Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer dries your hair quickly and effectively – keeping it healthier, shinier and frizz-free.
$99.95
$69.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO 2800 Super Turbo Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Hairdryer!
    I ordered this product after my expensive T3 dryer bit the dust. There was no way I could justify spending that kind of money again, so I went to Folica to search for the top 10 hairdryers. This was one of them. It is quiet, works quickly, and leaves my hair looking nicer than it did with the T3 dryer. Probably the only slight negative would be that it is heavier but I honestly don't find it difficult because I only use it to dry my own hair (not like a sylist working with a dryer all day long.) Would definitely recommend this product. I really loved the Folica price coupled with a special 25% off coupon I received by email...and then free shipping on top of that. It could not be beat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ORLANDO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Most Horrible Dryer
    I bought my first one November 2010 its dies January 2012.. I bought my new one.. the second one and It dies in June huh really 6 months later... Im like so upset I bought it a second time thinking it was going to last a year or more. I got the a warrenty for both im sending them back to be fixed hopefully they can find the short on both and get it right. In the mean time I had to buy anyother dryer because I need a hairdryer for my lovely lady clients at work..
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 6902PasturelandsPlace# 8112 Winter Garden Florida USA 34787A New Hair
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A New Hair For My Life
    I love this product . My hair is completelly different from the last week . Now, I am looking as I have just came from the salon, every single day Thank you Folica s folks to create this wonderfull blow dryer. Love you all Elaine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte,NC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blower
    This blow dryer is simply amazing, it's super quiet + powerful; dries and styles your hair in minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer - Very Reasonably Priced!
    I've had this dryer for about 3 weeks now and I think it's great! I have curly (sometimes frizzy) hair, and I regularly blow it out. This dryer dries my hair more quickly - it really is like a salon dryer. It has a low-med-high air setting, and a hot-med-cool heat setting. The hot gets pretty hot, especially near my roots. But you can switch it to the medium setting and it gets the job done. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I do NOT find this dryer to heavy. I can't speak to it's longevity, obviously, but I'm hoping it lasts me a good, long time. I would absolutely recommend this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    I ordered this hairdryer trying to improve from my drugstore brand hairdryer, but also trying to avoid spending $200+ on the ones sold at the salon. This dryer does a good job, but it is not noticeably better than my drugstore brand one. Couple caveats:
    1. The attachment gets extremely hot and air feels uncomfortably warm on your head when using it even on the "warm" setting.
    2. hair does not feel much softer with this ion technology than with other more expensive dryers (same hair products used prior to drying).

    One thing it does well is dry hair quickly, and although it feels like my scalp is on fire at times, my hair never has that fried appaearance after drying.

    Overall, not super impressed. Maybe expecting to get the $200 hairdryer for the $80 pricetag was not reasonable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Salem, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer, Great Price
    I am no longer running out the door almost late for work with this dryer! It has cut my drying time in half. The power behind the "blow" is awesome. My hair seems smoother since I began using it due to less dry time and the three heat settings. I start with the hot setting, then move down to the warm and end with the cool. This helps tame any frizz for me. I am so glad I purchased the Baby Bliss and would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Trenton, NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Great
    I'm African-American with natural hair, it's very think and course, this blow dryer is excelent, I couldn't believe with one stroke of this dryer, my hair was dried and shiny and straighten beyond my belief. This dryer will do the job like no other, however the down side is like other's said, the buttons are not in such a good place, I'm left handed and they get in the way, seems like I'm always hitting the cool blower setting but other than that, it's really a wonderful dryer.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Very Disappointing
    I was very disappointed in this dryer. I bought it thinking it would be best for my curly hair. I expected the promised high speed to shorten time to straighten it, and the diffuser looked perfect for when I wanted curls. While the dryer did have a higher air flow, there was not enough difference between the low and high setting. Even on the high setting it did not seem to dry my hair faster. The low setting was much to fast for drying curls, even with the diffuser attached. And the heat was scorching. The low heat was hotter than I would normally use, and the high was practically burning my hair.
    I will say that I didn't seem to have as much frizz as normal, but that was the only redeeming quality of this dryer. The dryer was a bit heavy too. I'm no pansy, but I would say it's a definite no if you have long hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Vary Goog
    I have curly hair , and this hair dryer is the best one I owned so far. Happy with it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    355 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name