PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 156 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (156)
Show All 156 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference A Dryer Makes!
    The previous dryer died, and I decided to purchase a better one. I bought this one based on the reviews. With my previous dryer it would take me 1 hour to dry my hair and an additional half hour with a flatiron to make my long thick curly hair super straight. With this BabyBliss dryer it took me a total of 35 mins. I didn't even have to use the flatiron. My hair was super straight, soft, and shiny. I highly recommend it.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It
    This dryer is awesome, dries hair quickly, easy to hold and has the bonus of a 3 year warrenty! Also not too loud, which I really like!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer!!
    I love this hair dryer!! No more frizzy fly away hairs after using this hair dryer. It's a bit heavy but does not bother me at all. Love how my hair looks smooth and shiney after wards. If your looking for a great hairdryer i suggest you try this one.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    2 Star Rating
    Works The Same As My Cheap Conair Dryer
    Was really hoping for a dryer with more power that would dry my hair faster. this one weighs too much and takes as long or longer than the cheap Conair one I have. My friend has a different Conair that is really powerful which was also around 20 bucks or less. I wouldn't spend the money on this if I could do over, and I didnt see any easy way to return the item!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Blow Dryer!
    This blow dryer dries my hair really fast, and gets it really straight! My previous dryer didn't get hot enough to straighten or eliminate frizz. Before that, I had a blow dryer that didn't get hot enough and blew air like a tornado, getting my hair all tangled. This one is just right. I turn the heat and the power all the way on and it doesn't blow too hard. I would recommend it to anyone who has curly hair that they want to straighten. The icing on the cake is the price! It is such a great value. I think I read the reviews for almost every blow dryer on here, and I am sure this one is as good as, if not better, than any other dryer on here.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Power Of This Hair Dryer!
    Finally, a hair dryer that works..For years I've been buying the drug store conair varieties that aren't exactly cheap, but they have no power and don't even move my hair. I have thick hair that's getting frizzy as it ages and this hair dryer has greatly improved the time it takes to dry my hair and improved the frizzies. Shipping and customer service from Folica was super fast and helpful. It's only a little heavy but I ain't no weakling, it's not even an issue.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Too Heavy For A Hair Dryer
    I returned this hair dryer because it was too heavy; I think it says 5 lbs on the box?
    It is fairly quiet and I liked everything else about it but I could not get over how heavy it is. If you don't care about it being heavy, it is a great hair dryer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Expected A Lot Better
    I was really looking forward to loving this blowdryer. Not quite...it weighs a ton and doesnt do a betterjob than my conair drugstore dryer. Sent it back and will hang onto my bargain blowdryer till it conks out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Importance Of A Good Blow Dryer
    I looked through the other review and was not sure what to think since their is so many opinions of what people and their was no consistent opinion among the review. First the dryer allows you to have many different setting which is important because it caters to many different hair types. I have thick, coarse, and curly hair and the blow dryer has given me the bow out that I need in order to get a nice press out, whereas it is also good for people with thinner hair because I used it on my best friend who has fine, thin curly hair and the only difference was that we lowered the heat setting when blow drying her hair. The dryer is nice because it blow drys the hair in half the time and it give the hair a nice feel instead of feeling dry like most drugstore hair dryer cause your hair to feel. GO and buy this dryer NOW, I highly recommend this product.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    A Bit Of A Disappointment...
    I was really looking forward to loving this dryer but it was a bit disappointing. First of all it weighs a ton! It dried my hair a bit quicker than my drugstore conair ionic blowdryer. Just a bit quicker and not quick enough at this price! Returned it today. On the lookout for something a bit lighter and just as powerful.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name