PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 157 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (157)
Show All 157 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not All The Hype
    I had a Chi for over 5 years and when it finally crashed, I was just planning on getting a new one until I started reading the Chi reviews and thought maybe better of it. Based on the reviews, I got the Babyliss and thought I'd love it but it is just ok to me. It does not leave my hair as smooth as the Chi did. I've always been a dry and go kinda girl and my hair doesn't look as good, it looks a tab bit frizzy and almost broken. So I'm going back to the Chi that I loved so much in the hopes that mine won't crap out like the rest. I do like one of the features of the Babyliss over the Chi - the multiple heat seatings. Additional feedback - I never used more than the low power on this dryer, the high was way too much for me and it was pretty heavy in comparison.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I wish I would have invested in a more expenive hair dryer a lot sooner than just recently...I used to always by conair brands...the BabyBliss doesn't even compare to Conair..its so much BETTER...doesn't dry out my hair and I barely have to touch up with a flat iron..I LOVE IT! It also take merely minutes to dry my hair
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Investment!
    I demand a lot from my hair dryer, as I have thick, wavy, red hair that I typically prefer to blow dry straight. I've killed three hairdryers (each were $35 or less) in the past two years, so I decided to upgrade to a higher quality tool. After lots of internet research, reading reviews, and comparison shopping, I decided on this BaByliss Pro 2800 Turbo. It is lighter weight than most, but feels well-balanced in your hand. It's definitely much better constructed and doesn't feel like cheap, breakable plastic. This dryer is quieter than others I've recently used too, a very important factor to me. The 3-temperature settings work well - hot is not too hot. After the 10-15 minutes it takes me to completely dry my hair I don't feel like it's been fried. My hair is less frizzy, but still has great volume. The switches could be better placed, as I have accidentally changed the setting a time or two with the palm of my hand while using the dryer, but that is minor in my opinion. Overall, this is a good value and high in quality.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Greatest Hair Dryer In The World .....this Is It!
    OMG I am so glad I was able to get this baby before it sold out BEST HAIR DRYER IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!
    Dries my hair straightens, curls does it all DREAM DRYER, and you don't need a FLAT IRON and so fast no more taking hours and hours to dry and style, i should've done this years ago thank youuuuu sooooooooo much for this MAGICAL HAIR DRYER, I do hope they get it back in stock for those who want the best hair dryer for the best price.

    THIS IS IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Greatest Hair Dryer In The World .....this Is It!
    OMG I am so glad I was able to get this baby before it sold out BEST HAIR DRYER IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!
    Dries my hair straightens, curls does it all DREAM DRYER, and you don't need a FLAT IRON and so fast no more taking hours and hours to dry and style, i should've done this years ago thank youuuuu sooooooooo much for this MAGICAL HAIR DRYER, I do hope they get it back in stock for those who want the best hair dryer for the best price.

    THIS IS IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Was Everyone Right? Why Yes, Yes They Were.
    I too scoffed at the need for an "expensive" hair dryer and laughed at my stylist when he bought his first T2 thinking "what a rip off." When my cheap one went to the great beyond, I decided to splurge and see it everyone was right. Why yes, yes they were. I am not saying this is the cure all for bad hair, or humidity resistance, etc - it is not magical, BUT there is a very definitive difference in the look and feel of your hair after using this dryer to the "cheap" ones.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Great hair dryer. So much better than the best regular store-bought Conair dryer. This dries my hair in 1/2 the time it would usually take, and my long hair looks and feels healthier. Its also much quiter than the Conair dryers you may be used to. I will never use a regular dryer again. A must have and definitley worth the price!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good!!
    Before this blowdryer I was using the baby blue Chi and it was okay, it did the job but then after a few years it died on me. So I was using a cheapy blowdryer after that and my hair came out extremely dry, it took forever to blow dry and you could even see my slit ends A LOT [ I have'nt cut my hair in months because I'm letting it grow.] Then I came to this site and read all the good reviews and was convinced that this was the blowdryer for me, it's super affordable and seemed good. I received my Babyliss blowdryer yesterday and tested it out... and my hair came out amazing!!! It definitely looks like I did it in the salon and my split ends are'nt noticable at all. I am in love with this blowdryer. It barely makes any noise and it took less than 20 minutes to do my hair. I didn't even have to use my T3 iron afterwards. I definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for an affordable, professional blowdryer.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Overland Park, KS
    4 Star Rating
    New Model
    I do really like this blow dryer, but just remember it is powerful and you may need to use the warm setting instead of the higher setting, epsecially for bangs. Easy to use and not heavy. Just got it a week ago, as the old one I had (different model) broke and they have a 3 year guarantee on their products. They didn't have the one I originally had so I tried this.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Frizz Is Gone!
    I bought this dryer after my hairdresser used it to style my hair. Smooth, smooth, smooth. My fine, curly hair was looking terribly frizzy after conventional drying. This cuts my drying time in half and produces a very smooth effect. I love this.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name