Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 155 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (155)
Show All 155 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Scottsdale, AZ
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Super fast, great at straightening while leaving volume - not many dryers do THAT! A bit too heavy to travel with but a must have at home!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Much Better Than Run-of-the-mill!
    I only have my generic store-bought dryer to compare, however this one is MUCH better!! My thick, course hair dries much faster, straighter, and with more shine. I will say it's a bit heavy and if not very careful on the hottest setting, you'll burn your scalp! Keep it moving and not too close!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shiny Smooth Hair Every Time
    The reason why I chose this dryer was because of all the great reviews. No one talked about it breaking within a few months unlike many of the other dryers I looked at. That was my biggest concern since this was my first professional dryer, and I didn't want to spend a ton of money just for it to break. I'm so glad i chose this one! I've had it about a year, and it still works like new. It dries my hair faster and is definitely more powerful than my cheap hairdryer. Honestly, I don't think it's that heavy and I'm not athletic/don't work out. It IS heavier than my other dryer but because it dries my hair faster, the weight hasn't been a problem for me. Also, my hair feels noticeably smoother and softer when I use it. Whenever I used a regular hairdryer, I noticed that my hair was frizzy at the bottom where my layers were. But when I use this dryer with my big round brush, it smooths out the ends & makes my hair shiny. I no longer need a straightener, and now my hair is less damaged with tons more volume. I love being able to go out on a humid/drizzly day without having to worry about my hair :) Though, my hair isn't really wavy/curly/unruly to begin with, but the dryer still made a difference! Folica had a promo for $25 off of a $75+ purchase so i got this dryer along with an ed hardy comb for only $52 (thanks folica!) & Yes, I would & have recommended this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • McAllen Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    Great hair dryer. Dries my hair in less time, Blows really strong.
    Only bad thing is that is a little heavier than my usual hair dryers
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer!
    I have had this hair dryer for almost 4 years now and it is amazing! I have super thick, color treated hair and I have never had a dryer that can smooth is out better and faster. And for those of us who seem to have to buy new dryers every year or so, I am going on 4 years with this one (daily use) and it is still going strong. I would highly recommend it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best...dont Buy
    I dont know why folica put this as a good buy in their hair drying buying guide. I think its full advertisement for the babyliss company. This hairdryer fried my hair and i lost a bunch of hair but thaknfully its not noticeable. this hairdryer doesnt cut my drying time at all. i usually take 10 minutes with my conair and i took 20 minutes with this one. and also, i have to use all the hair products in the world before using this. chi serum, chi keratin spray, chi heat guard, bumble and bumble styling prep and bumble and bumble anti frizz. or else it will look just as bad as my conair left it, or worse. dont buy. returning this and seeing if the elchim 2001 will do it.... DONT WASTE YOUR TIME
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend!!!
    For years my stylist has been telling me I need to invest in a good hair dryer. I'm so glad I finally did! My very thick and curly hair has never been smoother! This dryer has LOTS of power and dries hair fast! Yes - it's a bit heavier than the CHEAP-O'S, but I love the power it packs!! Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good. Heavy Though
    Its a little heavy. The low setting is still pretty strong so that is good. Its a good hairdryer. Not bad for the price since there is a 3 year warranty. Its only %20 more than a store bought dryer so its worth a try. Not sure in the long run but if anything happens at least the warranty is good for a while. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Found A Great Hair Dryer!
    This hair dryer is fantastic! It is quiet but powerful. It also allows a variety of settings, low-high and also cold-hot, that can all be set simultaneously! I have frizzy, big hair that I usually need to flat iron after blowing it out. With this dryer, I don't need the flat iron anymore! Finally!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good For Y Personal Use
    I cant say is an amazing dryer because I only used it once, the results were ok, I am not the best at drying my own hair however, I didnt want to invest in a very expensive one because I will only use it once in a while. I am satisfied.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name