Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 155 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (155)
Show All 155 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tacoma, WA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer!
    This dryer works amazing and is soooo much quicker at drying my hair than my old one. I have really curly hair and I like to dry my hair on cold so it's so great that they have a switch for whether you want cold, warm or hot air. I love not having to hold down a button to get cold air. I would definitely recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    After finally replacing my trusty old hair dryer, I decided to try this one. It does a great job! The drying time is much quicker and my hair is smoother. I am a new BaByliss Pro fan.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    'great Purchase!
    Well, I finally needed a new blow dryer and decided to look online to see what's out there. After reading many reviews, the BaByliss PRO 2800 was the one I anxiously awaited receiving once I'd placed my order. (Btw.... I price-shopped in stores as well as online, and found Folica's deal was best.) I am so happy with this purchase. I love the options (3 for heat settings and 2 for blowing power). For a sort of large dryer (which is the only reason for the 4 stars as compared to 5), it's designed ergonomically well and therefore comfortable to use. It's also not too too loud. But most of all, it really does dry my hair more quickly than others I've used, and does not leave it feeling coarse and dried out. As I have naturally very curly, thick hair which tends to be dry (and if it makes a difference to anyone, I am Caucasian), I chose to have a relaxer applied approx. every 6-9mos. for the last 4 years. Since I'm now finally over 50, with those stray grays, I also toy with coloring it at home about ever 2mos.. I would highly recommend this product for any hair type, and this price is very reasonable. 'Best of luck!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever Hairdryer!!
    I love this hairdryer. It dries my hair really fast. I have gone through many dries and I definitly would recommend this one. Well worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful
    Overall I really love this dryer - powerful and quick to dry My thick hair. It's a bit on the heavier side- I wouldn't want to use it all day. Also, the controls are in a bad place - if you hold the dryer in your right hand predominantly, like I do, you tend to push the buttons if you hold it a certain way - controls could have been better placed... Otherwise, I'm happy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away
    This dryer dries my hair in less than half the time of my old blow dryer. It is also more quite than all the other blow dryers I have had in the past. In the past it would take me about 25 minutes to dry my hair, but with this dryer it only takes about 10 minutes. I really like this dryer. It leaves my hair soft and shinny!!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful Blowdryer
    I normally don't review things, but I felt I needed to since these reviews helped me purchase this tool. I have long, thick, kinky and frizzy hair, and this blow dryer is 100 times better than my previous Conair from the drugstore. It drys my hair so so fast, and I think this is because of the high air flow and super skinny concentrater. I ordered this and the Tourmaline tools black and purple blowdryer to compare, and this one is SO much better. It is so much more powerful. I've never had my hair dry so fast and so straight. I barely had to straighten it and I promise you I have difficult hair. Word of warning- the Hot setting is HOT. If u leave it on your scalp too long u will get burned. At first, I was afraid it going to fry my hair, but Ive used it several times and I dont think this is the case. If you have thick, curly/kinky hair like mine you NEED this blowdryer.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    This is the best hair dryer I've ever had. My BaByliss lived a good 9 years when it finally went out of commission. And I am buying another one again. It works just as well as the other expensive professional hair dryers for half the price. It drys my hair in 3 minutes tops and leaves it smooth and silky. I know the new BaByliss will exceed my expectations...again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdryer
    I brought this dryer for my daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. She brags about how soft and smooth her hair is when she is done drying it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ummm.. Wow!!!
    First, I have to say that it only took 3 business days for it be delivered to me. I just used it this past weekend and all i have to say is, "WHOA!!!" This thing gets super hot! It literally took me 2 minutes to dry the back section of my hair and it was so silky smooth!! it me 15 minutes to completely dry my whole head when usually it takes me 25 to 30 minutes. I have thick, natural, african american hair. I would suggest this dryer to anyone! However, next time i use it, it will be at a lower heat setting.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name