the bow out that I need in order to get a nice press out, whereas it is also good for people with thinner hair because I used it on my best friend who has fine, thin curly hair and the only difference was that we lowered the heat setting when blow drying her hair. The dryer is nice because it blow drys the hair in half the time and it give the hair a nice feel instead of feeling dry like most drugstore hair dryer cause your hair to feel. GO and buy this dryer NOW, I highly recommend this product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    A Bit Of A Disappointment...
    I was really looking forward to loving this dryer but it was a bit disappointing. First of all it weighs a ton! It dried my hair a bit quicker than my drugstore conair ionic blowdryer. Just a bit quicker and not quick enough at this price! Returned it today. On the lookout for something a bit lighter and just as powerful.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Investment
    You will probably notice the weight of this dryer. It seemed heavy in comparison to my old cheap one but I got used to it after the second or third use and don't even notice now. It gets hot enough to effectively style hair but not hot enough to scorch you (as long as you're not holding it in once place for a long time, obviously.) I depend on a good cool shot button to set my hair with volume once its dry and this dryer has a GREAT cool shot. It gets very cool, very fast.

    I am completely satisfied with this dryer and have no regrets about this purchase. It dries my hair in a shorter than average time, but nothing crazy. It still takes about 10 minutes, but I have very long, thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tacoma, WA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer!
    This dryer works amazing and is soooo much quicker at drying my hair than my old one. I have really curly hair and I like to dry my hair on cold so it's so great that they have a switch for whether you want cold, warm or hot air. I love not having to hold down a button to get cold air. I would definitely recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    After finally replacing my trusty old hair dryer, I decided to try this one. It does a great job! The drying time is much quicker and my hair is smoother. I am a new BaByliss Pro fan.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    'great Purchase!
    Well, I finally needed a new blow dryer and decided to look online to see what's out there. After reading many reviews, the BaByliss PRO 2800 was the one I anxiously awaited receiving once I'd placed my order. (Btw.... I price-shopped in stores as well as online, and found Folica's deal was best.) I am so happy with this purchase. I love the options (3 for heat settings and 2 for blowing power). For a sort of large dryer (which is the only reason for the 4 stars as compared to 5), it's designed ergonomically well and therefore comfortable to use. It's also not too too loud. But most of all, it really does dry my hair more quickly than others I've used, and does not leave it feeling coarse and dried out. As I have naturally very curly, thick hair which tends to be dry (and if it makes a difference to anyone, I am Caucasian), I chose to have a relaxer applied approx. every 6-9mos. for the last 4 years. Since I'm now finally over 50, with those stray grays, I also toy with coloring it at home about ever 2mos.. I would highly recommend this product for any hair type, and this price is very reasonable. 'Best of luck!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever Hairdryer!!
    I love this hairdryer. It dries my hair really fast. I have gone through many dries and I definitly would recommend this one. Well worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful
    Overall I really love this dryer - powerful and quick to dry My thick hair. It's a bit on the heavier side- I wouldn't want to use it all day. Also, the controls are in a bad place - if you hold the dryer in your right hand predominantly, like I do, you tend to push the buttons if you hold it a certain way - controls could have been better placed... Otherwise, I'm happy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    355 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name